The TJX Companies, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 192 reviews matching the search See all 4,998 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trouver autre chose
Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC12 November 2018
J'ai eu une mauvaise expérience. J'avais entendue de mauvais commentaires. Cependant , je voulais essayer pour valider! Je confirme que vous pouvez trouver meilleur ailleurs !!!!
Ils nous donnent nos pauses après 1h de travail. On se retrouve à travailler parfois 5h sans arrêter et n'accepte pas les erreurs d'inattention! Vous devez etre parfait tout au long de votre chiffre. (on ma deja envoyé en pause apres 3o minutes de travail. Ils veulent se debarasser des pauses). Certains directeurs adjoints demandent a des associés d'espionner d'autres collègues ou espionnent leurs employés constamment. Ils ne considèrent pas leurs employés et sont méchants. Ils ne tiennent pas compte des efforts et disent des commentaires negatifs...peu de positifs...ils ne sont jamais satisfaits...
Pros
Valeurs de la compagnie
Cons
Les pauses sont trop tôt, respect peu present
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team player
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 November 2018
• Accurately and efficiently performed primary job functions determined by work assignment.
• Selected orders in an accurately and timely manner.
• Managed inventory within the warehouse by completing physical tasks.
• Understood basic produce storage and handling requirements.
• Completed inventory paperwork for inbound receiving.
• Operated equipment in a safely manner while adhering to food safety policies.
• Correspond with Management team about defects within Inbound and Outbound.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very great place to get a job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON17 October 2018
I enjoyed this job very much, and my management was the best! I believe everyone would enjoy this job! The options to further climb the ladder with this company is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS7 October 2018
Enjoyed my 11 + years with this company. There is a lot of opportunity to advance within the company. In my personal experience I found they do tend to promote from within.
Pros
Promotes from within
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
OPS (Current Employee) –  Canada27 September 2018
Good company to work! The TJX Companies, Inc. is the leading off-price retailer of apparel and home fashions in the U.S. and worldwide, Fortune 500 company, with $29.1 billion in revenues in 2014, more than 3,300 stores in 7 countries, and approximately 198,000 Associates. Company operate Winners, HomeSense, and Marshalls (combined, TJX Canada) in Canada.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work for.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 September 2018
Head office needs to come up with rules that they can abide by. Nothing quite like letting a customer know of a company policy only to have it over ruled 30 seconds later when they complain. The rules here do not apply to anyone but to you as a worker to let customers know they exist. The customer will then go ahead and have their way regardless, leaving you looking like you tried to give them a hard time when you're simply following the rules that, like I said, apply to no one but you. Not a bad place to work for overall. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company and work culture
STORE ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  London, ON28 July 2018
I must say its one of the best company in Ontario, I have been working on this and the entire management team is just awesome.

Amazing training and everyone shows respect for each other.

It's been a pleasure to work for TJX.

Thank you TJX for giving me a chance to work in this amazing environment.
Pros
Good salary, Awesome coworkers, Good hours
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing company
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON18 July 2018
homesense is a great franchise to be part of. i am very proud that i spent time with them in my in my life. TJX is becoming larger and growing daily. they really do treat there employees with great care and have highly trained employed organization. this job made me learn so much in todays work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work but very bad management
Packer Operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 July 2018
the assistant supervisor was mean and rude to employees...not professional at all. break timings are good. Management did nothing despite knowing that the field supervisor was rude to emplyees
Pros
breaks time and shifts are good
Cons
work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good first job
Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 July 2018
TJX is a good company to work at for a first job, it might take a little bit of getting used to because there are lots of departments within the store. A day on the job involves you helping customers and also getting called to help in other departments if it is busy. The management is usually very good and nice to the associates. Hardest part of working is that sometimes you get overwhelmed with the work amount or if you're asked to do a lot of things and don't have time to do them all. The best part of working there is that you can learn a lot about the different departments and brands that you sell as well as that you get to meet lots of new people
Pros
busy, fast paced, proper training
Cons
bad employee discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits and work Hours
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON11 June 2018
Should be more benefits for those member who worked more than a year and consistent hours for the employees, great employees that worked as a team and making the company feel a second home.
Pros
Great employees
Cons
No consistent hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brutal in the summer
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 May 2018
Overall, it is a good place to work if you want to earn money and don't have much experience. However, since it is working in the warehouse it can be brutal in the summer as the space is very enclosed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Associate Planner (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 May 2018
Strong culture.
Opportunity for advancement.
Large array of resources for development.
Opportunity: management to be more "people focused", listening skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Buyer/Planner (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 May 2018
Strong opportunity for career advancement .
Positive culture with a focus on work/life balance.
Beautiful home office.
Opportunities: improving the manager line
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for young people
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  London, ON29 April 2018
If you're looking for something other than a part-time job then TJX might be the wrong place to go. It is good to work there for the flexibility and the environment, however, it is hard to grow and do much more than regular retail unless you look for some few opportunities in the admin offices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid work environmnet
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 April 2018
Was working here seasonally was very comfortable I just could not do the heavy lifting required for extensive periods because a shoulder injury i picked up at a previous job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
orderly manner (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON10 April 2018
Was a great learning experience really enjoyed it. I would do it again.They treat their employees great very nice managers. My favourite part was packaging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work
Cashier and Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 April 2018
Learned alot in this job about handling various situations and dealing with the customers.
good working environment and people to work with.
management is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working enviroment
Packer/Ticketing (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON2 April 2018
some of the supervisor were very bias when it came down to its temp workers and their well being in the warehouse. The company did show a lot of interest in cultural events.
Pros
good pay and a lot of breaks
Cons
not enough time to get out of warehouse area for break time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Full-Time Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL7 March 2018
You will always be busy. You will be expected to do many things at once. The management is very friendly and down to earth. Staff is like a second family.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The TJX Companies, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,999 reviews
51.6K
41.6K
31.3K
2347
1257

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture