The Bradford Group Employee Reviews

Found 44 reviews matching the search See all 92 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Accounts Manager (Current Employee) –  London, ON10 May 2017
When I started working here I thought it would be great, 9-5 mon- fri with a good salary?! Who wouldn't like it? That was until they decided to make it 100% commission to get the salespeople to become "sharks". You need to have a switch to turn off your morals when you're calling 90 people (most of them over the age of 75) trying to sell coins marked up by (literally) 200-500% to people that won't try to find the real prices online or know anything about true value of coins. But hey to work 9-5 mon-fri sometimes you just have to do what you have to do.
Pros
Working hours
Cons
Call centre atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I regret working here.
Account Manager/Sales (Former Employee) –  London, ON1 May 2017
Very poor management and sales training. Selling silver, gold and platinum coins with a 500% markup on coins anyone could find online.
Worked stat holidays, no choice.
Pros
co workers
Cons
company is very shady
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Bradford taught me valuable lessons of patience and working effectively and efficiently.
Adecco Agent/ Collectibles Costumer Service (Former Employee) –  London, ON6 April 2017
Logged on the computers (queues, emails, company's websites) & I'd review stats and goals for the week, then I would login to the phones for my shift.
Pros
10 mins of step away times from the phones plus two breaks and lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't do it
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  London, ON30 March 2017
making 130 + calls/ day to regular Bradford customers trying to sell high end coins without customer seeing product until delivered.
Most calls go unanswered or customer has no interest.
Pros
nice people
Cons
micro managed
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at Bradford.
Call Centre Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON16 February 2017
Bradford Exchange was fast paced and lots of overtime. I enjoyed the job but it ended up being too stressful because they where always pushing to upsell.
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
Pushed to upsell
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really awesome fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON27 January 2017
Working at Bradford exchange was the best place that I have ever worked at I had really enjoyed working for them they are really nice and helpful they provide training I had really great work hours they try to keep up with some really fun games to keep you motivated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collectables and checks
Customer Service Rep Check Dept (Former Employee) –  London, ON26 January 2017
I was trained on collectibles for Christmas is was busy and crazy but fun with the customer calling in with their Christmas gifts

the people were really friendly and nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON13 January 2017
Loved working for this company even though it was contract work I would recommend this company to many as I learned alot for the people I worked with and for
Pros
amazing workplace
Cons
contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice workplace
Phone Operator (Former Employee) –  London, ON19 September 2016
I learned how to take calls and direct them to the appropriate divisions.
All in all, working at Bradford, taught me a whole new set of skills, I would not have gotten anywhere else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  London, ON2 June 2016
None stop work from the time you come in to the time you leave, one customer after the next helping find items track down items or find out when an item will be shipped
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, best call center in London
Email/Correspondence CS Agent (Current Employee) –  London, ON28 April 2016
A typical day at work:

Overnight shift starts at 11pm, goes until 7:30am . I answer phone calls and emails/correspondence with little to no supervision, although there is always help available if needed.

Phone calls consist of placing orders an solving billing/shipping issues as well as modifying specialized orders as needed.

Upselling is encouraged but there is no penalization for not making a sale so long as the attempt is there.

This is honestly one of the best call centers in London. They treat you like a human and are very understanding to the fact that work is not your entire life.
Pros
Flexible hours to an extent, especially on the day shift
Cons
Attendance is incredibly important on the night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  London, ON18 April 2016
A typical day at work included receiving phone calls and place orders products for customer, and accurately take credit card numbers for payment process. Co workers were friendly and helpful. The hardest part of the job was learning all the information and multiple new systems in a short amount of time. The most enjoyable was getting to interact with customers and getting to learn about a variety of items they order.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Customer Service Representative (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  London, ON14 April 2016
fun place ,pay could be better
how to be fast on solving problem
hardest part of the job was not knowing what to tell customers when we couldn't track there parcel
Pros
friendly co workers
Cons
customer complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome
Inbound Customer Service and Sales (Current Employee) –  London, ON13 April 2016
great and exciting company. great training, no pressure sales. energetic work environment. friendly managers and coworkers. a wonderful learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work and quality work culture
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  London, ON28 February 2016
I like the way the duties were assigned. There were clear outline of work role, path and scheduling. Good amount of training and coaching was given to help you work and operate. A very amicable and respectful environment.
Pros
Incentives like gift coupons on easy attainable goals
Cons
Can't think of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON9 July 2015
I can't say it was a bad or good company to work for. It was very neutral and repetitive. The hours were great, The people I worked with were amazing. There was really no room for growth unfortunately. but a decent job to go to, to make sure bills were paid.
Pros
The employees were great
Cons
The stress was awful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough Rules great people
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  London, ON23 February 2015
Bradford Exchange is an excellent place to work, however you really have to watch what you do. Dont go on medical leave because they will try to force you to come back when you are not ready over fear of being fired. Do not break your foot because again, over fear of being fired you come back to soon, and dont get sick they dont like that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Inbound customer service Agent (Former Employee) –  London, ON12 February 2015
Fast paced work environment,
I got good managers.
I enjoyed working there .
Nice Co- workers
I enjoyed taking calls alot , A satisfied customer would make my day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 15Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Call center environment
Call Centre Representative (Current Employee) –  London, ON20 August 2014
I learned how to handle upset customers.
Management is very friendly.
Very helpful co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place, long days
Sales/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  London Ontario14 July 2014
Working for Bradford was a decent job. The hours were nice, co-workers were helpful and friendly and the atmosphere was great, but the company felt very un-informative and the training was very poor, unfortunately. Sitting at a computer for 9 hours felt very long but was not at all difficult.
Pros
Friendly staff, easy job.
Cons
Hours felt long, poor training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Bradford Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 92 reviews
519
422
317
216
118

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

The Bradford Group Reviews by Location