The Keg Steakhouse + Bar

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Employee Reviews in Vancouver, BC

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 547 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Grill closer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 January 2020
A good place to learn about steaks, and to start a career in the culinary industry. Amazing food with high end products. Management is not as great to work with as other restaurants though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay. But not good managers
line cook (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC20 April 2019
I've been work here almost 2 years.
I liked it but some problems are here.
Ans managers (my work place) are really don't care harramenet ( i had racism exp here ) but kitchen manager depending other guy ( both white) that things i didn't like it. And here is not good place to learn as cook or chef career. Foods are simple and easy too cook nothing much to do. I like here only good pay, benefits and some goos events.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No break(cook) managers late night too much expectation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Great Place to Work!
Server (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC7 February 2019
I have so much fun working here! The management is amazing. They have really great people skill. I'm so glad to have worked here with these great people.
Pros
Free Carbs
Cons
Staff beers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough work but with great colleagues
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 December 2018
The job was tough, they expected a lot but gave little in return.Colleagues were the best part of the job, made lifelong friends and made work a lot more enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Place to Work
Senior Server (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC26 October 2018
The Keg is full of like minded and positive people. They take great care of their staff and set the standard for what a chain restaurant should be. A great place to work.
Pros
People are Great
Cons
Working Nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first hosting job
Part time hostess and busser (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 May 2018
if you are well experienced in the restaurant industry you might not like working here because you may feel like you aren't getting enough for your work ethic but i enjoyed my time working here and it has changed my work preference.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun to work here
Server/ Cocktail Server/ Hostess (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 November 2017
It was a fun place to wok but long hours here bc I served or was a hostess.
It seemed like the peoole that were here the longest got all the tables to serve so I felt no money to be made here.

Great food
Pros
good food
Cons
only 40% off food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Company
Busser (Current Employee) –  Vancouver26 August 2017
The best and the unique Steakhouse in Vancouver BC
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Busser/host (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC21 August 2017
Great staff, Great management, they have fun partys ! And the customers that come In are great, I would recomend working at the keg on Granville island any day!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, has great employees
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC9 August 2017
very fast paced place to work
fun place to work
great employees
management is down to earth
Learned to be professional and give all my service to guest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at the Keg
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC6 April 2017
the keg on granville was a great place to work, i had a great time with my coworkers and management was great to me. Very supportive and accommodating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly job place with comminicative stuff
Busser/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC26 September 2016
For busser the day begins with cleaning up the tables and polishing the catlery. It is important to come on time and be friendly to guests. The stuff is friendly and very communicative. The most hardest part is waiting for manager to check the overall order in restaurant.
Pros
Flexible shifts
Cons
Long hours of operation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing workplace culture
Cocktail Server/ Bartender (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC21 October 2015
great place to work while studying as the management is flexible with scheduling. Staff are all close with one another and the culture created by the keg is friendly, as well as professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC20 February 2015
Great place to work, excellent food, great team and great chef. Work one day a week right now. What more is there to say, wish I had more hours to work
Pros
Great team
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent challenging and rewarding environment
Barback (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC14 October 2014
Typical day at work would usually be customer engagement and bar maintenance. This was a team effort environment where a group of bar backs had to communicate effectively in order to make sure proper products and services were available to our patrons. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with orders during peak hours - although this taught me the importance of organization and time management.
Pros
co-workers, tips
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting work environment in a beautiful location
Bus Person and Food Runner (Former Employee) –  yaletown/vancouver BC24 May 2014
Assist wait staff and bartenders with the expediting of food and beverages, communicate with servers and hosts to ensure customer satisfaction, respond appropriately to guest requests.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people, amazing training, amazing experience
Server (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC13 December 2012
After leaving the aviation industry I was hesitant to come back to the hospitality industry as I felt that I had already accomplished what I wanted from previous years. The keg showed be the business side of the restaurant and how to go above and beyond the expectations of clientele and co-workers. An amazing team atmosphere is set up so that people can have trust in themselves to be the best that they can achieve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more The Keg Steakhouse + Bar reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 547 reviews
5286
4160
368
217
116

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.2Culture