Tech Mahindra Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary/Benefits - 2 (minimal increase within 3years)
Change Management (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region4 September 2018
Job Work/Life Balance - 3
Salary/Benefits - 2 (minimal increase within 3years)
Job Security/Advancement - 2 (maybe depends on your project assignment)
Management - 3
Job Culture - 4
Pros
Available Trainings
Cons
Very minimal senior management guidelines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good with technologies but bad with Salaries
QA Test Lead / Integration Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 August 2018
Good with technologies but bad with Salaries.
Good with work ethics and client
Updated with latest technologies
Good with worklife balance
Bad with team management onsite and offshore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
*a churn & burn clownshow
Associate-Customer Support (Former Employee) –  Riverview, NB28 July 2018
-needlessly highly stressful environment due to the extremely low calibre hires that account for a third of the workforce
-systems aren't configured properly resulting in Windows crashing & freezing, not to mention Google security violations
-a bait & switch hiring campaign
-a dog & pony show not for the faint of heart
-New Brunswick civil, provincial & federal politicians are being played for suckers in the 8K Rebate offered by the province for every seat filled
Cons
*a 1rst World company attemting to get desperate NBers to work under 3rd World standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Riverview, NB24 July 2018
They going to termination directly...
Some Trainers are really rude and act like small Gods...
They don’t talk a lot about the money they have to pay
They never saying the truth
A group of friends rules the company
They do what they want to do with employees
I’m not advising to work at Tech Mahindra (Riverview)
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical service based company
Senior Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2018
Typical service based company. Lot of different cutting edge technologies are used at various client locations across the globe. I have learned many technologies and also management aspects in terms of understanding client requirement and stakeholder satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good SI
Integrations Systems Analys (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC4 June 2018
An excellent Ssystem Integrator and OS, BSS, Digital/ IT services provided.
Has presence in all major economies across the globe. Diverse & open work culture.
Pros
Not applicable
Cons
Not applicable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work culture
QA Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 May 2018
Great place to learn new skills and work on good projects in various domains.
Excellent Management which always encourage employees to gain knowledge and expertise .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 May 2018
good it companyhas bigger presence, lack of leadership and direction good for starters and working on multiple technologies.................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Technical Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto29 April 2018
Its a good place to work, every one will get an opportunity for sharing their knowledge or given a chance to prove on the upcoming technologies/ tools. Great place with work balance.
Pros
Great Location for Work
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
Business Analyst/EDI Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 April 2018
There are no hard core hours, which they will demand to work, the hours are flexible and life at onsite is good, but there is no promised period of stay, so you cant really plan.
Pros
Work Culture
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Lead DBA and Goldengate Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 March 2018
Companies are always good as an employee we have to make it best. job culture is also good. Time flexiblity and you get chance to explore. Overall good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QA Lead
QA Lead (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON22 March 2018
This is the place one should not be working at. I am not sure if this is a software company or a political party office. Middle level management is the worst section of employees in this organization. One should not working in this company if looking for good work culture and growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full Day productive
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 February 2018
I enjoyed working with TechMahindra. I am work Workaholic person. I used to give my max for project delivery. I am full dedicated to my work. All projects I did successful delivery.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work here
Senior Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 February 2018
Tech Mahindra Limited is an Indian multinational provider of information technology, networking technology solutions and Business Process Outsourcing to the telecommunications industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place
Technical Architect (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 February 2018
For me TechM has been great place to work. You experience with TechM will totally depends on Project your are assigned to and management you report to. For me I got great projects to work in and got to learn all cutting-edge technologies and my management always always motivated and supported me. I truly enjoyed my association with TechM. It has given me great opportunities to work, learn.
Pros
Very Good Client to Work With
Cons
Hard to change client/project within organization, Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its regular service based company
Test Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto31 January 2018
Leaves are very less
Salary is moderate
Management is fine.
Job Security is good
Salary is not raised every year. There are no perks apart from salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Improvement
Associate Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 January 2018
As a consultant we devised strategy and roadmap to promote Skill retention . Identifying prospective areas of improvement and working on those , with the assistance of respective team leads
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace with great co-relation
Senior Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 January 2018
A very fun place to work in this company. Employees have very good co-ordination among themselves.
Work culture is very good with great personal life balance.
We get enough oppurtunity to celeberate each others joy.
Overall i like it very much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all provides a very excellent working Envirnoment
Project Leader (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 January 2018
Having a very good learning curve and this company provides a very good work/life balance.
Got a chance to work on several complex projects.
Improved several management skills,
understood project cost and estimation.
Pros
Good company to work and improve design skill of aerospace components
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place to engage yourself
PEGA/RPA Developer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 December 2017
Don't have any right openion to work for this company. There is no proper appraisal system and rediculous management.It's only the day you join the company, you should do your salary negotiation; otherwise you have to stick to the same salary as long as you work for the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tech Mahindra. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 5,959 reviews
51.4K
42.4K
31.6K
2382
1183

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture