Technicolor Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Packager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 April 2018
fun place to work because it was not too hard and the pay was well. The breaks were also very efficient and long enough for me to get back energy that was being used.
Pros
fun people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience
Digital dailies operator (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC22 April 2018
My first Post Production job.
I learned to do dailies.
The management was pretty straight forward.
Everyone was very friendly.
Hardest part was learning the new software .
The most enjoyable part was working on a show that I loved.
Pros
Fixed schedule
Cons
Contract Based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
belle experience
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 February 2018
Belle experience de travail chez mon competiteur de 24 ans
Pros
professionel
Cons
bureaucratique
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail positifs et agréable
Technicien clipper, Réception, expédition, données (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 October 2017
Super belle compagnie très belle environnement de travail, très ouvert d’esprits, agréable, plaisant

mon parton voulais me créé une job permanent mais un autre employer ma mis des bâtons dans les roue en donnant sa disposition pour faire de l'over time et cela engendra la non création du poste qui m'aurais été créé.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inclusive culture for the most part
Loss Prevention (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 September 2017
This company respected the hard working employees and compensated accordingly. Should have taken a quicker decision in removing the dead weight. Fiscally managed by senior executives.
Pros
positve working environment
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 July 2017
Technicolor listens to one person in their manufacturing site.. This person has no training in maintenance but speaks alot.. At the end of the day the plant closed due to this mis management.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced work place
Business Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 July 2017
Although there are limited chances for faster advancement to higher position, overall work is neat and clean. Management is caring and not much stress. Open to door policy concept.
Pros
Good Internal work ethics
Cons
limited scope for advancement to higher position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON8 May 2017
Poor salary and elitist management in the Toronto Distribution Centre. Need a change of management. Employees are suffering and it seems management does not care.
Pros
Clean warehouse
Cons
Poor Salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to start
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 May 2017
Its a decent place to work if your starting out. It is not perfect you can get good exposure to work culture if your starting out in the country. I learned a lot from them with the opportunities they gave me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment and it was a welcoming workplace
material handler (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 April 2017
awsome place to work at. Staff and management was friendly and all the employees were treated equally. I learned how to work in a team. the workplace culture was very warm and everyone was really nice they explained how to do the job propely. the managment was really nice and open hearted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Technicolor?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experiance working with different cultures.
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 March 2017
It was a good experiance to work with people of different cultures and share experiances of life with others was like working with friends or family members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Infrastructure Security Baseline Analyst (Former Employee) –  West London, Chiswick5 March 2017
Very well organized place and people. All standards are highly followed.
Technicolor provides the highest-quality and most cost-effective workflow in the industry. There color scientists work closely with productions to create personalized digital workflows that best complement your specific production requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place with Great People
Industrial Engineer Co-op (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 March 2017
I really enjoyed working at this company. I was a coop student there for almost a year but it was a nice experience and I learnt a lot about almost all of the operations. Highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to gain experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very great company
Line lead and seasonal team lead (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 March 2017
Technicolor is a very good company. They have a great environment and management. Everybody is very friendly there, and they have good policies. I enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open door policy
Senior Distribution Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 February 2017
Technicolor has an Open Door Policy which allow employees to meet higher management anytime regarding to their concerns.
Pros
Employee appreication event
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Team Member (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 December 2016
Nice working environment. Learned useful working skills and how to work in teams. Good place to work with good management and team members. Learned how to handle workload easily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun team
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON12 December 2016
Some of the works hard to get a great supervise and dealing with but I got a wonderful supervise at that place and I got a lot of experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 September 2016
I learned new things. Co-workers and supervisor were very helpful. My supervisor was always very nice to me and treated me as a special employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company full of Hard working people
Inventory Analyst (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 September 2016
Distribution Center for DVDs and Blu-Ray for a variety of movie studios.

They are great at distribution.

Distribution through out Canada, need to be hard working and Honest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DvDs packagingwith combined spirit of workers
Packaging,order picking (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 August 2016
Packaging of DvDs company. There were 60 workers in one shift.3 shifts were running . There were thousands locations where DVDs were put by the fork lifters. We gathered the DVDs from the locations and hand over the machine operators for processing,and shipment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Technicolor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,347 reviews
5392
4367
3329
2135
1124

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture