Tim Hortons Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Orleans, ON18 April 2018
It was my first job It was fast paced and I liked that. After working for one year I got called for a govt. job so i left Tim Horton. Will go back if i have to.
Pros
Guarantied hours
Cons
Long hours on your feet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS16 April 2018
A fun environment, always feels like I'm working with family. I would prefer a job with more benefits as Tim Horton's does not offer too many. Customers are usually extremely cranky, as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Cashier, Baker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 April 2018
Awesome workplace i learned lot of new things specially team work and Quickly became a trusted assistant known for “can-do” attitude, flexibility and high-quality work.
Pros
discount on various items
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Caissier et Hôte (Current Employee) –  Brossard, QC15 April 2018
It is a nice working environment,but it is sometimes stressful because there are a lot of people. You get used to having a lot of people with time. It is nice having 50% off food because the food is good there.
Pros
Talking with clients serving clients, 50% off food
Cons
Stressful sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Team member/Baker (Former Employee) –  Castlegar, BC15 April 2018
I have worked at tim's over an year. It is a nice place to work. People are good at their job. You can learn new skills like multitasking and working under pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB15 April 2018
this was one of the better jobs Ive had, they have great benefits and programs outside of the workplace such as camps, and great charity events aswell
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Team Member (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON13 April 2018
Greatbplace to work if your trying to build friendships and if you are hatd working. You need to be able to prepare the order as fast as you can but also as carefull as you can.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Wetaskiwin, AB13 April 2018
Tim Hortons is a popular local restaurant, very busy all the time. Expect fast-pace and work under-pressure. You need to be able to stand long hours, be a good listener and have a sense of urgency. The food discount and employees diversity are some of the pros. Unpaid breaks and stress during rush hours are cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Steller
Tim Horton's Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ponoka, AB12 April 2018
My time at Ponoka's Tim Hortons was not that great. The management at the time were very demanding of what was a mostly teenager based workforce and didn't even try to be cooperative with us.
Pros
Free Bagles
Cons
Everything Else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work.
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON12 April 2018
Owners were patient with my work inexperience at the time. Good long hours on weekends which was perfect for me as a student.
Had to leave due to school stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON11 April 2018
high and fast paced job
very stressful
always busy
always on your feet
short breaks
long shifts
ugly uniforms
customers can be rude
great benefits
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB11 April 2018
General magnets are decent however the managers you see everyday are pretty rude
The most enjoyable part of work is how friendly team-members are
Hardest part of the job is they over work you and don't give you a good work/life balance
I learned some experience from working there, but I most likely won't return
Pros
Incentive
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun working place with great managers and team members
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 April 2018
Always pleasant working environment with supporting managers and fun enjoyable team members. Good free meals and drinks. I had a great owner for that restaurant.
Pros
free meals
Cons
short breaks to prepare yourself and eat
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some fun poeples
intretien ménagaire (Former Employee) –  Cowansville, QC10 April 2018
I like working there for that time it was fun with some peoples, not everyone was nicei like my first 3 months of experience but not the last 2 months it was getting real hard working there after new years
Pros
50% off the meals and free cafe and the
Cons
well ya long a hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never work for them
Cashier/Team Member (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON10 April 2018
worst job i ever had. only good thing was co workers, and even sometimes they werent worth it. One worker was expected to do the work of 3. always short staffed. cusotmers were terrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON10 April 2018
Nice bosses and co-workers
Great with hours and understanding
Very flixable and willing to work with ppl
Good benefits
I learned a lot over the years working for the same owners.
I’m currently working nights which is a good change
Pros
Free tea and coffee
Cons
Long nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 April 2018
as i worked in Tim Hortons for almost 6 months i build more confident to enter act with people, it helps also my communication level, and help how to deal with complicated situation especially for customers how you deal with complaints.
Pros
free coffee and some bread or treats.
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love to work
Managerial staff (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 April 2018
it was very good place to work with.
good colleagues.
helping people
if you do good job you will get appreciation each and every time.
good pay.
satisfied hours
Pros
free coffee
Cons
hectic sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced Great staff.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Aylmer, QC10 April 2018
Fast paced
Customer oriented.

Hardest part. Long hours only one 30 minute break on 8 hours.

Most enjoyable; Staff members. Fun professional to work with.
Pros
Free coffee and dougnuts, Wonderful staff
Cons
Long hours, poor management, no benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eh
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON7 April 2018
you can have pretty good hours if you want them, however, management sucks...not the best job out there but its really good for kids. especially when you leave for school, they will probably let you come back to work on holidays and summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tim Hortons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11,654 reviews
53.5K
43.8K
33K
2849
1575

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture