Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Found 11,939 reviews matching the search See all 14,188 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace for starters
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON19 February 2019
Good place for people with no expirience,
good first job for students pleasant working environment
and atmosphere. People were nice and friendly.
A lot of work with customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a productive and fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Nipigon, ON19 February 2019
I had a very good time while being an employee at Tim Hortons, I use to work any shift I could pick up because I loved working there, The management was great never had a problem and they were always very nice when I needed to adjust my schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON19 February 2019
being close to your co-workers makes work very fun and the people there are very nice. very friendly place and very clean. all the people are nice. overall i liked working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management were the main problem
Supervisor/Team Member/Trainer/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON18 February 2019
The job was fun and enjoyable, it was just very difficult to get by when you were always getting belittled instead of rewarded for doing certain tasks, you were never recognized for going above and beyond, but you were always degraded for making small mistakes that sometimes aren't your fault. The other team members were great and made you feel welcome. I was trained and an ACE in all positions throughout the store (Baker, Supervisor, Maintenance, Store Trainer). But not once was I recognized for any of this.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Disrespected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work!
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Picton, ON18 February 2019
Good place to work if you like fast and hard working people! I love working with everyone on mornings and nights, somethings can be very difficult if you don’t understand how to do it, but most things are
Pros
You can see everyone you know there
Cons
Very long days!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Delhi, ON18 February 2019
Not a bad place to work, management and some of the other employees could use some work. They all try their best. High stress comes with face paced environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would be a great place to work if the management could get their act together
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Perth, ON18 February 2019
The biggest issue was inexperienced and indifferent management. The amount of days that I was expected, if not required to work doubles was incredible. I found management to be extremely unsupportive throughout my entire career. Owners too busy worrying about insignificant issues to see the bigger picture, which is management who are poisoning the workplace. Very cliquey, and very difficult to move up if you are not a brown-noser.
Pros
Free food, some diamond-in-the-rough coworkers.
Cons
Unacheivable expectations, poor management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff is good and friendly . enjoyable work
Front End Cashier (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON18 February 2019
good work at all i have done completed my intership hours also.
you have lots of work to do and that is good thing according to me so your time passes very great and you also consantrate on your work properly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment
TEAM MEMBER (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON18 February 2019
this job was a great choice for my first job. It helped me develop experience in the workplace environment. Management was very responsible and respectful towards their employees. The hardest part is to not have favorites. the most enjoyable part of this job is that all the employees are friendly and respectful towards each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement stressant
Superviseure caissière (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC18 February 2019
Donne mon 110% pour être juger salarialement à la même hauteur qu’un employer régulier, tandis que je suis plus haut placées et que je donne plus de se qu’il n’en faut!
Pros
Repas gratuit, tips
Cons
Courtes pauses, pas d’assurances, bas salaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ON18 February 2019
Chez Tim Horton's le travail était rapide
Je travaillais de 17h à 22h
J'ai eu beaucoup d’expérience grâce à ce travail notamment l'expérience canadien
Le lieu de travail était génial
travail debout du début à la fin
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great community and great place to be around.
Tim Hortons (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 February 2019
Tim Horton is a great community to be around, great to make new friends and have a wonderful time with family or friends. Tim Hortons is a place to relax and have a peaceful, warm day.
Pros
Great deals
Cons
Busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good food and drinks
burloak and mainway - storefront/baker (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON17 February 2019
at Tim Hortons our managers always put us first, if we needed a drive home they would drive us home/ to work if needed. I've never felt more at home than at Tims.
Pros
good hours
Cons
couldn't work with my hockey schedulel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high speed and intense
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 February 2019
A typical day would be making coffee every 20 minutes so that the coffee is fresh for the customers and also making food/ snacks. Recording the temperature log is very important and its done every two hours though out the shift. After that is the cleaning and prepping food for the morning staff employees. The final part is counting cash and then the store is closed.
Pros
Enables you to work in a high speed environment
Cons
Standing for long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people but stressful environment
Midnight Team Member (Former Employee) –  Belle River, ON16 February 2019
I worked midnights and enjoyed my time, but when morning came, there was always an amount of stress that I will never miss. Good people, but the pressure for good drive-thru times was absurd.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good area for work
Tim Horton's Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON16 February 2019
Tim Horton is a great place to start your first job. As a Team player reword after one year from the time I get hired, I was so happy and the owners and management was so happy because I was the fastest person on drive through area.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environment agreable, et calm.
serving customers, customer service (Former Employee) –  Orleans, ON16 February 2019
les gens etais agreable et gentil. le monde etais toujour pres a aider.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unexceptedly different than expected
Tim Horton's Cashier (Former Employee) –  Quispamsis, NB16 February 2019
Interested in only a low amount of weekly hours (between 5 and 15), though complaining about it multiple times, my average hours were over 25 hours weekly. Not only did this cause for my grades in school to lower but they would call me during school hours to fill in for later shifts, wouldn't give me breaks if the store was busy, and would pressure me into staying later/longer.
Cons
Long hours and takes advantage of young workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and respect full for ever body
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC16 February 2019
I experience cashier and costumers service more respect full for employees and supervisor work hard for parsta coffee I have more experience for customer services
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had to drag a hooker out of the washroom on my third day.
Cashier, Prep cook, Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC16 February 2019
I had to drag a hooker out of the washroom on my third day, considering my supervisor was the one who entered first, before me; Is the only reason there was two stars.
Pros
Cheap soup
Cons
I had to drag a hooker out of the washroom on my third day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tim Hortons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 14,188 reviews
54.2K
44.5K
33.7K
21.1K
1757

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture