TELUS Communications Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 275 reviews matching the search See all 1,139 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no work life balance
Client Account Management Representative (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON5 November 2018
no work life balance at all seniority means nothing unless you have been there more than 15 years. if you like working all holidays and weekends then this is the place for you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Loyalty & Retention
Client Loyalty & Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON4 November 2018
Great company to work
Management is excellent
Co-workers are amazing, always an opportunity to advance your career within.
Benefits and pay is amazing
Pros
Pay, benefits, work perks & employee cellphone and plans amazing
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is generally a good workplace
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON1 November 2018
Overtime is sometime required. Management is OK. Workplace culture is OK. Provides bonus and company shares. Sometimes work is too busy. Generally a good workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Sr. Practice Lead - Cloud and Managed IT Solutions (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 October 2018
A good place to work, with many career options. With a very good life-work balance.

The company has a customer first focused culture which leads to doing what is right for the customer before what benefits the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent place to work
Digital Home Technician (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC16 October 2018
Working at TELUS has been great the culture is really friendly and I'm learning new skill every day. My schedule is flexible and there is opportunities for so much growth within the company.
Pros
discount on products and services, Union, benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client services pm desk is the proving grounds
Client Project Manager II (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 October 2018
Nobody stays here. You get in, tangle with the broken processes, and move on to another desk at Telus. Constant churn acknowledged by management, immediate team leader is always interviewing.
Pros
Stable, compensation, promotability
Cons
Broken processes and high turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enlightening Place to work
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC10 October 2018
Great team, location and compensation. Allowed to work dependability as required with the back up of a great team. New product and technology introduction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Beinn Scalpie, NS30 September 2018
I enjoyed my time here. The people were good. The work was good. Overall, it was good. Filling in this review is required. I do not have much else to say.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Digital Home Technician (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC26 September 2018
Great company and wages.
Good job security and work/life balance.
Lots of room for growth within company.
Most positions are union however benefits take awhile to kick in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Work place with great benefits
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC9 September 2018
Working for telus so far has been a decent experience for me. The pay and benefits are great but in terms of the possibility of growth in the company is on the grey side.
Pros
Benefits and pay
Cons
Wage based on commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very negative environment
Deployment and Completion Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 September 2018
Telus has a lot of great perks such as health benefits and above average pay but the environment there can be quite draining. They're looking for employees who will take let them treat them poorly but will still work hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and care about employees
Sales Associate/Learning Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 August 2018
Great place to work, good management and great co-workers.
This was a part-time job as I was going to school and the pay was really good. Hourly plus commission and bonuses, BUT they started to reduce bonuses and commission so its not as good as it once was.
Pros
good management
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Senior Technology Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 August 2018
Excellent place to work and promote work/life balance. TELUS also promotes helping out and giving back to the community. Great benefits but a little outdated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telus
Incident Manager - Solutions Management (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC13 August 2018
Such an amazing company to work for.

Lots of room for growth ! Endless opportunity.

I myself work 3 - 13hr shifts a week. Salary. Then 4 days off. What company gives you this option ?!
Pros
Flexible, good benefits, room to move
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Oracle Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 August 2018
Great work culture but there is a lot to be desired in terms of compensation. It is not Okay to have salary freezes year over year while execs walk home with bonuses.
Pros
Great work culture
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are good but when your specialty id mute, they let you go
Client Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 August 2018
I would rather not provide this type of review as I was only employed for three months. Once I completed training to a fellow Co worker, I was released with a compensation buy out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for with great benefits
Network Project Coordinator III (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 August 2018
I worked in various roles within my departed. It was great to learn from so many wonderful coworkers and their knowledge. Everyone was so willing to help and encourage others. I had the privileged to work on our converged business landline and mobility team assisting with correction of accounts, implementing correct packages to accounts, converged billing resolution and audit reporting.

I moved to the construction department where I was a network project coordinator responsible for organizing network build in northern Alberta, ensuring all construction teams, sites, material were available to meet completion target dates.
Pros
union and benefits
Cons
reactive to consumer issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays well but not worth the money
Client Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON1 August 2018
I worked here for almost 2 years. It was great unless you were not in good with all the management team. I have a mental disability and was forced to resign because their health team wanted to know what I was going to do right on the spot. Then when I got back on track they had me on their do not hire list. Wow. Thanks TELUS....not.
Pros
free food, bonuses
Cons
working late all the time and not being treated fairly
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work / life Balance.
(Canada) as Sr. System Analyst - II (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC29 July 2018
a. Tech Growth is good.
b. Great Leadership and Management
c. Not good in terms of salary package.
d. Good working environment and great work culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work Culture.
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC26 July 2018
Its is an easy going, supportive work environment. Great work life balance - as they allow you to work from home 1-2days every week. Because of these qualities they are able to retain their workers/employees for long. They pay lower than other, that's the only downside.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TELUS Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,140 reviews
5437
4423
3182
247
151

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture