Teleflex Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 424 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, medical devices superior to competitor products, excellent Canadian team
Director, Corporate Accounts (Current Employee) –  Canada24 April 2019
Excellent Medical Device Company, US based with full engagement globally.
Strong CEO leading the company to greatness.
Active in leading directives for Women in the Workplace.
Respectful of work-life balance.
Products viewed as superior quality in the Medical arena.
Pros
Large, multinational company with excellent growth potential, ability to move within Organization due to product depth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent support
Clinical Educator (Current Employee) –  Canada1 July 2018
There are clear guidelines on the expectations of the Clinical Educators. There is a wealth of educational material provided by Clinical and Medical Affairs.
Pros
pays well
Cons
can be long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
ACCOUNTING MANAGER (ASST. TO THE VP-FINANCE) (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON9 March 2018
Due to business reorganization, my position as Accounting Manager was phased out in March 2013. It was a pleasure working with Teleflex Medical Canada employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace .
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee) –  markham26 November 2015
I am really here to lean about the company , people , job and the team I am going to work with. I have learned how to be the part of team and I would proudly say I am a team player.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place filled with fun activities
accounts payable clerk (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON18 November 2015
I worked in an excellent work environment with an amazing team. I have learned lots of new stuffs. It was a mediam size company and we all know each other well and we were very supportive to each other.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Deburrer (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON21 September 2015
management was very approachable, easy to talk to, I learned many things here. Co-workers were nice, I loved the work, always something new, clean environment, friendly, fast paced, always busy, great opportunities for advancement and to learn new jobs, I had many great bosses here, some I really miss. This was a great place to work.
Pros
employee appreciation bbq, Xmas parties for kids
Cons
laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Sales and Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON22 October 2014
They took over the previous company I was working at.
Wished there were more job opportunities available there.
Co-Workers were great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON28 September 2014
Employees that procrastinate and work less continues to work less while the employees that work hard as asked to work harder. Company lacks management guidance and leadership, it provides no recognition for those who work hard and try to show efforts beyond expectations.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC3 February 2014
• Worked as general production worker on the assembly line of boat helms.
• Earned respect of coworkers and management for great work ethics and quality workmanship.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Quality Team Member (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON4 June 2013
Work at your own pace. People nice to work with. Leaned new things. Hours were flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
CNC Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC13 April 2013
Cultural environment wasn't that comfortable, I liked it working for them but always felt insecure with few coworkers because of they're dishonest but I liked working for them I was very competent worker I do my job well always on time don't miss days. I hoped for a feature with them but sadly I got laid off with no notice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit Collections / Receivables
Reception / Collections (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC23 January 2013
Great company with room to grow. Flexible with staff and clean working environment. Team environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC6 November 2012
-Great Team, good learning environment, positive attitude.
Pros
great shifts
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Teleflex reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Teleflex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 424 reviews
5121
4156
382
237
128

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Teleflex Reviews by Location