Terrapure Environmental Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible experience
Operator/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Bedford, NS26 March 2018
I worked as an operator at the Bedford branch. Horrible operation there. Management was the major problem. Coupled with no communication and the place was full of back stabbing employees who were afraid that someone would make them look bad. The lead operators were unprofessional and only cared about making more money. They preach safety is #1. Yeah. Only on paper. They only do the “right” thing when someone else is watching. Shady business practices that repeatedly cost our customers more money. This place was a joke. I would never have them on my job site.
Pros
I no longer work there.
Cons
Someday someone is going to get seriously hurt or worse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Sucks
Former (Former Employee) –  BC8 February 2018
Management SUCKS!!
They talk about workplace harassment and how it isn’t tolerated.
The biggest bullies are the management...
If you are thinking about working here, save yourself the trouble.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail stimulant
Coordinateur de transport (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Catherine, QC10 January 2018
environnement de travail stimulant, nouveaux défis à relever sur une base quotidienne,
Pros
environnement stimulant, collègues agràbles
Cons
manque de communication de la part de la haute direction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this company now that we are in our own.
Transportation (Current Employee) –  Western Canada23 November 2017
Love that we are now Terrapure and we are growing. Yes it is so we can be sold. But that is the name of the game. A lot of the day to day is what you make it. You can enjoy where you work or hate it. I love it. Salaries are always in need of inprovements. But we are paid well and have an amazing benifit package and match our RRSP.
We could always get better equipment to use but most is in is in good working order.
Sometimes as we grow it is hard to really know what is happening and does the left hand know where the right hand is and what it is doing?
In saying that I am sure you will always find that in any big company.
Would I recommend Terrapure to a friend? For sure. I have said it already that I love working here and want us to continue to grow.
Pros
Paid is good. Matched RRSP. Great benifits.
Cons
Sometimes employees, dont understand we are working for a great company, they just dont like their jobs, Or just dont like working
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employeur médiocre
Opetateur, eaux (Former Employee) –  Châteauguay, QC18 October 2017
Entreprise "broche à foin" qui investi peu dans les outils pour aider les employés à faire leur travail. N'est pas préoccupé par la sécurité des employés.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Milieu de travail stimulant, mission de l'entreprise et confreres/consoeurs
Superviseur des opérations (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Catherine, QC12 September 2017
Outre l'environnement de travail qui demande a s'y habituer. Travailler chez Terrapure a été un plaisir. Le groupe de gestionnaires est collaborateur et coopératif. Les travailleurs sont faciles et pour la plupart très mobilisés. La culture d,entreprise, bien qu'a amélioré quelque peu, est très bien implanté.
Pros
conditions de travail (rémunération et avantages)
Cons
environnement de travail (Plomb)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expect Anything
Network and Security Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 May 2017
Expect anything each day. Especially a network outage on the MPLS that might need involvement for resolution.

Must have a diverse understanding of IT to work as part of group.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co-workers, poor upper management, below industry standard wages
transportation operator (Former Employee) –  Cranbrook, BC12 January 2017
Co-workers were overall good to work with, upper management does not care about on ground employees, branch manager was not given leeway to do his job as they were always micro managed by regional manager. Why even have a branch manager if they are not allowed to manage. Good variety of work. Old equipment that needs to be updated(most vehicles 10+ years old and worn out)
Pros
Home most nights, weekends off, good benefit pkg
Cons
long hours, upper mgmnt does not care about on the ground workers even though lip service to the contrary
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High-paced work with tons of work experience around friendly co-workers.
Operator (Current Employee) –  Bedford, NS28 May 2016
Traveling to and from various locations in Halifax and Dartmouth on a daily basis to complete scoped jobs for customers in a timely manner. A lot of hands-on work outside working with equipment, vehicles and tools. I learned about the high-paced, fluctuating oil/gas industry and how to succeed. I gained valuable work experience with Terrapure that will help me in my future careers. Although Terrapure tries hard to compete in the industrial services industry, poor management and lack of planning is their downfall.
Pros
Co-workers, Work Experience
Cons
Long hours, Travel, Management, Lack of Planning
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at Terrapure
QC Laboratory Technician/Operations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 March 2016
Working in a fast paced environment where we received large volumes of industrial oily water and processed the oily water through the waste water treatment system.
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
lack of proper tools
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report

Want to know more about Terrapure Environmental?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but No room for advancement
Operator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 February 2016
It is a fun place to work with a good group of guys but upper management shows really lack of motivation and refuses to try and improve on things or new ideas, No room for advancement as they have gotten rid of positions and will not hire people in replacement.
Pros
home every night good schedule
Cons
no room for advancement kills motivation
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
plant operator (Former Employee) –  brantford ontario10 November 2015
Great job good benefits, home every night.there is a positive outlook from management and they seem to be more open now under Terrapure then previously under Newalta.
the mistakes made by the former leaders are still being felt and were never repaired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
Operator (Current Employee) –  Airdrie, AB10 September 2015
nice, friendly, relaxed. more and new to learn. enjoy working for this company. people care each other and help when you ask. Management is the best in professional way
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Experience
Lab Technologist / Lead hand (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON20 June 2015
My time at Terrapure Environmental was an excellent experience in analytical skills, problem solving, and instrumental analysis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Terrapure Environmental. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 15 reviews
52
44
33
23
13

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.3Culture

Terrapure Environmental Reviews by Location