TD Bank Employee Reviews

Found 2,647 reviews matching the search See all 6,127 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
TD Bank selected this as a representative review
Diverse and forward thinking company
Customer Relation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON17 February 2019
TD is an excellent employer, who provides an environment where opportunities to learn and grow are readily available to those who are motivated and have a solid work ethic.
Pros
work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teller / Typist
Teller / Typist (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Perth, ON18 May 2019
I was hired, as a part-time employee, for a dual role - Teller / Typist. I assisted the tellers when the branch was busy with day-to-day banking customers. I was also responsible for preparing Credit Applications, etc. for submission to Head Office.

I left this position when offered a full-time position with a different company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive because we had flexibility of Work From Home option and save 3 hrs of commute.
Sr. QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 May 2019
productive because we had flexibility of Work From Home option and save 3 hrs of commute. Because of this i get more time in giving a good product and has very less stress .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
MANAGER OF CUSTOMER SERVICE || (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 May 2019
TD is a huge corporation which strongly believes in developing their colleagues. However, this cannot be said with every manager you get and this is a flaw of a huge corporation. Working at TD helped me build many skills and experiences. I did work at RBC prior to this and I would have to say that TD was way better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employees
Loss Prevention Specialist (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON16 May 2019
Td is. great place to experience and enhance your work background with the family like environment TD employees help each other out. With a great Motto TD has legendary customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GReat Place
Customer Experience Associate (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK16 May 2019
Love my job but just in a role of 7.5 hours and would like more hours to survive. If you are looking for partime then this is a great place to work!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place
Financial Telephone Representative (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON15 May 2019
- helpful managers
- on the job training
- being punctual is key
- some micromanagement
- 3 months training provided
- overtime pay
- able to switch shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible experience
CEA (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 May 2019
Felt discriminated from the first month in, in regards to my appearance, was told on numerous occasions that they would be patient during my learning experience, however did not receive regular coaching as described in the initial training session. Was only given warnings after any mistakes I made out of rush as my branch was busy and managers were pushy to clear lines. Was yelled at for any days I took off for my daughter because of her sickness.
Cons
all cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day
Data Entry Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga14 May 2019
Resource planning to make sure the days work is handed out to the right officer and that it gets done.

Provide a daily update regarding volumes of work to Management.

Diverse culture which is awesome.

Making sure we set the right for officers and customers and that it is understood by all.

Enjoy interaction with each person , helping our clients, resolves issues
Pros
Reward and Recognition program
Cons
Hard to manage work and home life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TD bank is a great place to work
Financial Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 May 2019
The management at TD bank is very helpful and they encourage the team members to grow in their career by providing various learning opportunities. TD Management is very friendly with the team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Cash Management Officer (Former Employee) –  55 King Street9 May 2019
First real experience in the banking sector.
Great place to work.
Management and staff were super nice. Felt more like a family.
The volunteerism spirit very much alive.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Heavy work load at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 May 2019
one of my greatest job experiences working at TD, a fast pace environment. However people are always more than willing to help one another in order to succeed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper management fiefdoms
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 May 2019
Depending on your branch team and management, you could find yourself working within the fiefdom of some regional and district managers where intimidation and fear is masked as a way of motivation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the company
LEAD OPERATIONS OFFICER (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 May 2019
Love the company I work for, over time you learn your reporting"manager" role becomes less reliable and your workload increases making it hard to maintain a work-life balance.
Pros
benefits/company
Cons
structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 May 2019
Micro management by team leader and GM.
They ask for unrealistic target. They demand perfection while they are far from perfect themselves.
They are connected to you while you talk with clients.
They treat people like kids . There's a bad management team. They will give you candy everyday hoping it's helping their management problems.
DON'T GO THERE
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Stress targets management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 May 2019
TD Bank has a great work culture, flexible work hours and good structure.
Lots of programs exist to help employees in their career development. I am glad my first job in Canada was in TD
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was not fun at all
Cross-Border Banking Specialist (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON6 May 2019
I worked for TD over 10 years but they treated me very poorly......I,m very tired and heart broken, have no words to describe my feelings.
I never seen
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 May 2019
Great company for growth seekers and performing people. Good work life balance and career growth. Pretty inclusive work culture and supportive management for employees. Also very good benefits and perks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Structured Workplace
Credit Analyst Assistant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 May 2019
Overall Nice work environment.Work in on a scheduled shift reach for your project file,using all the needed resources for success provided by the company,follow laid down policies to execute your task.At the end of each shift maintain the minimum required standard so the next user can have a hitch free work day.
Pros
Traning program for new and existing staff is phenomenal.Regular potluck with free lunch.
Cons
Mostly Contract type employment with Low conversion to permanent employment rate.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing workculture with fun colleagues
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC1 May 2019
The work culture in TD is amazing that gives the opportunity for employees to learn more and improve better in their fields. It respects diversity, supporting equal opportunity for everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure Employment
Customer Account Specialist (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON1 May 2019
TD bank has many different areas of opportunity that one can explore. You must enjoy interacting with customers/clients on a daily basis. Depending on your role the duties vary. Benefits are fantastic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TD Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,127 reviews
52.2K
42.1K
31.2K
2359
1344

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture