Thai Express Employee Reviews

Found 77 reviews matching the search See all 100 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy can managed time.
Cashier/Cook (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS3 July 2019
busy and i learned how to managed my time and learned to deal with costumers and co-workers.managed the all around duties.most enjoyable part is we get along with co workers.
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail peu agréable
Assistant cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Québec25 June 2019
entreprise sérieuse, les repas sont bons et accessibles !
Pros
Repas gratuits
Cons
L'odeur de friture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good service and management
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC4 June 2019
I learned a lot from this work experience such as how to deal with the conflicts and do multitasking. My supervisor is quite self-disciplined so I regarded her as a model. I would always have a passion for my work and be responsible for what I would do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC13 May 2019
Good place, good people, people are fun to work with. They are open-minded and hard working. There's teamwork, harmony and peace in the working place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job for students or people who are waiting for job offers
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Bayview Village, ON15 April 2019
Work in Thai Express can improve my English and give me more confidence to communicate with customers. My work routing was to order foods for customers and filled up drinks. I felt very happy to work with other workmates in Thai Express.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne ecoute des patron
Caissière, Tim Horton - Saint-Jérôme (Former Employee) –  Saint-Jérôme, QC10 April 2019
Ses un tres bonne environnement de travaille . j aime beaucoup cela mais je me cherche du temps plein
Pros
Repas Gratuit
Cons
Pas pause
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
LINE COOK (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB20 March 2019
Nice working there
And tough experience
Learning how to cook different chinese
Interacting with customers
And creating a nice, cool and good communication with customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi pour étudiant
Cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC19 March 2019
Emploi pour étudiant peu souhaitable pour un travailleur temps plein.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jaime
Cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Saguenay, QC9 March 2019
service a la clientèle, cuisinier de woke, faire a manger
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didnt get paid
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  North York, ON21 February 2019
I worked there for a whole month, around 58 hours. And the boss said I was ready and refused to pay me. He just said that i was there to "help", and he acted like I knew about that. but he never said something like that
Pros
good co workers
Cons
boss too harsh and no payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Kanata, ON1 February 2019
A typical day is very busy and hectic in Thai Express. Long hours with little break in between. The management is very unprofessional. I would not recommend anyone working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to start working while you're a student
Cook (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 January 2019
I find the job is great but the thing is there's no gaurantee in the future job. No insurance benefit or anything profit excpet free food that you can have ath work .
Pros
Free food
Cons
Non-benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a good place to work as a part-time job
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 December 2018
The intensity of work in this place is not great. Wages for cashiers are generally the minimum wage, and for managers or cooks, they are usually between $18 and $20. Usually this kind of work in the restaurant will provide a free meal. Generally, it's good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fan of the management
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 December 2018
Management not the best, and customers easily get angry at the service. Food industry is meant for individuals who are patient and are able to deal with these kinds of customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC19 November 2018
A good company to work with, helpful co-worker and very nice management. It’s fun to work there because you get to work with your own people (all Filipino), you don’t feel home sickness at all and we all speak the same dialect (Filipino/Tagalog).
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didn't get paid
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Pierrefonds, QC28 October 2018
It was nice to work there. The crew members were nice and the customers too. However, even after a couple of weeks of working there, they wouldn't pay me, claiming that I wasn't ready to get a salary. At that point, I was already doing the cash register, picking up delivery phone calls, cutting up food, cleaning up, and making spring rolls on my own.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insalubre
Cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC22 October 2018
L’endroit était insalubre, mais le patron était très gentil. Les employés étaient vraiment super.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable
Assistante gérante (Former Employee) –  Ass Gérante20 September 2018
Journée superbe e équipes
Belle ambiance aux seins du groupe.
Avantage , travail ay publique
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cook
Cook (Former Employee) –  London, ON29 July 2018
it is excitement job I never did. I learned how to move the pot to flip the food which is an essential thing for thai express. I learned many new dishes and it was a friendly environment the schedule is given as I required.
Pros
free meal
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Kitchen/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB12 July 2018
Very organized environment with a strong staff that incorporates team work into all the tasks.
Flexible with shifts.
Will train you for all tasks for the job.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Thai Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 100 reviews
529
430
329
26
16

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture