Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Tim Hortons
Restaurant Team Member (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON21 April 2018
I enjoyed working there because of the great co-workers. The job was not difficult because I enjoy social interactions with customers and co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON21 April 2018
Management was always the make or break factor. Managers change frequently so you will have a manager you like for a short period of time and then likely have one you don't like for longer.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
open 24/7
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Antigonish, NS20 April 2018
The hours I had werent the best, i always had 7-3 or 4-9 it was just random shifts. Also it didnt feel like i was getting full time hours when i was told i would be. I dont know it just wasnt a place id work again honestly.
Pros
Free food, tips
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place & people
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON20 April 2018
Enjoyed working at the work. Very good people all around and very good Management. Earned lot of respect and recognition for what I did during employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great starter place to work
Tim Hortons Team Member (Current Employee) –  Caledonia, ON19 April 2018
I had an amazing experience with the Tim Hortons I was working at. I created friendships with most of the staff that ended up becoming very meaningless relationships with friends. The workplace was able to work around my school and give me good hours. It was a great place to work.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
You always had to work weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High-stress job
Food preparation, cashier and drive-thru positions (Current Employee) –  North Bay, ON19 April 2018
Workers often deal with a lot of negativity from others - including co-workers, management/supervision staff and customers. Fast-paced and stressful work. Lack of job security and raises in wage due to employer malfunction. However, it teaches valuable people skills and it is good experience to have.
Pros
Free coffee, donuts & Timbits
Cons
Stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture amongst team members
Restaurant Team Member (Former Employee) –  Hornby, ON19 April 2018
I enjoyed my time at Tim’s, and got along really well with other employees. Schedules are very flexible to fit your needs. It will help you gain experience working with a wide variety of people and learning how to provide customer service.
Pros
A free drink daily
Cons
Little advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and hetic place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON19 April 2018
It was a busy place. The management was always on top of everything.. your shift went by so fast because there is always customers to serve! Overall a busy but fun place to work
Pros
Paid breaks
Cons
Un steady hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travailler chez tim
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC19 April 2018
En fait une journee au tim horton est bien simple.
S'assurer que la preparation est prete et avoir notre plus beau sourire pour un service a la clientele parfait.
Pros
travail d'equipe
Cons
courtes pauses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What i have learned at tim hortons since 2016-present
Supervisor/Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Sudbury, ON18 April 2018
I have learned the role of all positions such as...
team member
supervisor
assistant manager
baker
graveyard
I was a great supervisor/assistant manager
just looking for better work, in a different field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and management
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB18 April 2018
Overall Tim Hortons was not a bad work experience for me. The management was usually friendly. The thing I didn't like, was to work sundays. It was mandatory at least every second week. At times it could get really busy. Mostly Fridays.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Sundays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Orleans, ON18 April 2018
It was my first job It was fast paced and I liked that. After working for one year I got called for a govt. job so i left Tim Horton. Will go back if i have to.
Pros
Guarantied hours
Cons
Long hours on your feet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Moose Jaw, SK18 April 2018
I enjoyed my time here, it was a very nice summer job during my college years. I learned some good skills that I have taken into the rest of my life and work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Tim Hortons Team Member (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ON18 April 2018
It is a fast paced enviroment i didnt enjoy my job there because the turn over rate completely kills the friendly environment. They make alot of great sandwiches and usually worked with friendly people
Pros
15 minute break
Cons
Lets people go to often
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A frantic, yet somewhat friendly workplace.
Tim Hortons Team Member (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON18 April 2018
A typical day of work in this location generally involved moving directly onto the floor and handling sales. Alongside this, it also involved maintaining cleanliness of the store, whether it be internally, or externally.

The atmosphere here was, despite being frantic most times, quite friendly, and enjoyable. I had always made it a point to try to walk in with a smile, and make sure myself, and any clients I interacted with, would leave the same way.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON18 April 2018
was a great place to work,
loved the co-workers and the environment
everyone's friendly and nice.
great customer service skills learnt while working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Eventful
Payroll Accounting Administrator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 April 2018
The business is always changing with new tasks to complete and a chance to grow and learn within the organization. Great work life balance with flexibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serving people from all age groups
server (Former Employee) –  Owen Sound, ON18 April 2018
learn how to work with different types of people and how to handle difficult people and how to handle problems on the spot as they happen. handle cash . closing up and house work.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
no raise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very good conditions
Front Counter Clerk (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB18 April 2018
this was not a enjoyable job for me, i spilled hot coffee all over my hand during a shift and they said to keep working, that doesn't seem very safe to me, greasy conditions
Pros
none
Cons
ruins the smell of coffee for you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast pace environment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON17 April 2018
Team members/managers were great. Owners are so kind and thoughtful. Fun, energetic, busy environment. Fast pace and keeps you busy for the most part. Everyone is very courteous and helpful towards eachother. The hardest part was s&s breakfast rush. The most enjoyable part was interacting with customers and my co-workers.
Pros
discount lunches
Cons
long hours, grumpy customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tim Hortons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11,663 reviews
53.5K
43.8K
33K
2849
1576

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture