Think Kitchen Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was miserable a lot
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON22 June 2018
I was not allowed to say no to a shift. I was miserable all the time because I had to be there at the drop of a hat. Was not allowed to say no. My family was concerned for my well being while I was working there. Manager also needs to take care of the people she already has before bringing in new people.
Pros
cool products
Cons
management, not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people
Retail Sales (Current Employee) –  Kanata, ON15 June 2018
Love the people and management of the store. There's a lot to take into consideration with product knowledge, but that just comes with experience. Wonderful environment to work in.
Pros
Good discount
Cons
Hardly any hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think kitchen sold some beautiful merchandise.
Customer service representative / Stock person (Former Employee) –  Vernon, BC9 May 2018
I enjoyed working for this company. I learned a lot about Visual displays as I had never had the opportunity do this before. the hardest part of the job had been the dismantling of the stock but enjoyable as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing bad to say
Supervisor/Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON13 April 2017
You must be able to climb ladders and lift heavy boxes. The management is quite nice. I find the schedule to be flexible. They are pretty good about giving you the day off if you request well enough in advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 February 2017
sales always met
made the goals
hiring/recruiting
business meetings
greeting customers
new stock
p.o.s system
cash balance
bank runs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Stockboy/Clerk (Current Employee) –  Vernon BC25 August 2015
I learned how to work the register, stock shelves, and talk to customers, and creating a nice workplace for my colleagues as well as my self.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agréable
Service à la clientèle (vente) (Former Employee) –  brossard4 November 2014
environnement agréable, pas d'avantages en nature, pas d'opportunités de developpement.
Pros
rabais d'employé
Cons
pas d'avantages en nature
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product amazing
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  HGalton Hills, Ontario1 October 2014
Amazing product and customer incentives. Canadian owned and ran. 27 years old - strong name as STOKES
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work !
Part time key holder (Current Employee) –  calgary25 May 2014
It is a good place to work! My manager and co workers were very nice, and we always got our work done while being able to talk and still have a good night.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviroment
Third Key (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON30 April 2014
Typical day at work: Customer service, opening or closing the store, nightly deposits, daily store figures, order store supplies

What I learned: opening new stock, place it on the stores shelves and in stock room, restock the store shelves, rearrange the stores visual

Management are great to work with and very good teachers

I enjoy working with each of the co-workers and can also count on each other to rearrange our work schedules should something happen.

The hardest part of the job is when the store/mall is having a quite night

The most enjoyable part is helping a customer find the items they are looking for and those that they are not! If we do not have it suggest a place that may have the item.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work management needed some help
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB18 March 2014
Great place to work, always had fun interacting with the customers the overall management above me needed some restructuring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more Think Kitchen reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Think Kitchen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 15 reviews
51
42
39
22
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.4Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture