The Staffing Connection Employee Reviews

Found 65 reviews matching the search See all 66 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here
Welder (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON8 December 2018
They dont treat you with respect. They're shuttle service is a bunch of loser taxi drivers that drive 110 on side roads to Tottenham.
They are quick to hire you than quick to ignore you.
Dont miss a shift or be sick cause you'll loose all your money.

This place is a joke.
Pros
None
Cons
2 hours commute time for 14$ an hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at random hours
General Laborer (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON8 September 2018
My time at this company can be summarised as this, working at the most random hours of the day not knowing any form of consistency. You could be one day at a cheese factory and the next as a truck driver. Didn't learn anything, management was terrible, the hardest part of the job is wanting to wake up at 3 am in the morning.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be very careful !!
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON4 September 2018
Staffing Connection won’t always pay wages if you go home sick.

General Manager will not honour terms contained in a contract he wrote.

General Manager is a bully who is used to getting hiw own way. If you stand up for your rights; he will make sure you don’t work again.

This company will find any way to circumvent Ontario Labour Laws and abuses it’s power where WSIB is concerned. If you need a job they’ll find you one but don’t ever expect them to have your back.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It really terrible and if you don`t
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Tottenham, ON30 June 2018
If you say stuff or you but you try contact it horrible to is another way form termination and ok but want money to profits and is not agency that help find work
Pros
none, 24/7 contact
Cons
Very bad condition work
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good selection of jobs
Laborer at Kawartha Metals (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON4 May 2018
A typical work day is an early start, afternoon finish, usually in a construction or laborer type setting. I am okay with that, Staffing Connection has always been good and finding me work. I appreciate that and would recommend them to anybody.
Pros
long hours
Cons
Sometimes the work isn't that great
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alex Burke
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON4 May 2018
- I usually enjoy a typical day at work
-I learned skills to use in the job and rules of working in a factory like Ventura
-My manager was nice and seemed laid back
-The workplace culture was pretty calming, everyone seemed to get along
-The hardest part of the job was having to stand for so long
-The most enjoyable part of the job was getting along with the people I work with
Pros
Get good pay
Cons
Have to usually work at least 8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working here
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON4 May 2018
a typical day at work for me is cleaning up yards or sorting hazardous waste. I enjoyed working for sunbelt rentals because they are super friendly and everyone would make jokes and laugh but also work hard.
Pros
amazing people
Cons
slow work at the placements
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Labourer (Seasonal) (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON4 May 2018
everyone is friendly and easy to get along with. extremely helpful solving any questions or problems i have. the hardest part of the job is chipping concrete but i love it just the same.
Pros
weekly payday
Cons
lots of traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Friendly and helpfull staff
Cleaning Staff (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON4 May 2018
I Work in Ventra plastics. It is a very great place to work. I learned a new things there everyday. And I am still learning there. I Got a job there with the help of staffing connection.It is very good working there. I loved the other staff and employee.The job is little bit of hard but if you want to gain something you have to work hard only. The most enjoyable time is the break time.
Pros
Long break timings
Cons
Some physical work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Service
Part time worker (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON4 May 2018
Staffing Peterborough has the highly friendly staff. i have been working for them past 4 months and never been disappointed. Always supportive. My paycheck always arrives on time. All in all the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver Helper (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON4 May 2018
Started with The Staffing Connection in February of 2018 as a driver helper. A typical work day involves travel in and around Peterborough as well as outlying areas such as Cobourg and Barrie. Management is a pleasure to work with and are helpful in answering any questions that arise. The workplace culture has been enjoyable as it presents the opportunity to travel to different places with varying job responsibilities.
Pros
Enjoyable workplace
Cons
Long hours at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
been a very good experiance
factory worker (Former Employee) –  675 the parkway4 May 2018
everything has been good have leared alot from every experiance the only thing I would like is more oppeit rtunity but other than that i have really like with u guys
Pros
being paid every week
Cons
not enough job opertunitys
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grate app
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON4 May 2018
grate app. the jobs ive gotten out of the app have been good jobs that ive really enjoyed . i really got along with the boss and the enployes and liked working outdoors
Pros
working outside
Cons
the heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for excperience
Worker (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON4 May 2018
can be a bit hectic at times but is a pretty good place to get a start. if your looking for a place to get job experience in a number of different places then staffing connections is a perfect choice
Pros
they call you directly for information u may want
Cons
you can get job offers at very random hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meeting new people learning new thing
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON4 May 2018
i like that i tend to get moved around to different jobs learning new things each shift.So far all the people at the job placements are nice polite to work with
Pros
friendly people
Cons
long walks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The jobs are easy and all you have to do is phone in to see what jobs are offered.
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Lindsay, ON27 April 2018
The staffing connections office staff are very kind and knowledgeable. Jobs given out are those that accommodate your work ability. The job I have currently allows me to work the mornings and have the afternoon for recreation and leisure ( a social life). Work is fulfilling and the people you will have the pleasure to get to know are wonderful.
Pros
Have the afternoons off
Cons
Having to wake up really early
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON27 April 2018
i just walked in looking for work and met the happiest people doing a great job, clean happy work places make for happy people doing good work will defiantly recommend
Pros
tims coffee
Cons
ac was busted
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work placements and very helpful staff members
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON27 April 2018
very friendly and helpful staff members, they have lot of great job opportunities, i'm always learning new skills and gaining new work experience. I really like the assortment of the job placements they have to offer and i definitely enjoy working for them!
Pros
large amount of job opportunities in many different fields, always leaning new skills and meeting new people
Cons
when some of the jobs end, or lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty good temp agency. Phone staff and office are always cordial and helpful
Labourer/Operator (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON27 April 2018
Having worked for a few temp agencies this one has been the best. Management is supportive and helpful and listen to your concerns. I had no trouble finding work right away.
Pros
found jobs easily
Cons
low pay and boring jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace with supportive colleagues
Media and PR leader (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON27 April 2018
Busy workplace with supportive colleagues and challenging pace and interesting work. Team members help out with each others functions and roll up their sleeves whenever possible.
Pros
fun atmosphere
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Staffing Connection. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 66 reviews
521
411
36
23
125

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture

The Staffing Connection Reviews by Location