Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellente expérience
Superviseure caissière (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 October 2018
travaille motivant qui met en avant le travail d'équipe.
Pros
service à la clientele
Cons
courtes pauses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC17 October 2018
Tim Horton's was overall a fun place to work but did not have enough hours. Customers were usually nicer than staff and management felt a little bit corrupt.
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Low amount of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and difficult
Membre d'équipe (Former Employee) –  St.-Rémi, QC17 October 2018
I had a difficult time during my time at Tim Hortons: the clients are often rude and will yell at your for little to no reason, we are often understaffed for the amount of clients we get, we only get 1 break which is only minutes, etc.
Pros
work experience, any other job will be easier mentally and physically
Cons
minimum wage, only 1 short break (30 min), rude clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love workinh at tim hortons
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Sudbury ont17 October 2018
It was awesome working there co worker were awesome and became a family like atmosphere and the customers are great and friendly i just love meeting new ppl and co workers
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Not long enough breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work well wit team members
Storefront staff (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON17 October 2018
Fast paced environment like this,it has been good. meet and greet with customers were a priority good rapport and communication skills. Meet the need of their complaint was an asset to this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and friendly environment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON16 October 2018
Working at Tim Hortons is a great place to begin building your resume; it provides fantastic experience as well as giving you the required skills for customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another Day Another Dollar..
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON16 October 2018
I can't really say much wrong with the company. Tim Hortons as a whole was a great company to work for and the benefits were just as great. Just a normal everyday job really..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON16 October 2018
working here was interesting because of everything going on, you really need to be fast when working on weekends because it gets really busy and you need to make sure everything gets done at an orderly time and make sure your still doing things properly.
Pros
good experience
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and organized
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Midland, ON16 October 2018
this was a stressful but organized environment i enjoyed working there for the time that i did bu due to family and money issues i had to relocate to Toronto.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
emploie flexible
Cuisinier caissier (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC16 October 2018
pas davancement sociaux et horraire instable je naimais pas sa
Pros
tips
Cons
pas avancement sociaux
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Tim Hortons?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor workplace
Baker/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB16 October 2018
very poor management, did not enjoy working here at all, but i was a student in high school just looking to make some coin. nobody gets along and was very bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
Cashier/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON16 October 2018
Working at Tim Hortons is a lot of fun because you meet a lot of nice people but on the other hand you meet a lot of upset ones as well, but all in all it was a fun job
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and very efficeint
Manager Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON16 October 2018
Love the fast pace as well as organizing my crew, when running with enough people runs like a fine tuned engine, when under staffed I pull the extra weight that is needed to run exactly the same.
Pros
Benefits, free meals
Cons
Under staffed, not enough energy put in by upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Tim Hortons
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Owen Sound, ON15 October 2018
Working here is the best! every one at this location is so friendly and the work load is bearable around these employees as they all have such a hard work ethic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tim Hortons
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON15 October 2018
I loved working at tim hortons i learnt alot, management was great,
I took the customer orders, poured the drinks, there wasnt anything hard about working at tim hortons it my favourite place for everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caring company with wholesome beliefs
Baker (Former Employee) –  Nova Scotia15 October 2018
While working for this company i was handed multiple chances for growth and it was very easy to move up due to my upbeat personality and dedicated work attitude.
Pros
discounted lunch
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hardworking employees, good positives work environments.
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON15 October 2018
Tim Hortons is a fun place too work, most people are nice and help you out when needed. Training at Tim Hortons is super fast and you catch on quickly.
Pros
Team members work fantastic together.
Cons
Sometimes to many employees in one area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB15 October 2018
Management and workers act as a family and are very supporting. Fun fast paced environment and it teaches workers how to be better at customer service and improves communication skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail
Caissière (Current Employee) –  Québec Province14 October 2018
les employes sont trea agreable les patron aussi rien a dire de negatif!!!
Pros
café gratuit
Cons
pour l’horraire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
store front employee
Store-front Clerk, Baker, Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Simcoe, ON14 October 2018
okay place for first time job. customers are awful there. very rude about everything. can be fun. lots of drama. very busy which makes time go by very fast
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tim Hortons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 13,354 reviews
53.9K
44.3K
33.5K
2995
1690

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture