Technicolor Employee Reviews

Found 68 reviews matching the search See all 1,576 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Director of Operations (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, On, CA18 March 2019
Good place to work, Technicolor is at the top of its game in the verticals it operates in. Good business strategy, however has suffered due to digitization o media.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Neat place to work
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 January 2019
I worked here for two years, and was given ample opportunities to grow as an individual and as an employee. We were always encouraged to apply for positions that we were interested in, and HR was very supportive and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work
Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 January 2019
I have a good time management
I enjoy working in team
I have good communication
I have good computer skills
I have knowledge of client products and/or services
also have multiple types of calls
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and room for advancement
HR Coordinator, HR Administrator (Current Employee) –  Greater London14 August 2018
As part of the HR Team in the UK office, I learned a lot. Is was a very supportive working environment.

There was a restructuring of the department going on during my period of employment which meant my job role underwent a lot of change during my year and a half.

I would recommend working here though. There is lots of scope for advancement and great HR management who can provide mentorship and guidance.
Pros
learnt a lot
Cons
poor salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très agréable
Adjointe financier (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 July 2018
Meilleure relation interpersonnelle et environnement agréable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Packager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 April 2018
fun place to work because it was not too hard and the pay was well. The breaks were also very efficient and long enough for me to get back energy that was being used.
Pros
fun people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience
Digital dailies operator (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC22 April 2018
My first Post Production job.
I learned to do dailies.
The management was pretty straight forward.
Everyone was very friendly.
Hardest part was learning the new software .
The most enjoyable part was working on a show that I loved.
Pros
Fixed schedule
Cons
Contract Based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity, Fun at work, got president award forv 2016
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON15 April 2018
Good place to work and good team work.Received President award for year 2016.

Achiving targets on time. Never fill stress to work in Technicolor even in busy time.

Working with Technicolor from 2003.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
belle experience
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 February 2018
Belle experience de travail chez mon competiteur de 24 ans
Pros
professionel
Cons
bureaucratique
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail positifs et agréable
Technicien clipper, Réception, expédition, données (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 October 2017
Super belle compagnie très belle environnement de travail, très ouvert d’esprits, agréable, plaisant

mon parton voulais me créé une job permanent mais un autre employer ma mis des bâtons dans les roue en donnant sa disposition pour faire de l'over time et cela engendra la non création du poste qui m'aurais été créé.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inclusive culture for the most part
Loss Prevention (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 September 2017
This company respected the hard working employees and compensated accordingly. Should have taken a quicker decision in removing the dead weight. Fiscally managed by senior executives.
Pros
positve working environment
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 July 2017
Technicolor listens to one person in their manufacturing site.. This person has no training in maintenance but speaks alot.. At the end of the day the plant closed due to this mis management.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced work place
Business Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 July 2017
Although there are limited chances for faster advancement to higher position, overall work is neat and clean. Management is caring and not much stress. Open to door policy concept.
Pros
Good Internal work ethics
Cons
limited scope for advancement to higher position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON8 May 2017
Poor salary and elitist management in the Toronto Distribution Centre. Need a change of management. Employees are suffering and it seems management does not care.
Pros
Clean warehouse
Cons
Poor Salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to start
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 May 2017
Its a decent place to work if your starting out. It is not perfect you can get good exposure to work culture if your starting out in the country. I learned a lot from them with the opportunities they gave me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment and it was a welcoming workplace
material handler (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 April 2017
awsome place to work at. Staff and management was friendly and all the employees were treated equally. I learned how to work in a team. the workplace culture was very warm and everyone was really nice they explained how to do the job propely. the managment was really nice and open hearted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experiance working with different cultures.
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 March 2017
It was a good experiance to work with people of different cultures and share experiances of life with others was like working with friends or family members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Infrastructure Security Baseline Analyst (Former Employee) –  West London, Chiswick5 March 2017
Very well organized place and people. All standards are highly followed.
Technicolor provides the highest-quality and most cost-effective workflow in the industry. There color scientists work closely with productions to create personalized digital workflows that best complement your specific production requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place with Great People
Industrial Engineer Co-op (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 March 2017
I really enjoyed working at this company. I was a coop student there for almost a year but it was a nice experience and I learnt a lot about almost all of the operations. Highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to gain experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very great company
Line lead and seasonal team lead (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 March 2017
Technicolor is a very good company. They have a great environment and management. Everybody is very friendly there, and they have good policies. I enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Technicolor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,576 reviews
5443
4422
3403
2161
1147

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture