The Bethany Group Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Rewarding Job
Geriatric Nurses Aid (Former Employee) –  Camrose, AB27 March 2019
No two days are the same that makes this job exciting and fun !
Some days are harder then others but the pay off is still worth it, if you are lucky and get to work with a fun loving energetic Team the hours just fly by and the whole place vibrates with positive energy that is contagious, in short it makes work easier.
Pros
Good benefits, salary, continued paid education
Cons
staff shortage, shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was amazing to work with them
Home Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Wetaskiwin, AB12 March 2019
I loved working with the bethany group. it was amazing. an amazing company to work for. The only down fall was the pay for km you end up paying out of your pocket for your gas to drive to clients houses. there benefits were great. I loved overall working for them and would definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Work Enviroment
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee) –  Camrose,12 January 2019
Company goes through a lot of managers. Aides very standoffish to RN/RPN's and will go to management about anything.
Always short of RN's a lot of workplace injuries and staff on leave due to same
Pros
New CEO who is amazing
Cons
Always short of RN's
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work, limited staff
Resident Support Aide (Current Employee) –  Camrose, AB24 September 2018
poor communication all levels, always short staffed. Team work almost does not exist. Not much time to work with clients, due to the lack of staffing on the floor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there
Health Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Wetaskiwin, AB15 June 2018
Is a good place to work. Enjoyed working with the clients and staff. Will miss everyone when I move. Enjoyed working there will miss everyone the clients and there families.
Pros
great people
Cons
split shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work if you like the eldery
Kitchen aide (Former Employee) –  Camrose, AB24 October 2017
most enjoyable part of the job is working with great co workers and great residents. The hardest part of the job is not getting attached to the residents, and seeing them go whether it be they are moving to a different facility closer to family or because they have past away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, friendly staff
Cook (Former Employee) –  Camrose, AB3 June 2017
Cooking & serving the Residents was enjoyable.The staff were easy to get along with as also too was the management. Busy at times, but overall a good place to work.
Pros
Good benefits and pension plan that was matched by the employer
Cons
Some difficult staff to work with at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Camrose, AB22 April 2017
they offer a good benefits, educational always free to get with pay as well. Challenging job but fun and team work for who you work with. Being RSA is a tough job so many responsibilities but be proud to be part of it.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
tough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
Nursing Attendant (Former Employee) –  Camrose25 January 2017
I have worked for the Bethany group in Camrose for over 40yrs. Retired in 2014 Loved my job . Looking towards just being a greeter at Walmart I'm a sociably butterfly , I like people, and doing my best to keep all people happy. I would love to work at the Camrose Walmart
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work fun and resposible coworkers
Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Camrose, AB26 October 2016
Learned to be resilient by working on several different units.
team work was a big factor in the positive outlook of this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Resident service attedent (Former Employee) –  Camrose, AB10 May 2016
I was able to hone my skill further than i was able to before sadly i was not to fond of the management team they had in place.The residents i worked for were very happy with the sevice i was able to provide for them.
Pros
good people
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
lodge assistant (Former Employee) –  Camrose, AB23 November 2015
awesome company to work for. i personally learnt more understand on individuals . management was very easy to talk to and comment on a job well done , gave many of thanks . co-workers where awesome got along well with each other . hardest part of the job was if a senior died it was very sad . most enjoyable was serving the seniors it was a pleasure to see a smile on there fACES KNOWING they where in a safe and respected place from harm
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Opportunistic Employment
Program Assistant (Former Employee) –  Camrose, AB27 March 2015
Prioritizing and multitasking was not a skill but a necessity.
I learned everything I needed to know about how to become an administrative professional at this work place as I started here on my practicum and was hired on my last practicum day.
Management was empowering, encouraging, and focussed on me learning all aspects of the programs.
The most enjoyable part of the job was working in an environment that believed in using your skills and taking risks. They always encouraged learning.
Excellent coworkers
Hardest part of the job was leaving as there were never permanent full time roles available and casual and part time work did not keep my financial house in order. I could not afford to wait for a full time opportunity.
Pros
Assisting the residents, the education and the life long friendships
Cons
Not being able to have a full time administrative support person for all of the programs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very pleasant company
NETWORK ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  Camrose, AB28 April 2014
The Bethany Group is a pretty good company to work for. The management and senior leadership teams are very personable and flexible. I got to work on interesting projects which offered great challenges and experience.

Coworkers are a great bunch, a tight knit group.

The hardest part of the job was (and still is) trying to complete some changes during the day while minimally impacting users. But it's easy to do after-hours.

The most enjoyable part of the job was designing a network from the ground up.
Pros
No on-call expectation, great flexibility
Cons
Sometimes a little boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive environment
Health Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Camrose, AB14 February 2014
great place to work
amazing benefits
past paced environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long term care
Health Care Aide/ Student (Former Employee) –  Camrose, AB26 January 2014
Helping residents with everyday needs.
Learning to work in a fast pace and demanding environment.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Short Staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent staff and training
Dietary Aide / Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Camrose, AB10 December 2012
I enjoyed this job immensely. The training was excellent, extra hrs offered. Advancement was possible.
Pros
free lunches, good raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more The Bethany Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Bethany Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 21 reviews
510
44
35
22
10

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture

The Bethany Group Reviews by Location