TC Transcontinental Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle entreprise pour évoluer.
Chef d'équipe (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC17 May 2018
Bel environnement de travail, belle culture, ambiance super, bon salaire et conditions de travail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail
Graphiste print (Former Employee) –  Rivière-des-Prairies, QC16 May 2018
Très dynamique, très bon équipe. beaucoup d'activités de loisirs pour connaître les compagnons de travail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place To Work
Client Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON8 May 2018
Incredibly disorganized company that does not value hard work. Management is selected by popularity and therefore is highly unqualified. I would not recommend working here!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres bon entreprise
Infographiste (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 May 2018
j'ai beaucoup aimer travailler au sein d'une entreprise comme TC MEDia ca été une expérience très enrichissante!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne experience
Directeur des ventes (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC11 April 2018
Bon poste mauvais timing dans l`industrie pour moi
Pros
Salaire
Cons
Situation geographique
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
très bonne place
coordonnatrice planification (Current Employee) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC6 April 2018
Saisir des données dans différents programmes informatiques;
! Effectuer les photocopies pour les enseignants ainsi que la création des reliures;
! Communiquer avec les fournisseurs pour fixer l’horaire des livraisons;
! Établir les notes de chargement, les documents de douanes, les factures et autres documents d’expédition;
! Vérifier les inventaires et voir au roulement de la marchandise;
! Préparer les commandes pour renouveler les stocks;
! Réceptionner et vérifier la marchandise pour en assurer l’exactitude;
! Effectuer les suivis des dossiers.
Pros
il y a de l'avancement
Cons
engage pas temp plein dans les bureau
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Junior Projects Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 March 2018
This was my first internship while studying at JMSB. I learnt about supply chain and had the opportunity to manage the production department. Being a francophone environment I communicated with my colleagues in French.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement dynamique
Superviseur de la distribution (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 February 2018
Entreprise en changement constant pour suivre l'évolution du marché
Pros
Salaire
Cons
Avencement limité
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment de travail
Alimenteur (Current Employee) –  Boucherville, QC7 February 2018
L'environnement est favorable et l'équipe est très dynamique
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 February 2018
I really loved my time at TC Media in Toronto. Very friendly environment and staff. It was a great experience overall. I would definitely work there again.
Pros
Ability to advance
Cons
Frequent layoffs "restructuring"
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne compagnie et excellent esprit de travail
Conseillère en solutions média (Former Employee) –  Rimouski, QC24 January 2018
J'ai adoré rencontrer les clients pour comprendre leurs besoins en publicité.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne conciliation travail-famille
Conseillère en solutions média (Former Employee) –  Beaucé (35)13 January 2018
Vente conseil de produit marketing. Faire de la vente par sollicitation téléphonique et fixer des rencontres clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle Entreprise
IT Project manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 November 2017
Belle entreprise qui est en grande transformation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bel environnement de travail
Bonne connaissance des domaines financier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 November 2017
Milieu de travail agréable, collègues sympathiques. Beaux locaux, centre-ville (Place du Canada). Entreprise du domaine de l'impression, un secteur en difficulté, modèle de gestion instable car avenir incertain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deadlines with attention to detail
CLIENT SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 November 2017
I have deadlines throughout the week that requires very accurate reporting and attention to detail. I thrive at this type of work.
My management skills force me to look for improvements and inefficiencies and offer possible solutions.
I enjoy analyzing and creating excel documents to help our advertising team.
I very much enjoy my position with TC Media.
Pros
great team to be a part of
Cons
on-going deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS11 October 2017
A lot of Structure. Good place to work. Great work life balance. I really enjoyed my time there. unfortunately I felt I needed a change. Great group there in Halifax.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bingo games weekly
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 October 2017
energetic team with a large printing factory within the complex. staff is friendly and organised. food cantine sellslunch daily. was fun working there.
Pros
fun environment
Cons
long distance from metro station
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une bonne formation - environnement inspirant.
Spécialiste formation et stratège de vente (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 October 2017
Chez TC Media, j'ai appris plusieurs fonctions. Les chances d'avancement sont bonnes et la gestion managériale est participative et compréhensive.
Pros
Formation continue, défis pour sortir de sa zone de confort, Assurances et fond de pension
Cons
Manque de publicité sur ce que nous faisions auprès de la clientèle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un stage pour ceux sans experience
Intern (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 September 2017
Le stage a TC est un bon départ pour ceux qui n'ont aucune expérience sur le marché du travail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Le mal que cette job m'a faite
Aide manufacture (Former Employee) –  Lasalle, QC20 September 2017
Mes journées commençaient toujours à 7 heures du matin et finissaient à 19 heures. Donc, 12 heures de travail debout. C'est l'un des aspects de les plus difficile de mon poste, à être toujours debout. Des fois... Non c'est la majorité du temps que les machines avec quoi on travaillait ne fonctionnait pas ou ils y avaient dans un problème. Pour l'aspect positif sera plus le fait que je faisais seulement trois jours semaines mais toujours un 12 heures.
Pros
Trois jours par semaine seuelement
Cons
Toujours debout faisait mal au genoux
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport