TENNIS CANADA Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting Enviroment
Hospitality Committee Head/Operations Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 February 2019
The fun and fast pace environment at Tennis Canada is what creates so much excitement and feeling of being a part of something great when looking back at all the hard work that goes into creating the environment for the fans that come and visit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intoxicating environment
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 October 2018
There is a clear hierarchy at this workplace. The hours are long and the management acts very superior. There is a lot of ignorance among departments and certain individuals are expected to work abnormal hours each week without being compensated. Benefits are weak and time off is virtually non-existent unless you are in a management position.
Pros
Working at Rogers Cup
Cons
Exhausting hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old Boys Network
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 September 2018
Only friends advance their career here. Doesn't matter if you produce more or work longer/ harder. If you are a buddy of someone, that is the most important.
They pretend like they have an open door policy- but only if your ideas match theirs.
Pros
food- sometimes
Cons
Long hours, no recognition, not open to new ideas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un ambiance de travail incroyable
Barman (Former Employee) –  montreal28 June 2018
Mon implication dans l'organisation fût l'une des plus enrichissantes
Pros
repas gratuit
Cons
Plage horaire chargée
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Janitorial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  North York, ON24 March 2018
If you're interested in sports, especially tennis. This is a great place to work at. Got to see professional tennis players as we ensured the site for them
Pros
free lunches
Cons
working in the sun
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for students
Janitor/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 August 2017
Good for students, management is friendly. Pay is okay for summer work. Days can be a little long (10 hours) but you're not reallytalking to anyone and can take frequent breaks when weather is extremely bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sports Federation
Tournament Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Montreal, Canada1 July 2016
Event Branch of non profit Sports Federation. Improving sport development over decades with supplemented revenues from successful Event Management for Canadian Open Tennis Championships
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Junior IT (Former Employee) –  Montreal10 September 2013
Tennis Canada is a non-profit company that is the main organizer behind the Rogers Cup tennis tournament in Montreal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
communications intern
Communications Intern (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 June 2013
Awesome coworkers and fun environment. I was an intern for the Rogers Cup tournament. It was a busy time to work there but it was fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kept Me Busy
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 May 2013
I would say for a whole entire week of the job because thats how long it was, it kept me really busy. That was the most enjoyable about the job and I would say the hardest part was the hot sun beating down on me. Co-workers were very friendly and I really like that work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great way to meet new people
Janitorial (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 August 2012
Tennis Canada as a whole is a friendly environment. A typical day at work would be keeping the grounds clean and making sure there was no overflowing garbage anywhere. I learned how to keep my working environment clean and how to cooperate even better with my coworkers. Coworkers are great and easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job is working through the hot days. The most enjoyable part of the jobs is seeing the players pass by you.
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
hot weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TENNIS CANADA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 12 reviews
54
43
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.1Culture

TENNIS CANADA Reviews by Location