Target Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 July 2017
The environment was very good.The kind of work was really good and the associates were taken care properly.The benifits were also very good.The only thing which was lacking was onsite exposure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work, while it was here
Flow team (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC6 July 2017
I loved my time with target, the culture was great, as was the work life balance and benefits. I will miss working there. It is a shame that they decided to pull out when they did.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 July 2017
every one was very nice management was amazing and very helpful training was spot one pay was competitive hr was very understanding with holidays or vacations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Sales Floor Rep (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 July 2017
Good place to work part-time.
Management took employee complaints lightly
Staff was full of bullies
Management played favorites
Schedules and payroll never done on time
Cashiers marked down prices for their favorite staff
Management was never to be found on the floor and when they where they demanded and yelled at staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 July 2017
The staff was very nice and friendly, everyone got along. I enjoyed it very much never had a bad experience working here. Nice neighborhood & good hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very short
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON29 June 2017
This job did not have the best management team to my opinion, it had good start but a very fast and it south really fast. People getting laid off with no explanation or being forced out,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
BUYER (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 June 2017
challenging
growth
great leadership
high expectations
great environment
great people
family oriented
work life balance
supportive culture
room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional and fun workplace
Flow Team Member (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 June 2017
Target is a great company to work for if you like retail work. The management was really nice and friendly. I only worked the morning shift there. I had the days off I needed if I needed any. sometimes during the morning shift we would get busy but never to busy.
I loved the friendly environment. Target knows how to treat their team members. I have nothing negative to say about Target. I have worked as a flow team member and sales floor associate, there was hard times but are team leaders would always motivate us.Everyone was friendly and did their best to help you out right away. It felt like a family environment and you can find everything you need easily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable work
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC21 June 2017
Work in department stores, you have enjoyable work time.Time goes very fast. Time schedule are little awkward, but it is ok. Most fun full day pass there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
FLOW TEAM MEMBER-BARISTA (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB17 June 2017
Had fun unloading trucks and making drinks and learning a skill out side of the grocery business. It was great environment witg great supportive managment and co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Target?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very corporate and cold
Target Canada - Price Accuracy Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Bowmanville, ON13 June 2017
Target had the potential to be fantastic but didn't get to have that change when it was shut down. It was all about the money which I understand but they moved too fast and it didn't take off as quickly as the upper management wanted it to.
Pros
Great team players
Cons
Hours, shifts, pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn`t exist anymore
Flow Team Member (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC11 June 2017
I made lifelong friends there, so there`s that. That`s about it though. I was happy to leave, and happy that they don`t operate in Canada anymore. Didn`t care for most of the management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job
Sales Floor / Cashier (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, AB6 June 2017
easy job throughout
fun provided lunch weekly
discount
easy-to-learn tasks
it was a very basic job so theres not much to say but i need to fill the minimum count so i can submit this review
Pros
free lunch once a week
Cons
schedule was always fricked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright Workplace
Cashier (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON5 June 2017
- management plays favourites and is bias towards the team members
- advanced team members seem depersonalized
- most team members were not friendly towards new employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun break room!
Cashier/Guest Services/Self-Checkout Cashier (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC, Canada29 May 2017
Overall Target is decent to work at for a retail company. They have a fun environment and work as a team. They have a wonderful culture and it is enjoyable to go to work.
Pros
Fun break room, good balance.
Cons
Long hours, few breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
target is a very friendly and fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 May 2017
i enjoyed my stay at target and i am really sad they closed down. in target we respect each other.
room for improvement
free breakfast and lunch
friendly environment
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 May 2017
loved working at target, but unfortunately they closed all their stores in Canada. I would recommend someone. Very good place to work and good customers servive team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and productive place to live
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 May 2017
Productive place to be, it is busy so you are serving guests, or answering questions taking returns or payments.management was good.Had a fun and nice environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  London, ON24 May 2017
Every single person who worked at Target was kind and willing to help whenever they could. It was the most inclusive place I have ever worked for. Management was always asking if the other staff members needed any help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Flow Team Member (Former Employee) –  London, ON16 May 2017
During my day I would set up a line and unload many trucks with a team of people. We would categorize to products into sections of the door and then those skids would be picked up on pallet jacks and taken to the isle. Then unload onto the shelves. Any over stock would be moved by pallet jack towards the warehouse and stock as backstock. I did all of these duties and rotate daily. Then I would scan the product into the system. I would greet guest and assist them when needed. Target was great a giving their employees snacks and lunches.
Pros
Atmosphere
Cons
lack of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Target. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 30,680 reviews
58.7K
410.2K
37.8K
22.4K
11.6K

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture