Tata Communications Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 769 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was good but not for long ...
Operations Senior Technical Projects Lead (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 June 2019
good compensation but unstable environment with a lot of micro-management and office politics ... old school autocratic approach to decision-making process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see below
Senior Sales Support (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 January 2019
My position with Tata Communications was very stressful however I did enjoy working for this company and mostly for former Teleglobe before Tata purchased the organization about 12 years ago .

I have learned a great deal however mostly due to colleagues and their confidence and appreciation in me.

Due to the difference in culture I accommodated my hours in order to be able to work with the different team in India and other parts of the world which resulted in working lots of extra hours.

Several times a year there a layoffs and this too is very stressful as we were always dealing with the fact if our turn will come and the position will be transferred to India which is exactly what happened to me.
Pros
capability of working from home
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and workplace culture
Sr.Manager - Enterprise Sales (Current Employee) –  Delhi15 May 2018
Management is visionary and most enthusiastic for achieving the Goals which creates and Impact form Top to Bottom.
Regarding Work culture its awesome across all the telecom i been too.I luv to do work here.Because I belief that if in your surrounding
all are positive you always produce positive results.
Pros
Weened activities
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly recommend, wonderful experience
Vice-President (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 October 2017
Top class international organization with high ethical values. Many opportunities to learn and grow providing you are willing to move around. Treats employees, customers and other players with respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sur 18 ans, les 15 premières furent excellentes
Network specialist (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 March 2017
Ayant travaillé presque 18 ans chez Tata, j'y ai tenu divers postes.
Je vais donc en rester sur un commentaire général.
Ce fut un excellent endroit pour prendre des responsabilité et apprendre des tas de choses. J'ai adoré les moments de fébrilité intenses qui étaient la norme à cet endroit. Aussi j'y ai tenu des rôles très motivants.
Management: La très haute direction a amené l'entreprise en faillite.
Aspect difficile: La faillite de l'entreprise.
Aspect agréable: Le niveau de prise de responsabilité permis.
Pros
Prise de responsabilité.
Cons
Pendant quelques années: les quarts de 24/7
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Lots of opportunities and great culture.
Associate Director (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 August 2016
Multi-cultural. Enriching environment. The work environment varies depending on the office you work at (e.g. India, USA, CANADA, UK, ...). The Montreal office provides a great work environment with respectful and helpful people. Lots of opportunities to learn and grow.
Pros
Enriching culture and people. Flexibility to try new things. Lots of challenges.
Cons
Lack of process maturity. Could be viewed as an opportunity for improvement!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to work
Senior Manager (Finance) (Current Employee) –  Montreal,QC19 January 2015
Management and employees are friendly. However, there is bit of Job Security Issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work until reorganization to move jobs to India occured.
Account Manager/Asia Pacific (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 October 2013
Good workplace for Telecommunications. Very good salary and benefits. Teleglobe Canada was bought off by TATA Communications, expertise in Telecommunications. Management has been taken over by India. My position was transferred to India along with other co-workers positions.
Pros
Very good benefits.
Cons
Jobs are being transferred to India.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report

See more Tata Communications reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 769 reviews
5281
4309
3134
236
19

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Tata Communications Reviews by Location