Tetra Tech Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 288 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Technicien dessinateur / concepteur mécanique (Former Employee) –  Jonquière, QC13 November 2018
L'entreprise est ouverte à bien former ses employés.
J'ai appris à travailler en équipe.
J'ai appris plusieurs techniques de travail reliées à mon poste.
J'étais bien entouré de mentors qui mon beaucoup aidés.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible environment, specially Mississauga office is mess
Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 April 2018
Terrible environment at Mississauga Office, bunch of Dum management .
Deteriorating day by day.
Pickering Office is less terrible

Never work here. Use and throw environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle équipe
SECRÉTAIRE-RÉCEPTIONNISTE (Former Employee) –  Chomedey, QC30 August 2018
J'étais à contrat mais j'y serai bien restée, super ambiance !!
Pros
Salaires / horaires / Stationnement gratuit
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne entreprise de génie conseils
Vice-président Intrapreneurship (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC14 May 2018
Entreprise offrant des services variés. Potentiel de carrière promu par la direction.
Pros
Avanatges socaiux
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was interesting to learn almost from the ground up of what goes on on the inside of a big construction job like Winnipeg's New Terminal Building
Document Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB25 February 2013
A typical day would be

• Receiving and distribute incoming, and outgoing correspondence (e-mail, courier & person)
• Scanning documents (RFI’s, RFP, Change Order, Change Management, Letters, Meeting Minutes, Daily Report, Manuals, etc.) with Ascent Capture/Batch Manager
• Scheduling appointments in Microsoft Outlook
• Special requests for burning of CD’s and DVD’s, printing and plotting jobs
• Providing administrative support such as typing and formatting of letters
• Editing and printing Board and Airplan Reports
• Maintenance of office equipment and supplies
• Performing data entry and researching archives using Expedition and HummingBird
• Ordering supplies & inventory
• Mail Distribution, sending faxes
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travaille stimulante
Technicienne-Dessinatrice (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 January 2018
Environnement de travaille stimulante, firme de génie civil situer a montreal, spécialiser dans le transport
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, good team works and frequent interactions with management.
Project Cost Estimator (Former Employee) –  Cameco Corp. Saskatoon, Saskatchewan30 July 2014
I really enjoyed working with Tetra Tech having lot of cooperation from my co-workers and mangers. Project tasks were very specific and the time as allocated for completion was always been reasonable. I was free to interacted with my managers any time for guidance and advise. The feed back which I used to receive was prompt and substantive. The weekly team meetings, management routing address for the employees sharing information of upcoming projects, company's financial status, administrative issues, programs hosted gave me a feeling that I am a part of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture Transition Period
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 August 2014
When I started working for this Canadian company I was employee No. 7 in the Vancouver office, they were an Engineering company out of Winnipeg expanding operations on the West Coast. We were a small office led by a dynamic Engineer, our purpose was to grow this office and win large mining projects. We were so successful we expanded space several times and finally moved into larger premises with two floors then out grew that space and had to rent another floor. At peak we were 300+ employees, these were very exciting years! 4 years ago we were bought by an US company and started transitioning all company standards to their policies, very challenging but on-going. I had the best team, no assignment was impossible, whatever was asked of them "got done"! Without the teams dedication all the changes and policy changes would not have transitioned so smoothly. Challenging part of the job is always introducing the right employee to the right team, placing one with people who will help you excel at what one does and seeing them succeed.
I am now retired and miss my job a lot!
Pros
Free parking downtown
Cons
Long hours - by choice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON25 May 2017
Place to work for excellent opportunities great culture forward thinking and competent managers and leaders in their field excellent project team need to hire more based on youth
Pros
Ok
Cons
Ok
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work and Good People
Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON30 May 2017
The atmosphere at Tetra Tech is a good busy atmosphere and there are plenty of colleges that are always willing to help thorough difficulties. Management was good and fair making it a good work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
Sr. Site Supervisor/Construction coordinator (Former Employee) –  Labrador City, NL7 December 2016
One of the best companies who maintain their OH&S safety culture to the core and maintain their safety standards all across the world. Working with RIO TINTO has taught me more in the span of 5 years than anywhere else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall review of the company
engineer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 June 2012
The company pays good, no complaint.
Your career depends on the project you have.
I declined so may opportunities in other companies just to be with them and they dont realize it.
Pros
great people
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellente entreprise
Adjointe à la direction (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 August 2017
J'ai travaillé pour les gestionnaires, les tâches étaient très variées, l'esprit d'équipe et d'entraide très importants. De loin la meilleure entreprise.
Pros
Horaire de travail, gestionnaires accessibles
Cons
Travail en silo à l'occasion
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and heavy workload
Field Technologist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 January 2016
Long work days involving continuous travel across various sites. Work is unfortunately repetitive and relatively not satisfactorily challenging but eventually rewarding
Pros
friendly work enviroment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some level of job security
Structural Engineer (Current Employee) –  mississauga Canada25 April 2016
some level of job security, overall they do industrial job, but sometime, it is good, sometimes it is bad, nuclear job, co-worker is good,
Pros
industrial job
Cons
lacking commercial job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La confiance et l'étique est la base de la relation employeur / employé / clients
Support à l’ingénierie de maintenance machines (Former Employee) –  Montréal11 August 2015
Comme mon bureau était en tout temps chez mon client Pratt & Whitney Canada
Il y avait pas de journée typique, chaque jour apportait son lot de défis. Je devais travailler dans un milieu syndiqué et je devais réponde aux besoins des équipements que j'étais responsable.
Pros
Bon superviseur / directeur
Cons
Comme nous sommes tout le temps chez le client, nous avons parfois plus d’affinité avec le clients que sont employeur
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputed International EPC Company
Sr. Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC22 February 2014
Learned EPC working methodology
Good engineering team
Well managed
Pros
Health benefits, Incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job Culture and Renumeration
Senior Pipe Stress Analyst (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC24 October 2015
Very good Relationships with fellow staff within the Mechanical- Technical Support Group to which I was assigned, as well as with the Chief Piping Designer, and with all members the piping group.
I was also heavily involved with transmitting pipe-support / restraints loading information to the Chief of the Civil / Structural Group, with
whom I had excellent dealings.
Pros
Free parking
Cons
I would have liked to be trained in Transient Analysis
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Began well but new managers lost employee support
Principle Metallurgist Toronto Office (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 November 2014
At start was very proactive, innovative, and proud of best employer awards but hiring of new marketing manager turned company into a basket case especially after Tetra Tech takeover.

Hardest part was saying goodby to friends, but muted by going somewhere better
Pros
collegial work groups
Cons
Shoddy marketting of employee skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away at all costs
Senior Piping Designer/Checker (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK25 August 2016
I went to Tetra Tech offices in Saskatoon after being offered 2 years work. The laid me off after six months because they did not have any work in the then booming city. The reason they had no work - they botched a job so badly they were blacklisted in town. I worked for 2 engineers that could not design a paper bag for their lunch. They spent 200 hours to run 30 feet of pipe.
Pros
None
Cons
Plenty
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tetra Tech. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 288 reviews
589
4101
354
213
131

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture