Thomas Sabo Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 75 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good manager and loverly coworkers
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 May 2019
Good manager and loverly coworkers. And they also give me good training and show me a lot of skills of selling products. Customers are high level ones, and good environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Yorkdale vibe
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 March 2019
Working at TS Yorkdale location was fun, as the crowd was always full of surprises. On a typical day, depending on which day of the week it was, we would mainly complete the store tasks as a team, and mainly focus on customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work/life balance, poor employee retention
Employee Montreal (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 October 2018
Nice workplace
Banked hours
Poor culture
Poor training
Employee opinions do not matter.
Company Politics
Ability to work autonomously
Low wages
No staff bonuses
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Poor management, high turnover and no room to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and Team
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 May 2018
Good team and management, the job is stressful but exciting enough if you are willing to work hard. The challenge is always retaining staff because the part time hours are low. No marketing budget but they expect sales performance based on walk ins and repeat clientele. Salary is ok, could be better but sales are not there for them to pay as high as they should.
Pros
Meetings out of city, perks, beautiful jewelry
Cons
Lack of organization, out of date system
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 May 2018
Company started to become much more organized once back under control of Thomas Sabo Ltd (Was previously franchised)

Great training tools in place for staff.


Great jewellery allocation per season for all staff.
Pros
Jewellery allocation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You have to be patient
Full Time Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC26 January 2018
If you are patient and have the time to help customers out to pick out their jewelry then they either buy it refuse it and your still sane. Then this is your place.
Pros
Play with the displays
Cons
Very dead.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  CGY30 July 2017
Thomas Sabo has a great work environment, with great culture, management style, people, and products. I would recommend this place to everyone. Thank You
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entry level management, with sales goals and minimal forecasting, small team
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, Alberta, Canada28 July 2017
Slower environment, focused on clientele, and up selling. Competitive with commission, very little structure with performance management. Low creative outlet with little strategy. sales is the only standard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointed
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB24 February 2017
Being the first store in Winnipeg for this company made the days very long as customer traffic was low. The management was not very educated/trained for the position and staff was constantly having to fix problems as well as complete paperwork etc. Not required for their positions.
Cons
lack of direction/management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thomas Sabo Review
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 May 2016
The most enjoyable part at working at Thomas Sabo is the customers and I learned alot about luxury Jewelry.

Everyones needs were unique from client to client and my co-workers all learned at a different pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Vendeuse (Current Employee) –  Rosemère, QC1 August 2015
- Vente
- Service à la clientèle
- Balancer la caisse
- Ouverture/Fermeture
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average job with average pay. Not entirely stimulating enough.
Assistant manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB.2 April 2015
Not so stimulating especially on "dead" days. Jewelry is beautiful but sometimes hard to sell, because it is not a necessity. It is a luxury brand and I love working with the staff, but head office is very disorganized and not very personable. Not a job I would recommend to anyone I know.
Pros
My manager is extremely flexible and willing to listen to my needs.
Cons
Not enough foot traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and slightly stressful
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC5 February 2015
Typical work day include checking my daily task, sales goals, emails, going through orders and transfers. From time to time I also have to organize, clean and replenish displays. I learned a lot about jewelry and how to fix them as well. I enjoy working with my sales team, but conversing with the headoffice team has been difficult as they tend to mix up orders and take a while to answer my questions. The hardest part of this job is dealing with the secret shopper since anyone with a mark lower then a 85% will receive an immediate right up. I received a 92% which is currently the highest mark received out of all three Thomas Sabo locations in BC. The most enjoyable part of this job is receiving the new collection and choosing our allocations.
Pros
free jewelry
Cons
No salaery raise even after 3 years of work, stressful goals/targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver BC13 July 2014
Luxury high end retail brand offering unique and phenomenal jewellery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Thomas Sabo reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Thomas Sabo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 75 reviews
514
433
312
29
17

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture