THE BOULEVARD CLUB Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soul-crushing
Busboy (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 May 2018
Ultimately unfulfilling work. Little to no care for the time or wellbeing of grunt workers. I had absolutely no fun working there. The only benefits were the scraps of food they let me take home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here.
Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 February 2018
The staff and management were easy to work with and friendly, being faced paced individuals, they help and support each other. Members are nice and understanding.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
long hours on your feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Dining Room Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 July 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job was leading by example and teaching staff ways that made them excel in work.

I've learned to be more patient in stressful situations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Beautiful Facility with Great Staff in the Yachting Department
Dockmaster (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 April 2016
My time at the Boulevard Club gave me a great deal of knowledge regarding both the physical maintenance and hospitality elements associated with working at a Yacht Club.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co workers and very fast paced
Housekeeping / Locker room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 December 2015
The Boulevard Club has a friendly and welcoming staff with kind members and a good benefit plan with lunches provided daily.
Pros
meal plan, benefits, friendly environment
Cons
management, very busy, understaffed on weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boulevard Club
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Toronto30 September 2015
Great co workers and experience
Management not so much
Free lunches were okay, sometimes terrible other times wonderful
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Terrible leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
politics driven atmosphere
Server (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 September 2012
good to work in the summer only, but don't stay.
they don't treat their employees with respect
they lie and cheat to achieve the results they want.
turnover of staff is large.
no tips.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome team!
Server (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 July 2012
The co-workers are very friendly, i have to serve breakfast lunch everyday from Monday to Friday.
The management are very friendly too. I enjoy the sense of humor my supervisor has.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at THE BOULEVARD CLUB. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 9 reviews
52
42
33
21
11

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.2Culture

THE BOULEVARD CLUB Reviews by Location