Takumi Stamping Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 62 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Welder (Former Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON15 June 2019
Worst place to work, would not recommend this place, people on the floor are treated like dirt, they are not valued for their hard work, management are on such ego trips it's ridiculous.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern day slavery
Spot welder (Former Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON5 June 2019
Overall the place was okay I was only there for 3 days they have two breaks 10 minutes and 20-minute break but don't let that deceive you its actually 7 minute break and a 17 minute break for an 8 hour shift. I would not recommend this place to anyone who values their break time because it is non-existent
Pros
Safety
Cons
Brakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Safety
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON4 September 2018
Mgmt are like squirrels running around looking for nuts, no direction. They do not take safety very good there and blame the workers for injures or say it's not work related
Pros
none
Cons
management style
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty good place to work
run a spot welder (Current Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON4 June 2017
It is not a bad place to work they give you good benefits and do special events for the employees and give pretty good pay and treat people pretty fair .
Pros
free pizza kunches and events
Cons
repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and good management
Experienced as a Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON23 February 2017
having a good experience from the company,good management and have a good and safe work place.fun workplace and good management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I have ever worked.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON10 February 2017
Every team leader i interacted with was rude from the start. they drop so much stuff on you the first day and expect you to remember it all. you are only given one 10 min break and one 20 min lunch, which is legal but shows how much they value their workers.
The wage is also very low for the work that you do there which usually is the exact same thing, at the exact same machine for your whole shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacture parts for Toyota by operating a press
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON13 January 2016
I operate a press, check parts for quality, and put the parts in the racking. I use the overhead crane to moves dies and coils. I've learned how to work fast while doing the job properly to meet deadlines. The management team is great at Takumi, they are always involved with the production. We work as a team to make everything go smooth. I love operating a press, as it is a good experience because you need to troubleshoot the machine to make sure it is running the best that it can.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another Automotive factory
Production Controller (Current Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON2 April 2015
Shifts are 8hrs paid lunch and break.
Company offers a great benefit package.
2 weeks days 2 weeks afternoons.
Yearly raise is based on attendance no more than 2%.
Co-workers are great but young.
Have very little to do with management,but HR is awesome when needed.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Pay is underrated
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Suporvisors and Management
Spot Welder (Former Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON5 January 2015
I did not work there long, I would say that they should be paying a bit more per hour than they do, however the Supervisors I had while I worked there were absolutely amazing and extremely compassionate. I really appreciated the way they treated me even though I was a temp.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy envirornment
Factory Worker/ Labourer (Former Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON8 December 2014
I enjoyed working for Takumi as I was able to meet all kinds of different people and work on a variety of machinery.
I liked to be able to work in a factory envirornment once again as I did years ago.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive
Spot Welder (Current Employee) –  St. Thomas Ont22 July 2014
its a very good job, the co-workers are great and very nice and I have learned how to spot weld and know the parts and machine I am doing .
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report

See more Takumi Stamping reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Takumi Stamping. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 62 reviews
511
411
320
28
112

Ratings by category

2.5Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.8Culture

Takumi Stamping Reviews by Location