Taco Del Mar Employee Reviews

Found 29 reviews matching the search See all 133 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place, unfair management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vernon, BC1 August 2019
Dont apply here they will hire you but then fire you within not even a week and give you a pay check and send you off, basically all I can say now is I got paid well.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Not enough hours now im homeless
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Food server and Prep (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON18 November 2018
my manager would continuously try to have me serve expired food, and they did not want to follow health policies. we were constantly under staffed, and never received our tips.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good exoerienced working there.
Experienced (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 August 2018
i liked to work there ,so i was nice experienced working there and i learn lot of new things like food, culture, working with team. i met tourist there.
Pros
free food
Cons
work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, friendly, supportive, and encouraging environment!
Burrito Builder (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS29 June 2018
The food is delicious, the people who work here are always great, the manager understands that you have a life outside of work and if emergencies come up, is very understanding about personal issues. That said, management is extremely well done. It's hard to manage a business and still have everybody like you enough to go out for drinks together. Props to everybody there. Hopefully other people get to experience a workplace environment like this. Everybody is welcome :)
Pros
friends, food, community, friendly customers (mostly), good things all around!
Cons
sometimes we run out of Mango Salsa
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy low respect
Customer Service/Food Preparation (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC14 April 2018
Managers are the location I worked at had very high expectations that only a superhuman could meet. Pay was reasonable, hours were reasonable, being yelled at by the owner was usual.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and friendly manager
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 April 2018
I liked working there. My manager ( owner) was very easy going. I was studying when I was not busy. He trusted me and I had the opportunity to manage the store when he was on vacation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good part time job for a student
Cashier/ Food assembler (Former Employee) –  Elmwood, AB4 April 2018
Very flexible on hours. If you say you dont wanna work on fridays then it would be. Good co workers, no one goofing around shift. tends to be slow tho
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB17 January 2018
The environment of this workplace is just plane fun. The customers are nice too. Sure it gets busy too tho. Also with advancement I had to fight teeth and nail for my raise..
Pros
Free food
Cons
Closing shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not the best job
Manager (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC28 December 2017
The reason I stayed at this job was for the customers. I had regular customers and was always striving for the best service and quality of taste. I worked 12 hour days, 6 days a week.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hours, same things everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closing opening cash customer service and food prep
Cashier/Customer Service, food prep, cleaning (Current Employee) –  Prince George, BC21 November 2017
It’s a great place enjoy all the staff it’s friendly and great service foods great as well even sells alcohol to people who stay in the restaurant :)))
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers
Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Port Coquitlam, BC15 November 2017
Great work environment, everyone is so nice. Pretty easy work, just repetitive. Wage does increase with experience, but it is only entry-level work...
Pros
free meals
Cons
repetitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a good place to work
Employee (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC2 October 2017
this company was overall a good place to work for a first job or minimal labour or resposiblities in the work place. It was easy to learn and get a routine and over all was fun.
Pros
like my co workers
Cons
sometimes stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didnt work there for too long.
Team member (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK4 July 2017
The food was typical quality for Taco Del Mar, but they had run out of all the toppings and instead of giving us the fresh toppings, they gave us the bottom of the last bits - runny salsa, etc. Otherwise, it was good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Punctual
Burrito Artist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 June 2017
I really enjoyed the customer interaction at Taco Del Mar. I enjoyed the fast paced work as well as the team we had on hand. It was one of the best customer service positions I could have asked for
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, few chances for growth
Assistant Manager & Social Media Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS28 May 2017
Great first job, flexible schedules and understanding management staff.
Great for a while but it has very little space for raises, promotions and advances.
However there is a big chance for learning and getting ready to move forward once you leave.
Pros
Free meals depending on your shifts, multiple available shifts
Cons
late hours of operation, no space for professional advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small
Food counter attendant (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON10 May 2017
A typical day at work mostly involves restocking and serving customers. One manager or supervisor is there in the morning but in the evening, its mostly workers as it is a small establishment. The people there are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good.
Server (Former Employee) –  White Rock, BC15 March 2017
wonderful coworkers, very supportive of each other.
customers are very friendly.
typical day at work there very fun,because people that come in , make the workplace very fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and Excellent communication with staff members
Burrito Builder (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK16 December 2016
From this job, I have learned time management, store handling and management, ability to adapt new work environments with co-worjers. Its been a nice experience to working with Taco Del Mar.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i am enjoying my job at taco del mar but i want to be even more productive.
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK12 December 2016
My job at Taco Del Mar is all about dealing with customers and making sure that they are happy with their experience with us. With the help of this job, I learnt english so well that right now, I'm fully confident about speaking this language. Moreover, my co-workers are very supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace Always a Good Vibe Going On
Counter Person (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 November 2016
While working at Taco Del Mar I learned a lot since it was my first job, the work wasn't top hard, the most important was to serve customers with a good attitude and make sure food was always fresh and presentable . Most of the things that was needed to be done when you stared your shift was to do the preparation of food, wash dishes and clean the lobby. I really did enjoy my experience while working at Taco Del Mar.
Pros
Free FOOD! and really nice managers
Cons
Schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Taco Del Mar. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 133 reviews
534
440
336
211
112

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture