Thai Express Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
HMS Host (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 June 2018
it was ok fast pace and good money

over all an ok job

easy long hours not very good people work there

management was very rude and mean

still ok,,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible kitchen work place
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 May 2018
You have to clean dishes, prepare foods, clean the kitchen, receive dozens of orders and complete the required orders in a extremely limited amount of time, do super heavy lifting, go to the storage and carry the items required, it's like a labor camp
Pros
None
Cons
Heat, extreme pressure, moody manager, exhaustion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travaille repetitif tous les jour
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC3 April 2018
Les manager sont les cuisinier temps plein et il connaisse rien et ne savent parler en francais
Pros
Repas gratuit
Cons
Les manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job duties with flexible hours.
Cashier/Kitchen Helper (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC27 March 2018
This is a great place to start if you are looking for experience, with easy duties to perform and a flexible schedule. Most days at work are just a typical day at work, nothing too stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting good for experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hawkesbury, ON27 February 2018
There are not many different ethnicity's when i worked at thai express and i was rushed into training someone while i was still in my four months training as well. Also persisted to try to tell me to come into work when i was sick and had to prepare peoples food; overall very good for a fast-paced job experience
Pros
free meal usually
Cons
long hours, chefs touch the cash
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very funny working place, have good relationship with colleagues.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 February 2018
Learn how to communicate with customers
Good relationship between colleagues;
Repeat the same thing every day, a bit boring;
A bit noisy working environment;
Very rules of management;
The boss is very kind to the staff;
Pros
free meals
Cons
long hour standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement peu adéquat
Aide-cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC16 February 2018
Les personnes hauts placer ont de la difficulté à bien gérer le personnelle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, refreshing environment
Shift Supervisor/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 February 2018
fast paced environment, very attentive to customer needs.
most enjoyable part of the job was serving customers and ensuring that the store presentation was sufficient.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day
Chef (Former Employee) –  Ottawa South, ON26 January 2018
Fast pace environment and satisfied customer services. Direct conversation with colleagues and customers is the best part of work. learning from other cultures because it was diverse.
Pros
Free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environnement de travail
CAISSIÈRE (Former Employee) –  L'Assomption, QC8 December 2017
Les journées vont de calme à stressante et le travail est enrichissant.
Pros
repas gratuits
Cons
courtes pauses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Fast-paced working environment
Server (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON8 October 2017
Woking as a cashier in Thai Express not only limited to handle customers' transaction but also how to make spring rolls as well as prepare for cooking
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place mal géré
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Blainville3 October 2017
J'ai trouver que l'environnement de travail en tant que tel était correct, mais que les gérants ne gèrent pas bien le personnel, ont toujours des imprévus ou des urgences et qu'ils en demandent trop aux employés.
Pros
repas gratuits
Cons
courtes pauses ou pas de pauses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jaime cette endroit
Caissière (Current Employee) –  Quebec23 August 2017
J'aime travailler au service a la clientel.boss super gentille
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tres belle experience
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 July 2017
J'ai vraiment beaucoup appris en travaillant la bas j avais mon entourage qui m'aidait qui me soutenait
Pros
Je me suis vite habituer
Cons
C etait un peu difficile au debut
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent emploi étudiant
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Sorel-Tracy, QC2 July 2017
Très bon emploi étudiant, tâches variées et il y a toujours quelque chose à faire ce qui fait en sorte que le temps passe très vite !
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of downtime, but lots to do.
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 April 2017
Like any other restaurant, it has peak hours and slow hours. Time passes fast during peak, but there's still lots of things to prepare during down time.
Pros
Free lunch.
Cons
Can get boring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Challenging , good co-workers
Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK Center mall 8th St.25 April 2017
Thai Express is a very challenging for me because when I worked there I should move fast. The Boss is very understanding. The kitchen always need to be clean.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Smoker Boss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 April 2017
bon travail, bonne expérience. j'ai aimé le travail avec les clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed
Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 April 2017
relaxed, nice and easy, good and friendly manager, boss is easy to work with, do what you gotta, not much pressure. you get free food. store not always busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC4 April 2017
it was good, I liked working there. People were nice and I enjoyed talking to the usual customers. I got decent amount of hours working there and the manager is very understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Thai Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 67 reviews
516
422
321
24
14

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture