The Wendy's Company Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Ponoka, AB15 September 2018
I liked working a Wendy all though it could use some better communication skills sometime crew members we not paying full attention to there specific job task
Pros
Discount on food
Cons
Not as organized as it could be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun working experience
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC15 September 2018
fully packed weekends with work load and commuting problems. Amazing team members but less flexibility for schedules.Manager was really nice and helpful.
Pros
10 am to 6 pm shifts
Cons
Less shifts of work and busy .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Staff (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC11 September 2018
The most enjoyable part of working at Wendy's was the fact that mostly everyone I worked with were nice people with good communication skills. The hardest part was how stressful it can get when large orders come through and you have a very small amount of time to get everything together while also retaining the quality of the order.
Pros
Flexible hours and friendly people
Cons
Unpaid breaks and stressful sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good salary
Order Taker (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON11 September 2018
mean hiring manager but the pay was worth it. some people tried to help out but training was unorganized and i felt like no one wanted me there and i was just in the way of everyone.
Cons
no help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 September 2018
Good place to work. Very good place . Was easy to settle in. The staff was very friendly. Got experience in customer service. And team work. And to do time bound work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice managers
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC11 September 2018
Some supervisors had a ego problem and did no work so you had to do their workload. The staff all got along. Everyone had their workload and it always got done so the next shift did not have to do theirs plus yours. Managers even did dishes if it was busy.
Pros
Later start time
Cons
Late closing hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wendy mascot
Mascot (Current Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON8 September 2018
I was Wendy mascot for 6 or 7 years. I was Wendy for the St.thomas starts jr b hockey club games, what I love. When I was Wendy for the hockey game once a little girl said your my role model and I want to be just like you (Wendy)
Pros
Free hockey game
Cons
Idk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best fast food
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL8 September 2018
wendys has the best fast food hands down. food is prepared fresh, and stock is fresh. was always a pleasure going to work there. if i had to work there again i would
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work with lots of opportunities
GENERAL MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Courtenay, BC6 September 2018
Learned lots about running a business. was very thankful for them putting their fath in me. I had a great experience and would recommend it to anyone.
Pros
Great company to work for
Cons
Never got pai for over time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brooks, AB5 September 2018
Working at Wendy's had a lot of its up and downs, but the best part about it was the fact that it was busy, there was no time for slacking and sitting down. It was a learning environment and everyone learnt new things and participated in their own ways.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co-workers with a great managing staff.
Grill Cook (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON5 September 2018
The typical work life scenario at Wendy's restaurants consists of the expected hard work and hurriedness of a normal fast food restaurant. Great staff and amazing co-workers.
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t remember much working there
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Charlottetown, PE5 September 2018
I don’t remember working there all that much I was really young when I was there... but Wendy’s is a good company to work for. Not so good if you need full time hours though
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wendys
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 September 2018
is busy scheduled
i learned how to serve customer with their saisfactions, solve all complaints, handling cash,closed register
good management
good workplace amosphere, cooperative
team work is most enjoyable part
Pros
learning new things
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Camrose, AB4 September 2018
It was a good place to start working and also a good place to hone my work ethics. The managers are nice but sometimes they can be a little hard to understand.
Pros
discounts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The customers are nice but the staff aren't as nice
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 September 2018
The best part of the job was familiarizing myself with the customers, learning the procedures for every aspect of the job. The less desirable part was the negative spirit of some of the other staff.
Pros
Very good for cycling between personal life and work
Cons
Hours reduced randomly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productif
Cuisier,caisier (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC3 September 2018
L'horaire demander etait jamais respecter,mais sinon c'etait une bonne ambiance
Pros
Repas gratuit
Cons
Pas assurer par les blessures
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long shift
Cashier/ Sandwich maker (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC3 September 2018
• Maintained front of store & restocked inventory
-sweeping floors/wiping tables/stocking straws, fork, spoons, knifes
• Experienced with working & handling cash
• Responded & manage any customer complaints/ concerns
Pros
meet new people
Cons
customers are rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work place
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  edmonton3 September 2018
We are all around on this company we are usually busy because the location is in downtown and front of mcewan school, I learned here how to place an order and the work place is happy people and helping each other, the hardest part is when i am in the sandwich i am alone making sandwich for front and drive thru, because most of the time we are lack of staff that time. The most enjoyable part is we all get along and help each other when we need most.
Pros
Full time hours
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work but management can be a pain in the butt
Crew member (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB2 September 2018
I've learned a lot from this place but overall I wasn't happy working here because the management was dysfunctional and there drama leaked onto everyone else and they're also cheapskates and the raises are insulting
Pros
50% off food
Cons
not enough hours and you're always getting sent home early and you can only use your 50% once
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Staffed and Strict
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON2 September 2018
This was my first job so I was very excited and hopeful. Management was rarely friendly and made the employees work overtime without pay almost always. Complaints were made by customers as they could not enjoy their meal over the sound of management yelling at employees. This specific wendy's never had enough staff members working. The job was never fun.
Pros
50% off food on breaks
Cons
Boring, tiering
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Wendy's Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 22,892 reviews
56K
46.4K
36.4K
22.3K
11.8K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture