Thyme Maternity Employee Reviews for Sales Associate

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 55 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just not an overall great place to be
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 September 2019
just not an overall great place to be, not entirely crazy about the position. Job work/life balance was great which was truly the only perk of this job in my opinion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS8 June 2019
I stayed for a short time after being traumatized by their method for treating employees like pawns. Using employees for after work agendas. I spoke with their HR and received hush money. But it's been years and I hear their management has changed. But it's the more you know that helps us grow into better characters. Cheers to the future.
Pros
Location
Cons
Unappreciated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work cleaning toilets before working here
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 May 2019
The management team was horrible

The pay wasn’t worth the stress of the assigned tasks

Zero flexibility at all with scheduling for students

High traffic environment where I have an existing clientele base who came to support me through my previous jobs however manager at the location wasn’t positive With a clientele program
Pros
None.
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours and interesting to learn about pregnancy clothing
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 August 2018
I worked there a few years ago and the discount and hours were great but the management at the time was not the best. They were condescending when I made a mistake and they were very stingy about useless things in the store. Other than that, it is interesting to learn about the special material they use for the clothing and different products that help with during pregnancy (e.g. body creams and bras) and after pregnancy (e.g. nursing shirts).
Pros
Interesting to learn about pregnancy
Cons
Management was horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 July 2018
I did not like the work environment there .. some coworkers are rude and they don't accept different cultures .. Besides, I applied for full time job and they gave me less than 10hs a week !!!!!
Pros
short Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What is required of you shift wise
Sale Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 July 2018
it does require you to work nights in which I had told them I could not and was forced to work them because the company required it. otherwise great job to be at.
Pros
great people
Cons
sometimes theinfo given isnt always the same
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace and great people.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB7 May 2018
Interacting with customers, finding the right styles and fits for different stages of pregnancy. Up-selling with product knowledge.Hardest task was selling to customers who did not want to buy anything. Great environment!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 August 2017
regular retail job but geared towards mother and first time mothers. Always great to learn more from each customer and what they experience since during pregnancy it is different for everyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the worst place ever.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC16 May 2017
Although this place can be a fun job with friendly staff, the company can be very cheap and management could be better. Could be perfect for the right person.
Pros
50% mutilple stores
Cons
Can be a downer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I lliked working here
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB9 May 2017
loved it good place to work good discount and good training always had breaks and support for questions i had and loved decorating the stores displays for chiristmas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 March 2017
Working for Reitmans in Thyme Maternity was very interesting. It was my first job. The leadership team was fantastic. They taught me how to be a good salesperson. I learned so much about connecting with customers and building a relationship with the company as a base. I became very involved. I also developed new skills of selling and being very outgoing especially for a job that requires you to properly help pregnant women.
Pros
Good working environmment
Cons
No flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 April 2016
The management and staff are amazing. Very encouraging and social. I have been able to enhance my sales and social skills here. Most enjoyable part of the day is helping my customer find that perfect outfit and being apart of her journey.
Pros
work environment and employee discounts :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  London, ON2 March 2016
Great environment, very sale focused. Great manager, and assistant manager. everything very well organized. If you are not good with selling, then you always get to hear feedback that help you become better at it.
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
not to many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC8 November 2015
providing one on one personal customer service, providing knowledge of specific products, greeting and ringing through customers on the P.O.S (point of sales).
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Postive, upbeat working enviroment
sales associate (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB18 June 2015
Promised full time and never get more than 2-3 shifts a week that are only 3-4 hours long. Managment is disorganized and clothing is over priced.
Pros
Easy to get along with coworkers
Cons
No hours when initially offered full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not eough job sercuirty
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON22 July 2014
very unbalanced and unorganized days. Team effort needs to be placed for the production of a great store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON31 October 2013
terrible management, a bit racist, not a happy place to work after a few months. would never work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report

See more Thyme Maternity reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Thyme Maternity. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 55 reviews
513
420
310
28
14

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture