The Brick Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay....at a price
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC18 February 2018
pros

Good money
Working as a team
Good benefits

Cons

Hours very long days then very short days
Never know when your going to finish
Always working weekends
Split days off
Prommisimg customers things we can’t/shouldn’t do


Summary

If you desperately need money this is an ok job but it comes at a price of having little to no social life especially at the weekends and having split days off makes it all the more harder to organize anything could be organized so much better maybe this is why they have a very high staff turnover.......
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC15 February 2018
great place to work. good culture. great people. customer service representative. sales staff is good. helpful managers. great service. good system. good culture. great flexibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
très bon environnement de travail tres bonne couverture sociale
Conseiller aux ventes (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 February 2018
Une entreprise en pleine extension avec plus de 225 magasins.bcp possibilités de progression et apprentissages
Pros
formations gratuites horaires flexible moins de pression
Cons
moins de temps avec la famille
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  montreal8 February 2018
ok job not much room for advancement, no big raises or much vacation time, had good bosses was there for a long time no complaints, just a good fulltime/part time job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very heartbreaking experience
Inventory Data Clerk/MSO (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 February 2018
I will not recommend anyone to this organization unless they have no other option to take any jobs because of the current economy and very poor job situation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Competitive Environment
Furniture Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, ON24 January 2018
Because it's commission only, expect some difficult days and some fantastic days. This is not a job you can make money lazily. You will set goals and be pressured to live up to them, but the paycheck is worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management doesnt care about employeed
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK22 January 2018
I worked there for just about 3 years came in on my day off numerous times and worked some days 14 hours with no break or thank you.
They cut commission items are always out of stock and if drivers damage items it comes off your pay.
Unrealistic sales targets and high turnover rate.
I was fired two days ago no notice.
Stay away from there.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Items not in stock poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Simcoe, ON21 January 2018
What i learnt:
- Answering product and service questions
- Maintained Customer Records
- Balanced and handled large amount of funds
- Filed and printed reports

Hardest Part of the job:
When customers got upset or mad

The most enjoyable part of the job:
Working in a safe and fun environment with people you know
Pros
Lunch breaks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat employees like kids high turnover Slimy management
Appliance/Electronic Sales (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC9 January 2018
hated working there , made good money, but hated the way management treated sales people...that thrived on intimidation. Catered to getting customers credit more that getting them the right products
Pros
did well at commission
Cons
awful work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place to work for
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC8 January 2018
Worked here back in June and it was the worse experience I've ever had. They force the protection policy on clients and if the customers don't like want the protection they try to find a way to sneak it in. Would I recommend anyone to work here possibly not unless you like to push stuff like that on me then be my guest. Co workers were stuck up and rude. Very high demanding job.
Pros
Hour break
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in sales is tough
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 January 2018
Job culture is good there. people are friendly there. If you are working for services and merchandising you are fine. Sales is a little tough there. Weekends are always on for sales people. The hardest part is to get the products delivered to the customer due to unavailability of stocks or delivery dates.
Job culture and environment is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clumsy system and managment
Merchandizer / Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON6 January 2018
managers do not teach the team well enough about the system because they themselves do not know how to use it pay was terrible dirty dusty warehouse with moldy boxes and dat rodents traped
Pros
free lunches sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome friendly and cooperative workplace
merchandising/warehouse (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, Alberta27 December 2017
Typical days are fairly simple, pre-planned by management, received much warehouse experience, friendly, knowledgeable management, awesome workplace culture, hardest part is the computer system with occasional lagging, love the friendly coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have to be fit for the job.
Delivery helper (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 December 2017
You can make good money working for the brick. Enjoy being on the road freely rather than working in a warehouse. You can meet interesting customers. Overall you can learn a lot with experience at the brick
Pros
Making tip money.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good if you like people
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  White Rock, BC15 December 2017
difficult work /life balance, demanding job but good co workers, numbers are all that matters ,get to learn lots on the job, co workers are very helpful .
Pros
meet lots of people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Assistant Manager The Brick Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 December 2017
the time i was there i really liked it , my co workers were dearly amazing . completely sweet hearts . if i could work there again i definitely wold .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable environment to work in
Customer Service / Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON12 December 2017
I had fun and learned a lot working at The Brick. I enjoyed the management training and most of the employees were nice to work with. I also enjoyed the community feeling of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Customer Service/Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Terrace, BC11 December 2017
I built a great family within the company of The Brick.
Lots of laughs and pranks which made the job so much easier and smooth-going.
I appreciate the company for letting me explore all the different departments within the establishment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Company Poor service
Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  Langford, BC9 December 2017
Clock in and walk floor checking sales flyer items are displayed and know location. Sale merchandise, ask customers for a Brick Card.
Clean assigned area daily. Keep client contact list, and prospect always.
Pros
Nice coworkers
Cons
Terrible training and relationships with customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyed working there.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 December 2017
very nice place to work with a lots of challenges. I learned about customer service orientation and how to deal with them effectively.
I enjoyed working in a team and I helped my co-workers and achieve my goals efficiently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Brick. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 308 reviews
564
4100
379
234
131

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture