Team Industrial Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fine place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 September 2017
dedicated "work hard play hard" office environment
spectacular views of the capital city
easy commute the Anthony Henday highway is close by

never a dull moment :-)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
High-Pressure Waterblaster (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON12 September 2017
Team atmosphere. Great wages and benefits. Big emphasis on safety a plus. Emergency respond work also. Worked within Windsor Chrysler Mini-Van Assembly Plant.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Industrial
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Benicia, CA21 February 2017
Great hours with in-depth managerial involvement. They take good care of their folks. The manager will work with you on which shift you would like to work and follow-up on your progress.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Not enough techs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Supervisor END and Heat Treatment (Former Employee) –  Aruba, Venezuela; Curacao25 July 2016
In all respects, I learned a lot from the beginning in COOPERHEAT-MQS.

Work and dried refractory learned with colleagues around the world, is a very good transnational.
Pros
A School for who wants to learn
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Industrial
Senior Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 March 2016
My day consisted of work on industrial sites doing various tasks (leak sealing, frost plugs, machining piping). In my tasks I learned to master the task to obtain positive given results, My coworkers were knowledgeable and easy to work with. The hardest part of the job was working within confined spaces. The most enjoyable part of the job induced development of new methods and problem solving to obtain a positive result to the end user.
Pros
Different task daily
Cons
Management changed frequently
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic team
General Foreman (Former Employee) –  CNRL6 February 2016
We were working daily on maintenance repairs on the production plant. Doing maintenance provided opportunity to be very reactive with repairs. We had a new management team which was very energetic and eager to learn. The best part of the project was working with a team that was open to new ideas.
Pros
Reactive planning
Cons
lots of traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management; no structure or planning
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Windsor28 March 2015
The hourly union employees are paid well for what they do. Management does everything on the fly, no structure or support for the supervisors. Poor pay and no benefits. You do not know your hours from week to week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co workers here are so great and are very supportive
AutoCAD Technician (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 November 2014
I start my day here at 8AM and ended at 5:00PM. I have learned to use a new software here which is the wherein all the detail data of our technicians from our client inspection were being transferred.

The management are so cool that they allow these flexible hours to every employee and have a good benefits.

For my co-workers, they are awesome, kind and super supportive. On my firts day they already treated me as one of their family.

The hardest part is that having no assignment for a straight 3 days, as for me that is an hardworking and work pressure lover.

Being too busy the whole day that i wasn't able to have time chatting with my co-worker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great tradesmen and professional attitude
piping foreman/ shut down gf (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON / Edmonton ab28 February 2014
great outlook on the days activities by all involved.
learned something new every day about Team Services.
Mostly the management were great to deal with.
co-workers are some of the best tradesmen in the country.
Most enjoyable part of the job was the day to day interaction with the tradesmen that work there.
Pros
dealing with professionals all the time.
Cons
some managerial attitudes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report

See more Team Industrial Services reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Team Industrial Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 247 reviews
570
483
347
223
124

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Team Industrial Services Reviews by Location