The Butler Did It Catering Co Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this company like the plague!
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC20 April 2018
Toxic workplace with no chance of advancement.
Unpleasant co-workers who barely do their jobs and gossip about other employees.
Poor hygiene and food handling practices.
Uncaring management who will fire you if you get injured.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Server (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC28 November 2016
Good environment
People willing to help each other
Flexible shifts
Good payment rate
Very organized company, you know exactly what to do and how to do
Always on time, follow the schedules
Pros
Flexible shifts
Cons
Not enough shifts available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good work enviroment
Server (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC6 October 2016
Each event is a unique experience, as a server we have the responsibility to load and unload the trucks, setup the buffet and make sure that everything is in place before the event begin. Usually the events are at different locations around the city so you have a dynamic workplace.
The management is really open and friendly and they really want you to understand the company standards and values.
About the crew, everybody is open and they really wanna you to learn how things work when you start at the company, the real sense of working as a team.
The most enjoyable part of the job is to see the customers satisfied and happy after the service and sometimes, free lunch.
Pros
Free lunch at events.
Cons
Weekend Work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun , entertaining and Educative
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 March 2016
Working in this company has been a very good advantage for me, i got to meet lot of people from different backgrounds, i also got to know about different food cuisines. It was really good seeing all the guests happy while we provide them a fantastic event.
Pros
lovely event locations and meeting a lot of people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed every shift
Server (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 December 2015
very nice and friendly co workers and staff
enjoyed working with a lot of people and loved serving guests and make them happy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casher and Cook
summer position (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC22 December 2015
- full time
- hardworking
- around hard working people
- team orientated
working at the Butler did it my job was simple I was hired as a cashier for a summer event called theatre under the stars where acting school put on shows. my position was to set up and take down concession and handle money. I got the opportunity to meet people from all over the world that came to see the show.at the end of the night my job required me to count all the money and take down all our products and taking it back to head office. then at the head office I would restock the truck with the things we needed for the next day
Pros
long hours
Cons
short days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and time efficiency workplace.
Sever (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 November 2015
Great catering company, very organized, great team worker, very helpful and efficiency supervisor, only if I could get more shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenience
Freelance Server (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 November 2015
TBDI is a good company to work for. It is a great way to earn additional money to compliment any career. The shifts are emailed to all independently contracted 'freelance servers' and you can pick and choose when and where you work.
Pros
fed during shifts
Cons
unknown end times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank you Butler
Butler (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 November 2015
It was great to gain hands on experience and learn how front of the house is functioning. I met many interesting managers and people. Thank you Butler for an amazing time, I wish I can come back :)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Butler Did It Catering Co. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 10 reviews
55
44
30
20
11

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.1Culture

The Butler Did It Catering Co Reviews by Job Title

The Butler Did It Catering Co Reviews by Location