THE GARDEN BASKET Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible managers
Produce Clerk (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON5 May 2019
Managers were horrible and would never listen to the employees. Terrible planning of lunches and sometimes didn't have time to take lunches/breaks. The whole environment was just terrible.
Pros
none really
Cons
Managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job. Learned a lot.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON21 November 2017
Very fun especially as a first job. Forces you to interact with other people. Met a lot of people. Fair workplace. Raises were given often. I felt secure there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an ok place to work.
Meat Clerk (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON10 January 2017
you can get taught a lot of people skills while dealing with customers and is an over all good first job. skills learned include: cleanup, how to deal with customers, and self responsibility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work environment
Meat Packer (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON9 December 2015
The senior management were always angry with employees and created a bad working environment. My manager was nice but it was really luck of the draw depending on which department you worked in.
Pros
High school job
Cons
Stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great grocery store
Deli clerk/ bakery clerk/gourmet foods counter (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON6 March 2014
great starter job. all students so it was a fun environment and full of work that didnt seem like work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long tiring days
Produce Clerk (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON19 February 2014
Managers are rude to you, standing for your entire shift and always moving foods in and out of the fridge and freezer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job during school
Work in grocery department as grocery clerk (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON27 April 2013
I have worked here for almost 3 years now, and i am one of the most experienced clerks they have. I learned how to mange other staff members as i am often closing my department. I also learned how to be very time efficient as time is limited and the tasks need to be completed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No not a fun working place to be.
Shipper/receiver (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 April 2013
Everyone is a Boss in this company.
You have to be Italian to get along.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at THE GARDEN BASKET. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 9 reviews
52
41
33
22
11

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.6Culture

THE GARDEN BASKET Reviews by Location