The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Employee Reviews in Winnipeg, MB

Ratings by category
Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 531 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very slow paced
Host (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB24 October 2019
this job was okay very stuck up employees which made the environment not plesant to work in. the servers are very nice. really good place to eat though amazing food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth the headache
Host (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 May 2019
If I could give zero stars, I would.
Management lacks training.
Deal with difficult patrons on your own at your own risk.
Management is never around to handle incidents, but present to gossip with employees about other employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind Managers, Fun Staff
Prep Cook/Lunch Salad Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB16 January 2018
They were very caring and easy to work for. The managers were always willing to listen and work with you to find solutions. The staff had a really good rapport.
Pros
Free bread and salad
Cons
Busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad working environment
Salad Bar Clerk (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB23 August 2017
Management at my location was awful, no breaks missed hours on paycheck and were not enthusiastic about correcting their mistakes. So much drama with coworkers that they would get sent home and I would be left to cover the work of 5 people
Pros
Free bread
Cons
Bad management, drama, mistakes with paychecks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff, good work experience
Head Host, Host (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 May 2017
Great workplace culture, everyone gets along very well. It teaches you how to multitask well and prioritize tasks, as well as improve customer service and communication skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 April 2017
Really enjoyed the job and team environment. Worked there part time while I worked full time elsewhere and they were very accommodating. Recommend.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Busser (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 January 2017
Good staff, nice managers, fast paced environment can be stressful to some but its an exhilarating job for energized, enthusiastic people also discounts on food is a great thing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, fast, intense,
hoasting, bussing, running (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 December 2014
i love working at the keg, its fast paced, fun work environment, I love talking to guest getting to know the party. the people are great that I work with and the management is amazing. I would defiantly recommend the keg to anyone of my friends if they where looking for a job. over all I love it.
Pros
the people, the guests, the food, the hospitality
Cons
mostly evening hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced environment to work in
Server and Bartender (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 June 2014
Great job. Fun and fast paced environment, always meeting new people, however it can be stressful with long hours and if management is poor (depending who is managing that day).
Pros
Discount, great group of people, fun
Cons
Stressful, tiring
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Busser (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB7 February 2014
A busser at the Keg. Typical day at work would involve bussing tables, doing laundry, sometimes carrying over to help out on the appetizer side of line.
Pros
Discount Benefits
Cons
Long Nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Environment, Fast Paced.
Bar server (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, Manitoba12 November 2012
Serving in a fast paced environment with amazing co-workers makes for a great time at work.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
sore feet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more The Keg Steakhouse + Bar reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 531 reviews
5279
4158
364
216
114

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture