Play YouTube video button

TEAM Group Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 44 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some people are great to work with
Industrial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON12 May 2019
Certain people are really great to work with, but some get suspended for attendance issues (which is rightfully deserved) while a “shift leader” (I use the term shift leader very loosely) shows up only for 1 shift in almost 2 months a gets away with it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Equipment Operator/Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON2 May 2019
good equipment to work with, employees are hard working dedicated
management does not treat the employees fairly. the equipment is fair, but more maitenance and repairs should be done
Pros
newer equipment
Cons
days off during the week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON1 May 2019
I enjoy a fast paced environment and this is what i got. Job is extremely satisfying, family atmosphere,This company is innovative, and safety driven.
Pros
Innovative
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good place
Vac truck (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON18 December 2018
I was hired no experience through indeed.18.00 a hr and after three months reevaluate and see about possible raise after.alot of politics with this job.promote safety and rules.former employees broke the rules but I was constantly being picked out.and I asked why to train me right then go after the former employees.equipment is no kept up.asked if truck would be road ready in morning and it wasn't. Told to have pick up follow me.told supervisor about another issue and was told I dont care.
Cons
No room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, but rewarding lots of overtime
Former Labourer (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON17 December 2018
The work is hard but very rewarding. Work involved cleaning at various locations using pressure washing equipment, vacuum trucks, and other blasting equipment. Overall a positive experience allowing me to learn new skills, and run new equipment.
Pros
Lots of hours
Cons
lots of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON25 October 2018
Worst company to work for in the Kingston area. Equipment always breaking down. Unlicensed mechanics working on equipment. Management only cares about making a buck, not their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful.
Industrial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON9 October 2018
Worst experience in my entire life. Uneducated, disrepectful monkeys running this buisness. Bad and unsafe equipment, along with unsafe procedure. They just want to make money, with no care for theur employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
General Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 September 2018
A Great place to work. Some management workplace politics, but otherwise a steady and generally enjoyable workplace.
Compensation is good and you are treated well.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
On call
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable workspace
Industrial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, on11 March 2018
The people i worked with really helped me get through the extra overtime that was not scheduled. long hours in a hot environment scraping paint off of a car paint lines tracks builds comradery amongst fellow coworkers and their jokes helped get through the midnight shift quite well. We had many different job duties that could be switched at any moment depending on how fast each person did their job. it was a team based job and if you were caught slacking you would get a railing in by the site supervisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
General housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON14 November 2017
was a really goo place to work. Had a lot of fun. THe people were nice and there was alawys a new event going on. the people were kind an curitous with a lot of resect for ne another
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work.
Industrial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON16 April 2017
The job was very routine, consisting mainly of high and low dusting, chinking pipes, and removing dirt and grime from industrial machinery. Experience working with chemical degreaser.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the interaction with my clients
Seniors helper (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON11 September 2016
I was very happy at this job. I loved helping other people. I still would be there but we moved farther away so I could no longer be apart of this amazing organization.
Pros
People
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative and hostile enviroment
Human Resources Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON4 July 2014
An environment that instills fear to their employees rather than opportunity .
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
JANE RUSSELL (Former Employee) –  MARKHAM29 January 2014
Working here I learned alot about accounting and how a business should be run.Awsome place to work. Great pay. Great hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Most Enjoyable Part Of My Job
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON4 October 2013
The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to interact with different people all the time, and making friends with my co works, just being able to laugh and have a good time. While completing the task on hand.
Pros
Have a Benefits such as dental and medical coverage
Cons
not paid lunchs, only 30 minutes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

See more TEAM Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TEAM Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 44 reviews
512
414
38
22
18

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture