Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work place which give me perfect work and personal life balance
Team Lead, Test Coordinator and Automation tester (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2017
I need to grow in my work and want to achieve my professional goal. What i am doing is ok but its been while i am doing this job and for me its time to move on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is bad and they lie to you
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 May 2017
They will hire you as a Software Developer and then put you in testing. No matter how much you ask them they won't give you development afterwards.

DON'T apply here as a New Grad. They just know how to waste your talent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work
Assistant Consultant (Current Employee) –  Royal Leamington Spa28 May 2017
you can utilize your skills as much as you want and lot of opportunities. It's always easy to learn new technologies and move to new ones.

If you can prove yourself, sooner or later your efforts will be recognized. Salary will be a question for everyone since everyone is after job security instead of salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good by foreign standards
UI Developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 May 2017
If you get lucky and get contracted out to a great position its great, cause you dont have to deal much with TCS.

The company is more focused on their client experience than their employee experience, so I guess thats good if your a client.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and learn. Work Culture is good
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 May 2017
Nice place to work and learn. Work Culture is good. HR engagement activities are the most enjoyable part of the job. Management is good. Learned a lot of key values.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with open room for growth of IT
Help Desk Ingineer (Current Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC27 April 2017
I work a shift of 08h00 to 05Pm. I have learnt many handy skills for End users techniques to troubleshoot and fix computers.
The management is flexible and the business culture is juvenile.
Pros
Compensation for extra work demonstrated through a gem system process
Cons
We end up doing a bit more than what we are employed for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended, no flexibility, not enjoyable environment
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON24 April 2017
I've currently been working here for almost 1 year. Once you are assigned to a client, you are pretty much there forever. They do not care about where you live and you as employee has no say what so ever. You cannot change clients. There's no work from home option and no flexibility in working hours. Out of the initial 40 people group that were hired, half the people quit before 1 year. There's no free coffee in office, but there is usually a Tim Hortons around. Work is not very fun.
Pros
job security
Cons
no flexibility in working hours, no work from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work life balance
Project Manager Consultant (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 April 2017
fun place to work for
managers give you enough space
work-personal life balance
make good connections
however, some policies hamper personal growth
company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Service Management Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 April 2017
Good Place to wrk . Contributes a lot back to the society. Opportunities to learn. Not much of growth and more politically poised than professional. I like TCS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to work with 0 options for advancements
Software Consultant/Developer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 April 2017
This is a great job to get 1 year of experience under your belt but that's about it. Most people who get hired might not even be given a software development position even though they are promised one. The pay is sub-par at best, 0 and i mean this 0 job culture.
Pros
None
Cons
Lots!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
support executive (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 April 2017
It was a bad experience - Management was disconnected from work and was encouraging mediocrity . Management does not align with the values of its clients but make big promises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
politics at its high! no supervisors and HRs to address concerns and no professional growth
Senior developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 April 2017
TCS is a famd company in India but not a good one to work for in Canada.
No Managers to address your concerns, the HR doesn't bother about you and surprisingly they don't even know where you work and who is your manager .
Company is happy, as long as they get money from client and the appraisal process, escalations etc all are messed up.
Avoid if you have an option :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best company
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 March 2017
your experience at this company will completely depend on what project you are on. Because the company is Indian based, most hr processes, mandatory trainings, and social events will seem foreign and not applicable to. Salary and benefits were not on par with other IT companies. There needs to be an improved effort on focusing on respecting the IT workers within this company, I feel like all the effort that upper management makes is on pleasing the client with fast deadlines and cheap prices which lead to projects being rushed and workers overworked.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Bellwether with Consistent Performance
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ipswich, MB18 March 2017
TCS is the oldest and Biggest among IT Companies in India. It is driven by strong business values and acumen acquired through International business for centuries.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An awesome company
Programmer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 March 2017
An awesome company, a good place to work with lot of talents around.
We can have a quality life balancing work and personal life. I was an India employee for TCS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to be part of the company
Assistant Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 February 2017
Worked many things in technical, managerial level. Learnt to take challenges and way to deal with them. Good environment to learn and work with the people around
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Senior Java Developer/Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 February 2017
I am working with TCS since June 2007 and currently working in Canada and Rogers is my client. I have major experience in Java/J2ee and security domain.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 January 2017
Good organisation gives good opportunity for growth and development.
Equal opportunity for all is provided. Good work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place with Snooker and Table Tennis
Application Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Finland, ON26 January 2017
Time management is the most important one to get the task completely with effective results.
Team work is the one which i most respect in my workplace where there is a bonding created and everyone's contribution towards effective completion is the key to success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning
Senior SAP MM/WM Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 January 2017
• MBA graduate with 8 years’ experience, including 5+ years of SAP Material Management (MM) and Warehouse Management (WM) consulting experience
• Hands on experience with Integration and data migration using LSMW
• Extensive experience in Global SAP R/3 Project Implementation, Roll out and Go-Live in Supply Chain Management process which includes Purchasing to Pay, Inventory Management, Logistics Execution, Warehouse Management, Sales & Distribution
• Strong configuration and transactional experience on procurement cycle such as Procure to pay, procurement of external services, consignment, subcontracting with delivery, 3rd party procurement, pipeline procurement, Inter & Intra company STO with delivery.
• Experience in pricing procedure, message determination and release procedure with enhancement.
Pros
good learning
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Consultancy Services (TCS). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 13,136 reviews
53.9K
45.8K
32.8K
2468
1198

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture