the Jane Goodall Institute Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & challenging workplace
Tour guide (Former Employee) –  Nelspruit, Mpumalanga22 November 2018
The Jane Goodall Institute provided a wonderful leaning opportunity and it was an honor and privilege to work with the chimpanzees and work for a world renowned company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jane Goodall Institute Internship
Global Intern (Former Employee) –  Washington, DC14 August 2018
This organization does amazing work to improve the quality of nature on this plant and in educating the general public in how their efforts can make a difference. Working for this company instilled a passion in me to teach others about why the environment around us is important. If I had the chance I would work for them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equipo consciente
Mobilizing Agent (Former Employee) –  Barcelona, Barcelona provincia11 July 2018
Jane Goodall está formado por personas conscientes y respetuosas.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equipo joven de trabajo voluntario
Diseñadora Gráfica (Former Employee) –  Barcelona, Barcelona13 February 2018
El trabajo de componer una revista mensual siempre requiere de mucha comunicación con todo el equipo involucrado. Llegan fotografías de un lado, textos de otro, últimas modificaciones, nuevas secciones. A veces, el tiempo no sobra. Normalmente urge la entrega de la revista y el material ha sido entregado a última hora. Pero a eso estamos acostumbrados los diseñadores gráficos.
Jane Goodall me entregó en el Zoo de Barcelona, un diploma en reconocimiento a mi trabajo y ese momento fue para mí muy especial. Maquetar te obliga a leer y esa es la parte más enriquecedora del trabajo. A la vez que maquetas, aprendes.
Pros
Experiencia y trayectoria
Cons
Urgencia
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jane Goodall Institute
Freelance Web Content Writer (Current Employee) –  Vienna, VA29 July 2015
This organization has a great mission.
I find that I am always challenged with creative projects. This is a good place to work if you are concerned about the fate of our environment and the way that it impacts young people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buena
Asesor económico (ONG) (Current Employee) –  Barcelona, CT30 June 2015
El equipo de trabajo es gente trabajando para una buena, con gran responsabilidad y a la vez con un gran grado de altruismo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work around but not so well paid
Assistant to Executive Director (Former Employee) –  北京市22 February 2015
Nice place to work at. An intern works on a variety of tasks and people are friendly and very helpful. Can surely learn a lot of things about NGOs but the group s small and dynamic. However, people don't get such well paid here.
Pros
nice environment, responsibility assigned
Cons
not well paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing opportunity!
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  South Africa18 February 2013
A once in a life time opportunity working with people from across the world at a chimpanzee sanctuary in South Africa.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at the Jane Goodall Institute. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 9 reviews
57
41
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.7Culture