The Rimrock Resort Hotel Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and Good coworkers
jr server (Former Employee) –  Banff, AB25 April 2019
worked in primrose as jr server
- unappreciated and under paid
- bad manager.
- good coworkers
- constantly reminded that jr servers could be replaced
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours, forced to do overtime, bad manager in primrose.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Hard job (Former Employee) –  Banff AB31 March 2019
I’ve worked two months as a housekeeper in Rimrock
But housekeeping job was really hard. it was difficult to manage by myself I always needed someone’s help
we had to finished within 8 hrs but the task was overload . It was hard to finish within 8 hrs . After finishing job I was always exhausted .
If you come to here for housekeeping you have to work really hard .
Staff accommodation is normal I shared the room 3 people. Depends on who live with .
Staff meal is helpful 3 meals a day
Team members were really nice it was good things to stay here
Pros
Good Team member
Cons
Really Hard job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great way to network
Fine Dining Dinner Server (Former Employee) –  Banff, AB25 November 2017
staff accommodation outdated and dilapidated. resicdence for staff is in the hotel and the commute is minimal. this is a positive. the culture is very muted relaxed with many forgiven workers swell.
Pros
free dinner
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Banff, AB30 August 2017
i worked here for 9 years in housekeeping dept, excellent team members .fun place to work. friendly staff caring bosses, helpful HR team, and well organized management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive to place to work
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Banff, AB4 August 2017
The company is a very good place to work. Good benefits. The company itself gave me a lot of opportunities to advance myself in the hospitality industry.
Pros
free lunch and staff activities, staff discounts and great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo muy bueno, Sitio espectacular
camarero y recepcionista (Former Employee) –  banff -Alberta (Canada)11 June 2017
A destacar :
- organización
- motivación al empleado
- aprendizaje continuo
. buen ambiente de trabajo
- Banff, es un lugar precios
- Resort impresionante
Pros
Todo es positivo, convivencia, trabajo, sueldo, perfeccionar idioma...
Cons
la distancia
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Housekeeping supervisor (Current Employee) –  Banff, AB10 December 2016
Everyday a challenging day and good experience to learn and excel. Always there is scope for your ideas and performance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment to work at.
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Banff AB8 October 2015
I loved and enjoyed working here for 3 years. The hotel gave me so much knowledge about hospitality industry, I just felt that its time for me to move and take a leap for a more exciting place to live and work in other part of Canada.
Pros
Good benefits working in a 4 Diamond Hotel
Cons
Less working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place. friendly environment
housekeeping office supervisor (Former Employee) –  Banff, AB11 December 2014
i was very happy to work in the rimrock.
friendly environment. approachable and helpful management.
best place to know about team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Aesthetician (Former Employee) –  Banff, AB4 August 2014
I loved my time working at the rimrock, the staff made you feel at home. I had the privilege working and living on the residence. the hardest part was that I was only contract. I haven't gone back to visit since but I know I definitely will!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice Hotel
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Banff, AB19 June 2013
The past winter season I worked in Rimrock Resort Hotel in Banff, Alberta. I really enjoyed the service to guests in my position as a banquets server, bartender, or during the uncountable times I worked in room service. As a 4 Diamond Hotel, the Rimrock provides its employees with excellent training to reach the highest level of guest service. I appreciate my time there for all the skills and knowledge I obtained.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report

See more The Rimrock Resort Hotel reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Rimrock Resort Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 13 reviews
56
45
31
21
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.3Culture

The Rimrock Resort Hotel Reviews by Location