Taco Time Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 499 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taco time
Front Counter Clerk (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON16 October 2019
Good job to have throughout your schooling. They have good management and they worked around my schedule which was very important. Would recommend working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inconsistent management
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Spruce Grove, AB22 November 2018
We got to eat for free, but the employees were not treated the same, and management expects you to work overtime hours with no overtime pay.not very fair in my opinion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taco Meh
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC24 October 2018
This is an okay place for a first job or just something on the side to win some extra cash maybe. The owners of the store are demanding and greedy, the hours aren't that plentiful and the pay is and will always be minimum wage. There is no opportunity to grow within the business. All of that makes it sound like an awful job but really it's just fine if you aren't expecting much other than some money. The other people working here are very nice and kind, you will most likely be able to enjoy free food (without the owner's approval aha) and have a nice time chatting with the others while also working, because thankfully they are not slackers.
Pros
Good Food
Cons
Average Job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Employee (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB5 September 2018
Taco Time was a fairly good first job for being in high school. the hours worked well around a school schedule and there was enough hours for me to pay for my car when I first had my licence
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough hours
Crew Member (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC8 June 2018
The working environment was not good. It was like keeping a bird in a cage. Not enough staff on a shift. I worked here for 3 months. There was a lot of work for only 2 persons o do as there were only 2 people to cover whole shift of 6 hours.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
working environment was not good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardest part of job
Manager (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC30 May 2018
the hardest part of the job was making sure every customer was taken care of during both lunch and dinner rush. everything at taco time was great. i loved the management, they are all amazing people to work with.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
dinner rush
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for Highschool Students
Head Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Taber, AB28 May 2018
A management team that was very willing to hire me as a highschool student and give me a few years of working experience, even though I had no previous job experience beforehand. Allows students ro acciqure different positions within the store and gain even more experience to help towards their futures.
Pros
Great hours around schooling schedule
Cons
No benefits for students, all workers minus management have to pay full price on food when not working (half when you are, but no free meals or half off all the time. Manager and assistant manager get free food always)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean place and nice people
cook (Current Employee) –  Winkler, MB7 April 2018
I did prep work, dishes, cooked. I was hired as full time, but there was not enough hours. so only worked 4 hours a day 3 or 4 days a week. not enough when you have a mortgage, child support and other bills to pay.
Pros
nice people to work with
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace lots of friendly faces
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB16 January 2018
The job was fine it was really repetitive so I got used To it very Quickly the days didn't really change so nothing really happened the management were alright
Pros
Not enough Hours some kind of discount
Cons
Didn't get much hours he highers to many staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Counter Staff-Kitchen Helper (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 July 2017
For my experience at a fast food it hard because they don't have a lot of employee that the have to do overtime.
Overall all the employee we're nice and easy to get along with and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a happy atmosphere to work with
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB3 June 2017
Taco time is a franchise store , very easy to managed , foods are good and very cheap. Its also easy to hit or get whatever monthly target was.

A nice store to keep
Pros
free lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is my training ground in food industry and it helps me a lot to build my skills in food industry.
Fast food attendant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 March 2017
I love my work here specially that it is inside the mall, it was a busy store and I like to work with pressure. Taco Time helps me to learn more about how food industry works. helps me build my confidence to deal with different type of customer.
Pros
free food
Cons
hard to speak to the owner.her english is not that good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What can I say it was fast food and i was pregnant yum.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 January 2017
I enjoyed working there got along well with boss and co workers.
It is what you would typically expect from a fast food place. Low pay easy work. I am a people person so i never have any complaints about my customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, relaxed, good hours
Part time worker (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB6 November 2016
Energetic environment, relaxed, good for a first job, very flexible with the hours, everybody gets along well, gained experience working with customers
Pros
Discount on food
Cons
Sketchy location
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Kitchen helper (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB22 May 2016
Nice & kind management, fun to work, good environment. Enhance my abilities to work in a fast pace environment. Convenient location for me, just less working hours.
Pros
free drinks only
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK1 November 2015
Its good...bsy place to work...challenging atmosphere when it gets really bsy, every day new things to learn which always keep you busy
Pros
free food
Cons
Less wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good enviroment
SENIOR SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, Sk21 October 2015
Great manager who really took care of her staff. Fun events and good co-workers. I was given opportunities to do more and earn more.
Pros
free food
Cons
late night work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting time, decent co-workers, but incredibly intolerant manager
Cashier, Cook (Former Employee) –  Calgary, Alberta15 July 2015
It was an alright time working there. The hours that were assigned to me seemed extremely unfair as I was a youth and I was often put on shifts from opening to closing. There were sometimes when I was not put on shifts at all, which was very confusing for me.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work if you are looking for a part time
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB13 July 2015
Dealing with costumers sometimes is not the best but the everything I do at work seems to be easy for me. Management is great and my co-workers are good as far as I been working there.
Pros
I get free food if I work split hours
Cons
hours are not the best
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, productive
cashier/kitchen helper (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 November 2014
I learned how to do cash,
my co worker is good.
I like there because I gain there a lots of experience in sales.
The only problem for me is schedule.
Pros
50% foods
Cons
parttime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport