The Clorox Company Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 558 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift work is a killer. It was for me anyways.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON7 May 2019
12 hour shift work is very hard on the body and your mind. It's not for everyone. I found I had anxiety all the time and physically getting sick. The pay was good but my health and wellbeing is more important so I quit.
Pros
Pay, free products, recognition dinners.
Cons
12 hour shifts. 2 weeks of day and 2 weeks of nights. Day shift management can be too political.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and brands
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brampton6 November 2018
Great culture, competent management, work life balance. Not too much room for advancement given the size but you get exposed to all areas of the business so it's a great learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Official response from The Clorox Company
26 December 2018

Thank you for providing your feedback about The Clorox Company. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Life Balance
Finance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 August 2018
Awesome work life balance.

Various functional managers needs improvement. Not the best management style

Peers are very inclusive and makes working there fun and rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from The Clorox Company
9 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your positive work experience at Clorox.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Worker
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON23 July 2018
From a temporary perspective the company was good for it was. It's factory work, lots of repetition, long nights, long days. The hardest part would be the shift work going back and forth between nights and days. The people are good though, tough but good.
Cons
Long hours, repetition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from The Clorox Company
9 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience working at Clorox.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analyst
l Analyst (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON12 June 2017
Great company to work for. Summer hours and days off between Christmas and New Years. Hard work but great company culture. The most enjoyable part were the wonderful people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Set-Up Operator (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON17 March 2017
excellent company overall, great people to work for they do a lot for their employees. never had a single problem during my time working there. I would recommend
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Assisting on lines (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON24 February 2017
as long as you can enjoy continental shifts, The Clorox Company is a great place to work. Unlike some companies I have worked for, at Clorox your fellow employees are very welcoming and kind as long as they see you are there to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boxes
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON6 September 2016
Lots of boxes and maintaining of the machines as they would jam for silly reasons. Dry environment, repetitive work environment with a laid back atmosphere
Pros
not hard
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great brands, passive aggressive leadership, NO GROWTH
Manager (Former Employee) –  Manager20 November 2015
Want to do the same job every day for the rest of your career? Then look no further, Clorox is for you. Do you like leadership that focuses on every single move you make, scrutinizes your behaviour and ensures it is told to you at the end of the year? Again, look no further and come to Clorox. Worst career move you could make if you are a high performer, achievement oriented and want to advance. Leadership is seriously old school. The good things are salary, pension and summer hours and it's an informal culture you can wear jeans to work every day if you want. Be prepared to get picked apart all the time and sales can do no wrong. Very bad experience.
Pros
Salary, pension, work life balance
Cons
No career growth or advancement, leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experiance,improper trauning.
labourer (Former Employee) –  ontario7 September 2015
You are expected to know the whole process of the job in a short time,no training program at all.Other employees expect you to know how the equipment works even though you have never been shown how to start it.
Pros
Benifits were ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Extruder Operator (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON16 January 2014
very good pay and they did fun stuff like wonderland when I was there
Pros
free lunches
Cons
12 hr rotating shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 February 2013
This job was particularly fun where i saw the real example of hard work, when i saw a 60 year old man doing work so enthusiastically. The working environment was very fun and the instructions were given properly
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, instant gratification
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON11 September 2012
Having never worked in a factory before I was really nervous about being able to keep up with the physically demanding job. But I can honestly say that while there I learned the power of team work and how to push myself and challenged myself every day there and I enjoyed all of it!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

See more The Clorox Company reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Clorox Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 558 reviews
5239
4173
3102
223
121

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

The Clorox Company Reviews by Location