The Jim Pattison Auto Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC8 April 2018
Good hours during the week
Continuous learning by company
Good management
Pleasant culture
Obtaining all available bonuses
Meeting people and customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Grow and Advance!
Manager, Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC23 March 2018
So many opportunities to grow and advance in your career. Working with so many great people, the team work and culture throughout the company is very positive, everyone working towards the same goal, exceptional customer service!
Pros
Great people!
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC20 March 2018
Great place to work, slower than most dealerships but on the up and up! The GM is a nice guy, very professional. Sales staff was professional and good to get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Auto Group to work for
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Volvo of North Vancouver12 March 2018
In my personal experience of working for the J.P. Auto Group for over 12 years is one of respect and integrity, they have great leadership from the top down, excellent structure with a chance for there people to advance, they care for there people, they invest in training and education, they also care for the community around them. Like any successful business you will need to apply yourself and be prepared at working hard but you will be well compensated.

May you be fortunate enough to be part of this wonderful organization.

B.T.W. I’m no longer working with them, do to a move out East for a carreer advance with a inferior Auto Group, I would Love to come back to them one day.
Pros
Too many to list, Great Leadership
Cons
Need to provide a stronger base salary for the sales staff when first starting
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC18 February 2018
Great environment and culture to encourage staff to give the best customer service and guest experience.
Had a good schedule and was encouraged to be great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC13 February 2018
Fantastic for a job, not a career choice. Not a lot of advancement but still have a great atmosphere. Good for a starter point on a new journey with great on the job training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Autogroup to work for
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC26 January 2018
I've been employed for more then 10 years great company to work for environment staff management all around respect.. great benefits pays well, everyone is positive , the recognize your hard work.
Pros
Dinners, Small gifts, recodnition on job well done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC12 January 2018
There’s definitely a lack in training, I found that they expect a lot from you. Management is poor that needs to be improved. Benefits are great that they offer.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Training
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC10 December 2017
I enjoyed answering the phone, directing clients where to go and i especially enjoyed seeing the excitement in peoples eyes when they have just bought a brand new vehicle.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Company
Parts Advisor (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC31 August 2017
Garbage company to work for. Extremely toxic work environment and terrible management - starting at the very top with the President.

I was told in my interviews that benefits would kick in after my 3-month probation. They didn't kick in until I had been employed for 7 months. Took 12 months to get a raise even though I had been told in my interviews that I would get my first raise after my 3-month probation.

Stay away from this god awful company.
Pros
Pays the bills (barely)
Cons
Long hours, garbage management, terrible pay, everyone is a liar
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report

Want to know more about The Jim Pattison Auto Group?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine culture of customer service
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Port Coquitlam, BC18 July 2017
I was employed by JP Hyundai for over a year. My role was sales representative and brand ambassador. Customer service was my first priority by listening to my customer's needs and providing them with their suitable product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Manager, Financial Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC1 July 2017
good place to grow and learn lots of the ins and outs of the car business. great group of guys and a wonderful growing brand that has exciting new cars to bring to their customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improving the quality of someone's life through genuine sales
Luxury Vehicle Product Advisor (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC16 May 2017
Always treating guests and others with respect.
Learning new skills while being yourself is key.

Push your limits.
Only yield when required, but not to your daily challenges and what you think you cannot do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC22 February 2017
Great place to work
Great people
Customers really appreciated the hard work
put into the service provided and
liked that we were a friendly approachable team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, good place
Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC10 January 2017
It was my frist experience working at a dealership, but I enjoyed it. Co-workers were pleasant, professional and quite reliable. Hardest part of the job being the constant moving & activity, but the colleagues made it worth it. Management undersanding and professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an accepting place.
Valet/Car-wash Attendant (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC7 January 2017
worked in the service department. was very long days, the management treated staff badly, very little communication with staff, hard labour
Pros
N/a
Cons
not very freindly, very little communication with staff, not an accepting place for LGBT (insider told)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorable product to sell
FINANCE DIRECTOR (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 January 2017
10 hr work days
Time Management
1 of 4 Managers that lead a team of 10 salespeople
Wide range of personalities to work with
Enjoyed helping and directing green sales people to a point where they felt confident enough to make a career out of sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is managed by bunch of kids and it needs an overhaul
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyundai Port Coquitlam, BC5 December 2016
This dealership is managed by immature person who has Narcissistic personality disorder and he is a big reason why many people chose no longer work there .
Pros
none
Cons
Long hours, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is nice dealership with the greatest work balance.
Sales & Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC25 September 2016
Professional management employ top trained sales staff and constantly providing high training to upgrade and educate own employees. Nice atmosphere and relationship between management and sales staff. Great dealership to work for.
Pros
Financial awards, spiffs, commission, honest dealership.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top company with good management
Parts Advisor (Former Employee) –  Surrey and North Vancouver B.C.1 June 2016
This job entailed serving customers, mostly by telephone inquiries, as well as filling orders for clients and technicians as well. Always got along well with my co-workers.
Pros
Ability to work and control inventory unsupervised.
Cons
Very long commute.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Jim Pattison Auto Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 36 reviews
514
47
37
22
16

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture