Tim Hortons Pay & Benefits reviews: Baker in Hamilton, ON

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 15,958 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ridiculous
Former employee baker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON26 July 2019
No communication what’s so ever between bakers and store front people get paid the bare minimum when your doing all the running back and forth. No one worked as a team to help each other out
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient and fun workplace
Storefront / Baker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON5 March 2019
At Tim Hortons I was in charge of making all baked goods. Working there taught me the importance of Health and Food safety. The management did not always exceed my expectations as they were not at all focused on the well being of other employees and often let personal issues affect there day to day duties. At Tim Hortons i have had a great experience with my co-workers as they are often eager to see you do well. My job was not hard at all nor do i find very many jobs hard. What i enjoyed most about being in the fast food industry was providing excellent customer service always leaving the customer wanting to come back and feeling welcome.
Pros
Free lunches and good benefits
Cons
Not enough scheduled shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Baker/Cas (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON7 February 2019
Idea for students part-time work single people not the best wage need a better mangement hard to support family on minimum wage. But okay to work at tim hortans
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours 8
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Baker (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON24 May 2018
There are may pros and cons of this workplace. The benefits to work Tim Hortons is that there is no tention about the salary i get salary directly into my account.
But the main thing that i want is that the raising in the position of worker if someone work good then the position of the worker should be high.
Pros
Free hot drinks
Cons
Position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its timmies
Cashier/Baker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON3 May 2017
If you want hours, timmies is the place to work, guaranteed weekly hours and tons of over time if you feel like working overtime a lot. Overall team members were the best part of this job, but the days are long and you only get 30 min break for your shift on a first come first get basis
Pros
Get team memebers
Cons
long hours, short breaks 30 mins only, loads of overtime /double shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic
Lead Baker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON8 March 2017
Spiteful co-workers, rude management, non-professional environment, favoritism, extreme-fast paced environment are all ways to describe working at a Tim Hortons. They have half-decent benefits and if you are sociable you can enjoy it, but it is very stressful so good luck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistant
Store Front/Baker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON9 August 2016
The daily tasks are consistent and at time very repetitive. Otherwise just like any other minimum wage job. Work with great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice
Baker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton Ontario11 October 2015
It was really very nice and fun to work on Tim Horton. Nice and friendley coworkers and Managment as well. We were working as a frindley team there. It wasvery fun job.
Pros
free lunches and coffee and whatever we want
Cons
Over time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible with Hours
Night Shift Baker / Storefront Cashier (Current Employee) –  Hamilton24 March 2015
While attending full time at Mohawk College for the past two years, Tim Hortons has been very flexible with my hours and accommodating around my schedule.
Pros
Team member
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced employment
baker/server (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON30 August 2014
I worked multiple different positions, Baker some weeks, server some weeks, stocking staff at times. Always something to do within this company..guaranteed hours . Very fast paced
Pros
free coffee
Cons
not enough hours for my liking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and fun
Baker (Former Employee) –  hamilton29 March 2014
good place to work, very busy and i like the hours. The people are good to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good student job
Baker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton ON28 April 2013
The job is good for a second or student income. The hours are flexible but very random.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and fun job
Cashier/Baker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON3 July 2012
This job is very fast paced and you work with the public and have to be good at it. I loved working in the back at night baking for the store
Pros
good peers and hours were fair
Cons
the management asked alot from the workers, and if you did what they asked then they expected more from you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Tim Hortons reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tim Hortons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 15,958 reviews
54.7K
45K
34.1K
21.3K
1950

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture