TALENTCOR Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 69 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
HR/Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 April 2019
Great place to work, nice employees and programmes for people to work and get along well. Rewarding in a way in terms of appraisals although compensation is at the bare minimum with good benefits, it's a give and take
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
talentcor
Truck Driver, Asbestos Removal and Laborer (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS14 March 2019
lots off work but not full time work.
there a part time work company.
not paid very much for the job you work at.
do not get benefits.
every job you work at ,
is not paid the same for each one you work at.
Pros
lots off work available
Cons
no benefits and work only so long because part time work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Agency
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC6 August 2017
I recommend this agency over some of the other ones I have been with, especially if your looking to get into govt. They are very good at what they do and will help you get a great foot in the door!!
Pros
Weekly Pay
Cons
Hourly wage varies greatly
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 20Report
Official response from TALENTCOR
29 December 2017

Thank you for your positive review and recommendation. Much appreciated!

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  ottawa14 June 2017
it was good, they payed me weekly and i really enjoyed it. they were really nice to me. They got me a job on time, and they were their when i was sick .
Pros
weekly -pay
Cons
cannot really say
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 23Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Placement Agency
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB4 June 2017
A wonderful job placement agency. However not enough job choices for permanent jobs. Perks of working for talentcor is weekly pay day and electronic employee hours submission.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 20Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't do it
Receiver / Warehousing /Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 May 2017
A reaaly bad place to work for there paying you on time will not happen then the jobs really poor .
Not only that the staff is a jok at one time this place was ok but I am not the only one who had a hard time witht this place pleas be really really careful when taking jobs byu be aware if you get that you do good to stay away
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 22Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
Temp Agent (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB17 April 2017
The company is always there to help if you have any questions or concerns. They treat their staff really good and the pay is comparable to the site they send you. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for weekly pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 19Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place of work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Tillsonburg, ON29 March 2017
typical temp agency, little to no chance of full time employment, management is not very nice to temp workers, repetitive work place, long hours, and a overall sense of unwelcome in the workplace.
Pros
none
Cons
long hours, repetitive, management is awful, no chance of full time positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 57No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They find great jobs but pay is lousy
Executive Administrative Assistant (contract) (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON18 June 2016
The interview process etc was very easy, they found me a decent job, but the bottom line pay is lousy. NO benefits, security etc.
Pros
they have good clients
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 56No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
talentcore
Customer Service, General Labour, Administration (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 April 2016
they call me when there is work, the pay is good. there is usually alot of work. it is a company in calgary.

they always find work for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 45Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If i could give this Talentcor in Tillsonburg Ontario zero I would!
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Tillsonburg, Ontario22 September 2015
The pay is very low, slave labour jobs and your just a number to them not a person or employee.

They have very High turnover rate for the jobs they advertise because of poor working conditions, poor jobs and very low pay $11 a hour . Meanwhile the person working next to you is making over $20 a hour doing the same work but hired by the actual factory and not talentcor.

Co workers you have are people off the street, some are rude, ignorant and some are ok.

The talentcor management at Tillsonburg and employees are very ignorant, rude, don't care about you if you have a problem in the factory. They only care about getting people hired as fast as they can so they get their money!

My final Opinion is DO NOT SIGN UP FOR ANY JOBS AT TILLSONBURG TALENTCOR! PERIOD!

STAY AWAY AND FIND A JOB AT WALMART OR MCDONALDS because you will be treated much better and with more care then this awful company.

Also I think temp agency should be illegal because they slave you for very low wage! Don't pay you what the job is really worth and i forgot they don't pay you for your overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 193No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment.would like to earn more per hour....
Contractor / Driver (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS30 October 2014
Enjoyable work environment.
Would like to earn more per hour....
Pros
Enjoyable work enviroment
Cons
Low pay and hours per week varies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 100Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Recruitment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton9 September 2014
Company offers work/life balance, competitive salary, great people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 120Report

See more TALENTCOR reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TALENTCOR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 69 reviews
518
417
39
25
120

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.1Culture