The Woodbridge Group Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 48 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absoloutely worst Place to work.
Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Blenheim, ON12 December 2018
They take edays when you book time off well in advance for appointments, ask for doctors notes before your even out of edays.
One of the worst places I have ever worked. Not understanding when taking time off at all depending on who the HR is you are dealing with. Very repetitive and will be hard on your hands there is no doubt about that.
Still have no clue of they are moving to Tilbury and keep their employees in the dark about it. This is a unionized place but dont worry your just making donations to Unifor because they dont do anything for you either.
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented business
Payroll Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 October 2018
Wonderful management and great career succession path; friendly workers; meaningful work;
Excellent balance between work and life;
Annual pmd and communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Whitby is a terribly run location
Materials Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON5 September 2018
Extreme conflict between the hourly staff and management. Management determines how the plant should run from their window over the plant floor, but doesn’t consult with the associates actually doing the work. The relationship is very adversarial. No respect either way.
Pros
Salary people are paid overtime
Cons
Management does not listen to the hourly workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
CRD Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON26 March 2018
I learned that the best way to get yourself familiar with an equipment or a skill is to keep asking. Without doing this, it is really easy to make a mistake.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Noise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 March 2018
Staff are friendly and efficient! Loved the team I was working for, they were very supportive and encouraging. I would recommend working here. Kind of fast pace, but not overwhelming!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON19 December 2017
Working in a very busy environment with hardworking staff. supporting managements. Start the day with quick meeting with the operator on different lines,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Co-op Environment
Corporate Research and Development Technologist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 October 2017
A perfect Co-op experience to gain knowledge in Polyure ethane field and automotive industry. The Environemtn is perfect, employess very nice, reasonable pay and a known company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but monotonous
Process Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kipling, ON8 April 2017
Environment is fast paced and communication skills are gained. More technical learning and training is left to be desired. Overall management needs to better adapt to changing demands of their employees or a high turn over is going to be self fulfilling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work experience with so many kind and funny colleague
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 March 2017
The first half year, I worked with research assistant and carried out so much experiments and tests for products research&development and quality control. It's a perfect way to learn how to analysis and solve a problem step by step.
Then I started to work on Slab Production line. During this work, I learned the importance of team-work and communication skill.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Efficient Workplace
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON18 January 2017
Learned a lot about process engineering and interpersonal skills.
Co-workers were really friendly and down to earth.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Loud plant floor
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Production worker (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON8 December 2015
Hard work and dedication goes unrecognized
Management does not care about the employees
Profit oriented company with the most basic benefits
No dental no vision plans cover only 60% of the prescription meds
Very bad communication withing the departments
Not a fun place to work but the money is the only reason why a lot of people still work there
Pros
Paid lunch
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Human Resources Administrator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 April 2015
The Woodbridge Group was a great opportunity for me. As a generalist in the position, I learned many new things and was able to start working on my CHRP designation.
Pros
Great People
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long term project
IT Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Mississauga,ON11 March 2015
It was leased computers deployment, This is my third project in a row and so far that's the worst project in terms off management.
Pros
you can always get payed for the launch time and you can always work over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Professional and Exciting
Help Desk Support (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 October 2012
As a co-op experience, The Woodbridge Group treated as one of their own from the first day I started. The IT department was spread across North America, yet communication always kept the team close and involved.

I was very pleased to have had the opportunity of working many individuals thought the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 18Report

See more The Woodbridge Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Woodbridge Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 48 reviews
519
48
37
25
19

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture