TELUS World of Science - Edmonton Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, with great bosses
Special Exhibits Attendant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 August 2018
Great bosses who listen to you and try to make things easy for you
Awesome place to work, lots of perks
Great patrons
Lots of time on your feet
Discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 August 2018
I found the people to be nice, and the hours to be accommodating for a student schedule. They encourage all employees to enjoy the events and exhibitions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 August 2018
The environment is great, the people are great. Its a great place to work at, especially if you love the sciences. I would 100% recommend working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Project Consultant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 July 2018
Great company to work and volunteer for. A fast-paced work environment suitable for all ages.

Lots of events for staff and opportunity for volunteers and staff to grow with the company.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Busy, loud environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Part time
Sleepover Supervisor and Gallery Interpreter (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 August 2017
Good part time, fun and different than any other student job. Tasks are changed every hour or so so the job doesn't get boring and repetitive. Not a whole lot of room to move up but there are always hours available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity for experience
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 August 2017
Learning how to deal with customers on a daily basis was a task faced regularly, and skills were improved in such a way to further social and customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Child friendly
Admission Clerk (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 June 2017
if you are good with kids and basic computer skills this would be wonderful for you
Great connection into the tourism industry as well as wonderful workforce
Pros
tourism
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Student Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 April 2017
Everyone there is so friendly and helpful assisting with issues that guests may have. they are every knowledgeable about the services Science World offers.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
mostly on your feet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and lively place to work
Gallery Attendant/Interpreter (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 March 2017
Training, while long, is very thorough. Duties are explained clearly and the environment is very enjoyable. Good for active and lively people willing to stay in a fast paced environment for a long period of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive and worthwhile experience
House Manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 February 2017
Telus World of Science provided an excellent opportunity for me to grow and learn more, and the direct management team is excellent. Has a wonderful work culture and everybody who has been there has been excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TWOSE has great Staff
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 January 2017
I really enjoyed working with my co-workers and all the different things I was able to see when I was there. You get to meet lots of different people from around the world and watch some great IMAX shows. As with any customer based business there are times when it will be really busy and other times it might be slow so be prepared to do odd jobs that might not be in your job description at both peak times.

If you take transit it might be a little out of your way as most ETS buses do not have a direct route.
Pros
Discounts, Imax, Great Co-Workers
Cons
busy/boring spurts, transit users might struggle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much potential
School Programs Sepcialist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 September 2015
There are some brilliant and talented people who work here. They have a lot to offer, but are not often given the freedom to explore new opportunities or advance their careers.
Pros
Great co workers
Cons
Micro management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Dome Theater Operator /Av Support Tech (Former Employee) –  Calgary17 July 2015
Great company , and lots of Fun. Hours were great and flexible.
New Project everyday , fun and enjoyable day , Learning experience great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place of employment
Special Exhibit Attendant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 May 2014
Working for the Science Centre was extremely rewarding and a grat place to go to work every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience With Kids
Volunteer Facilitator Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 May 2014
As you can see from my enclosed resume, I am currently attending high school, but I had my first and amazing experience working with kids! I did everything in Science World; opening/setting up, face painting, reading stories, arts and crafts, building towers, gardening, feeding/taking care of the animals, cleaning up, locking up at closing etc. The hardest part of this job was leaving after I completed my 80 hours.
Pros
Flexible hours, Great staff crew, and Long lunches/breaks
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Science Centre provides a much needed service to the City of Calgary and the surrounding areas.
Vice President Finance & Administration (Former Employee) –  Calgary, Alberta8 January 2013
Finance was a very busy department. The building of the new facility was not only exciting but a great career experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TELUS World of Science - Edmonton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 17 reviews
512
43
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.5Culture

TELUS World of Science - Edmonton Reviews by Location