TELUS Communications Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/life balance.
Client Account Management Representative (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC15 November 2017
Company does not care about it's employees. A lot has changed over the years and not for the better. You are just a number to TELUS and are easily replaceable with cheaper outsourced workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Csr 2.0
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary14 November 2017
Depending on the manager that you get you'll either have someone who cares greatly or someone who is just trying to have little attachment to employees as possible.

My day to day was very busy, high stress and the support systems that were in place were confusing and slow.
Pros
Very good pay, some good benefits, some managers who care greatly.
Cons
High stress, many times being unsure what was going to happen to your position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Technical Support Agent for home services (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 November 2017
The culture at TELUS is pretty good. Advancement is encouraged at TELUS. I am not a fan of working the evenings and weekends in my support role......
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
LNR (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 November 2017
Telus is an awesome company and I highly reccomend them to any potential job seekers. They pay great, have wonderful culture and a very positive work enviorment,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telus
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC8 November 2017
I worked for Telus for a short period getting my second job in corporate sales. The territory I'd been assigned didn't have much in the way of business development so I had moved into Fx (foreign exchange).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place culture
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 November 2017
Telus' work life balance and culture enables National team collaboration. I was able to work from home on a daily basis while working with teams all over the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work culture
Integrated Solutions Executive/Specialist (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 November 2017
overall a good work experience. Good place for young people to begin their career as the company has many experienced folks to mentor new employees. Company has a reasonable training program.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne culture
Spécialiste en Fidélisation et Rétention (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 November 2017
bon revenu, bonne culture, bonne formation, bel encadrement
Pros
environnement
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to stay long
Data Analyst (Contractor) (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 November 2017
Telus is great place to work. You don't have to work at designated spot. you can book your seat in any campus. Or you can stay your home when working.
Pros
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 October 2017
Fun place to work, can have too many metrics to balance but good reward for work done right. Progression is unclear though, a lot of finding it out yourself with little direct guidance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Stats Driven Work
Technical Support (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC26 October 2017
Training has degraded over the years but the expectations continue to increase. When expectations are not met employees and system is blamed.
I learned how the Union has become powerless over the new systems put in place to protect the company and not the employees that help build and make it grow.
The only enjoyable part of the job is the friends you make along the way.
Pros
Good people around you
Cons
Work/Life balance is a joke, Performance stats are unrealistic, Opportunity for advancement are rare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter sales job
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON26 October 2017
Being on time is crucial for Telus. Working for the company has been a good experience, I have learned a lot to advance my career path. The job requires a lot of your time and you have to be willing to learn if you want to do well. Taking initiative is crucial for your success. You will come to learn that you should earn a little bit more for what you do. End of the day they are a massive corporation trying to make the most amount of money they can and it is evident.
Pros
Great learning environment for students
Cons
Climbing corporate is hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your direct manager dictates whether you love or hate your position
Telecommunications Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 October 2017
Extremely political atmosphere where you get ahead by throwing your co-workers under the bus. You're just another dollar to upper management and are extremely expendable. Tread with caution as the union can only help you so much. If you're not liked by management they will make your life miserable until you quit.
Pros
8-4 Shifts
Cons
Management/Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are well compensated for the work that you do
Information Technology (IT) Technician (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC26 October 2017
Constantly changing middle management with no history in the business is a recipe for bad decision making. Good luck with maintaining your customer base! You cannot squeeze blood from a stone.
Pros
Good pay and benfits
Cons
No longer a company that cares about their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, benefits
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 October 2017
Great pay, benefits, but long hours in front of a computer. People are nice, there are slim possibilities of advancement, great pay for students but not accommodating at all with scheduling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working experience
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON23 October 2017
I enjoyed my time working for Telus, the people the management and also the customers I dealt with on a daily basis. I would definitely recommend working for this company.
Pros
the people
Cons
working until midnight
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Senior Consultant of NMS (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 October 2017
Good organization in the process of some tough internal structural upheaval as it move out of some business lines and into other.
Lots of good people.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Constant reorganizations/political upheaval
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to work
Senior Business Analyst/Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 October 2017
Being on top of not only the technology but a very dynamic market makes going to the office a learning experience from the top minds in the industry as well as colleague with a diverse backgrounds that enrich the experience
Pros
Office
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Representative (Current Employee) –  TELUS international Philippines14 October 2017
working with them is ok, but working with them locally here in the Philippines is not enough in terms of compensation. Work environment is good the only thing i complain is the compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to report
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 October 2017
If you really want to know what its like go find out first hand rather than with this on-the-spot bs. I wish this would disappear but it seem I have to fill out this first.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TELUS Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 892 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9