TJX Canada Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agreable et tres exigent
Directrice adjointe de magasin // Brossard, Quebec (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC14 August 2018
J’ai apprécié mes années chez Tjx! Compagnie avec de belles valeurs, bon avantages et structure interessante
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace life and coworkers feel more like friends.
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB10 August 2018
Everyone was your friend and everyone had your back. As a new hire I felt right at home with the other staff, training was solid and never felt like I was taught something the wrong way.
Pros
Great coworkers and inspiration
Cons
Managment can feel very pushy sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the place
Business/Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Canada9 August 2018
Lots of learning opportunity. Management is very supportive. Good benefits. Open door culture. Great colleagues. a day at work is always fun and something you look forward to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy/fast paced but fun
Store Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pointe Claire, Quebec27 July 2018
A lot had to get done in a timely manner but it felt great/rewarding at the end of the workday since we all gave it our best.
Management was great.
we had excellent training for all of the different procedures/tasks.
Pros
awesome staff
Cons
the sliding doors in the winter cooled off the whole store
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Associate (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON27 July 2018
Flexible hours. Always something new. Expect the unexpected at times. Management is satisfactory. Work life balance is subpar at best. Profit over personal well being.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
Not enough hours to go around fairly, Don²t value seniority;
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a great workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 July 2018
For a first, it can overwhelming and could be stressful over once you get a hold of things it's a great place to work. it has a great management that understands the workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 July 2018
The management and staff are very friendly and always willing to help. While no company is perfect, of the many companies I've worked for, this one, by far has exhibited the best culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere
Merchandise Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC8 July 2018
Nice people, management was not great. Customers were very nice and fun to shop with. Merchandising the store was my main focus, loved putting together merchandise and would watch it fly off the shelves.
Pros
Large work space, nice lunch room
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 June 2018
Management is supportive of employee's request for work accommodation when I was still attending university. Was given flexible hours and shifts to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dfcdgfdfgdfg
Data entry clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 June 2018
My duties at Aryana wireless were being on the phone negotiate with client to accept the product and conform their information such as address and name and lastly I formatted the sales if information was not provided I would ask the client.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and people. Lots of hours. Hard to move up
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC5 June 2018
Overall the people I worked with and the management were very nice and all had character. My hours as part time was more than I needed and driving the winter when the store was open longer I found myself working close to 40hours a week. They offer a lot of hours and will phone you to come in. Occasionally store will be understaffed and is not easy to move up in the “ranks”
Pros
Free food sometimes
Cons
Hard to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst environment ever
Staff (Former Employee) –  BC1 June 2018
Senior management don’t accept their own downfalls, preferring to find scapegoats to blame. If you want to work like a slave and get no hours as little 4 hrs a week and get paid absolute minimum then this is the place to be.
Oh and expect your shifts to be cut with a few hrs notice, so that 4 hrs can no none at all.
Pros
Fellow associates
Cons
Store management, DM just don’t care about you, only their own agendas, and that’s not the staff.Staff are bodies not people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Packer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 May 2018
Productive and learning place to work. Learnt administrative skills as well. Usually, as other work place some days are really very busy and some days not.
Pros
Great atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company culture
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 May 2018
The culture of TJX Canada has help grow the business. With their model they are able to be recession proof. Yearly they have increased sales and made many advancements within their associates.

I have learned a lot being in the distribution centers of a unionized environment while maintaining the culture. So a typical day would have it's obstacles but it would always challenge and help you move forward to do your best and know that you are with a strong company that contains growth.

Hardest part of the job can be the limitation of decisions an operations supervisor can make without getting approval from whole team. THere may be some times where one person can hinder potential opportunity in increasing efficiency. Which Management is always there to support.
The most enjoyable part of working at TJX is meeting great people in all walks of life. It has helped me develop more as a manager/supervisor.
Pros
Company culture
Cons
Afternoon Shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work 2018
Caissière chez Winners Homesense (Current Employee) –  Boucherville, QC26 May 2018
The team is great. We all work together and management encourages us to do so with various programs and group activities. Plus, it is a great place to learn the basics about a retail job, such a working a cash register and merchandising.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
General Labour (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 May 2018
I enjoy the teamwork of the people
Safe place to work
The people are Nice
Supervisors are polite
Some managers are freindly
Sure Customer satisfaction
Pros
Peace pf mind
Cons
40 hour work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad but def. not great
HomeSense, Décor Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 May 2018
as a part-timer going through school, it wasn't bad. they don't pay you enough and when they know you're good, they cut back on hours for other associates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social workplace with nice people to work with
Warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 April 2018
It is a fun and very social able workplace to be around which makes working an even better experience in order for you to have the maximum success needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to Work
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 April 2018
I am planning to leave this company because I have moved to Brantford.
I have to travel 110 K.M. one side to go to Job.

I Love to work over TJX CANADA.
Pros
Lot of Acivities.
Cons
Some area have noise pollution.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment , with many different areas to work
General Labour Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 April 2018
A typical 8 hour day at TJX can involve working alone or in a partner dynamic.
Great physical exercise on the job.
Get to learn about different locations in Canada, as the items are being delivered to different cities and provinces.
Able to work with bilingual merchandize for our french speaking Canadians.
Great benefits, and union.
Would recommend to work at TJX.
Pros
Extra 15min break, alot of festive days for different cultures, company discount on merchandise, great work environment.
Cons
Little room for overtime, slow period stall work and production
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TJX Canada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 184 reviews
568
469
331
26
110

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture