Target Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good career while it lasted.
Price Accuracy Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB4 June 2018
I enjoyed my role as PATL, and had a great team with me. The hardest part of the job was losing the job when they shut down. I learned how to lead a team, do daily price changes within the store etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was great while it lasted
Flow Team Member (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON8 May 2018
I had such a joy working here while we still had it in canada. Sad to know it didnt get to stay around much longer because everything was so flexible and easy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing and gone too soon
Flow Team Member (Former Employee) –  Orleans, ON8 May 2018
I only worked there shortly and it was the most amazing spot to work. A lot more freedom to do your job at your own speed without judgement. There was very apparent advancement when you excelled at your position, as well. They had amazing benefits and amazing culture that cared about the employee as a person rather than the employee as a number. I was sad to hear that Target hadn't taken off in Canada. It was ahead of it's time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail
Backroom Team Member (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC1 May 2018
if you like having a menial job with really no chance to advance, then work here. Although target did shut down in Canada they were a decent place to work but the pay was horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target
Presentation Team (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON1 May 2018
If Target was still in Canada I would have been able to excel to a managers position and their concept of "team work" is the best I've seen generated by any other company.
Pros
Acknowledgement rewards
Cons
They closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON24 April 2018
friendly atmosphere to work.not much of tremendous pressure.co-workers are helpful.managers do understand our problems.got a lot of practical experience from the previous company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with an ok team
Customer Service Desk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB24 April 2018
I really liked working for Target because of their treatment of the LGBTQ community, and their company's respectful attitude towards anyone who identified as such. Unfortunately, while I got along with some of the workers, there were quite a few (including the team managers) who had a habit of making you feel a bit stupid in comparison to them. Not a reflection on the company, more just the unpleasant working environment because of the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work Environment.
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 April 2018
Target took very good care of their employees. Not only did they have a stable work environment but they also used to have votes for best workers and most impressive workers of the year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target
Sales Floor Team Member (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON13 April 2018
I loved working for Target Canada. Had a great family atmosphere.
Sad that they had to close.
Enjoyed every moment at Target.
Great work hours
Management was amazing
Pros
extended family
Cons
closing its doors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and FUN place to work and grow
Guest Services Advisor/Front Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON11 April 2018
LOVED every minute of this culture experience. Target Canada, RIP. Okay so I am told here that I need to write at least 150 minimum characters. Ok I think we are good now. Bye.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and participating
Full Stack Web Developer (Current Employee) –  Free Lancer11 April 2018
its productive and participating copmany that helps alot of people to get the right job in the right field with proper salaries and locations in the middle east
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it!
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON10 April 2018
I honestly loved working in this environment. Every customer I ever encountered was friendly. All of my co-workers carried their shifts with a smile and made things more enjoyable for me. Sadly, Target closed and I was out of work.
Pros
Friendly Environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement très agréable
service client (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 April 2018
super belle experience en tant qu'etudiant, premiere experience et l'une des meilleurs
Pros
pauses
Cons
salaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing team, amazing management
Cashier/Sales Floor (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON6 April 2018
Wish this store was still around. They had the best management a person could ask for. All coworkers were wonderful and enthusiastic about their job. Breaks were always on time and everyone got all of their breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open to close
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 April 2018
Worked here when it first opened then it closed. It was runned differently then what I was used to. But overall a good experience. I would definitely work here again if Target didn’t shutdown in Canada.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emplois parfait pour les étudiants
Caissière/Téléphoniste (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC4 April 2018
Emplois rêver pour les étudiants qui veulent concilier travail/étude.
Pros
Esprit d'équipe Incroyable
Cons
C'est fermé
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales Associate / Phone Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 March 2018
love working at target. They had a great work culture and really valued there employees. Constant group activities and team huddles that made the space at work loveable
Pros
lunch meals
Cons
closed down :(
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Filled with emptiness
Backroom Team Member/ Logistics Team Member (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 March 2018
I was a part-time employee so really have not got lots to say about this company. It was minimum wage. I was not with them very long as they did not succeed in Canada.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work until the end
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON23 March 2018
Target broadened their brand into Canada in 2013 and brought retail options into Canada.

The atmosphere was great and the coworkers were good to get along with but unfortunately the finances were bad and Target pulled out of Canada.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target bankrupted so quickly
Price Accuracy Team Member (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON12 March 2018
I had a good experience working at Target . The Manager and the Supervisor were always caring and helping the workers. They remind us to take our breaks and lunches on time. I learnt a lot while working at Target.
Pros
nice co workers
Cons
weight bearing work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Target. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 32,357 reviews
59.2K
410.7K
38.2K
22.6K
11.7K

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture