The Arthritis Society Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Run
Registration Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 October 2017
at the fun run i was a coordinator where i serve water and give away free shirts to the people who volunteered to run for arthritis. the people in the run are very friendly and cooperative
Pros
food accessible
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs to improve on professionalism
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 September 2017
Staff needs to be treated with more professionalism and better work environment needs to be created in order for staff to perform at the fullest. Direct Mail department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Play
Event Co-coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS9 September 2017
There were many daily requirements of the job, such as calling individuals to campaign on the Island to walk door to door seeking funds from residents in the community. Dealing with clients that came to the office seeking various program offerings and answering questions. Management was good and they were approachable.
Cold calling was the hardest part of the job at first. The most enjoyable part was working with all involved as part of a team.
Pros
Great Peam Players
Cons
Cold calling to find campaign volunteers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized with no clear direction
Event Marketing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 April 2017
Great work life balance (work from home, summer hours etc.) but very little organization when it comes to the organizations big picture goals. A lot of wasted resources.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, learning environment and good corporate culture
Accounting Clerk/Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 January 2017
During my tenure I got valuable opportunity to learn the accounting procedure and system in this prestigious charitable organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and Fun Place to work
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON11 January 2017
I do mostly administrative duties and help the physiotherapist to prepare materials for her classes. The physiotherapist is a fun person to work with and she's always willing to teach me things.
Pros
Knowledge learned about different things
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Chief Development Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 January 2017
A culture of support and everyone strives to do great things for the people they serve and help. Good work-life balance with amazing summer hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
OFFICE AND PROGRAM COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 October 2015
This is a decent place to work. They care about ensuring that persons with arthritis live well. Advocacy, education and research are focussed on with lots of community engagement. There is a team mentallity and people work together well.

A lot of interaction between regional offices and divisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work with approachable staff
Receptionist & Logistics Assistant Internship (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 June 2015
Working at the Arthritis Society was an enjoyable experience. If there was anything that I was unclear of, I could have gone to any one who worked in that office and they would have been happy to give me the help I needed.
Pros
Great work atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Volunteer Coordinator (Former Employee) –  London, ON3 November 2014
Very enjoyable place to work. Strengthened my administration skills. Co-workers were fun to work with and very professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place!
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  kingston22 September 2014
A great organization to work with. But an even better place to volunteer with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Administrative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 April 2014
the Arthritis Society
working as a group
Working with the elderly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive workplace, reliable people
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON7 April 2014
What makes organizations like the arthritis society great isnt only the goal they hold in mind, which is helping those with debilitations, but the people who bring that goal alive, from the management to the physio therapists, youll never be lacking a smile or a helping hand.
Pros
youre able to help others, even if indirectly
Cons
i was only able to experience the society through volunteer work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Information Line Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Toronto 5 July 2013
Working at the Arthritis Society is on a volunteer basis. It is a quiet environment for my position as there are one or two of us at any one time working in a room assisting professionals and individuals with phone call requests. I personally enjoy it as I like asissting people and I understand some about the topic of Arthritis.
Pros
Useful work
Cons
Downtime sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with interesting work activities.
Community Development, outreach (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC26 January 2013
Wonderful place to work... non profit
Would be awesome to add this place to your charity contributions as they are a practical support to those who are suffering with arthritis.
Pros
makes a difference in the lives of others and the community
Cons
funds needed to continue growing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more The Arthritis Society reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Arthritis Society. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 17 reviews
59
46
31
21
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

The Arthritis Society Reviews by Location