T1 Agency Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing atmosphere with room for growth
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 April 2019
I have enjoyed my time working here everyone who has given me the opportunities to learn from my mistakes and improve as a professional and an individual.
Pros
Amazing work environment
Cons
Can be a heated environment in the summer time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, fun place to work
Account Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 October 2018
The office is full of great people and dogs, and their are often lots of fun activities planned, but work/life balance can still be hard to manage at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized Management with good wages.
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Nova Scotia13 September 2018
All activations were very organized and people came prepared because management ensured we were given a detailed training deck. T1 ensures to give you the background on the company we are promoting for. Activations are creative and well thought out. Great co-workers always.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, Energetic, Transparent
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 September 2018
The thing I love about this job is how flexible and how well it can fit into your schedule. The people you work with at T1 are just great company and facilitates a teamwork environment. The management is pretty transparent as well, not to mention the great pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Summer Job
Field manager/Senior Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 April 2018
- high profile clients
- upbeat energetic management team
- always the most elaborate activation at any given event
- long hours but great pay
- Exciting events ranging from music festivals to sporting events
Pros
free shoes
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for the occasional job
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC10 August 2017
This company represents a multitude of companies. The events they put on are very well put together. The pay is very good being 19 and hour and overall it's a fun company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be apart of
Senior Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 January 2017
Lots of continuos work from April to September
no work usually during the winter due to mostly outdoor activations
hardest part of the job is trying to advance where they can favour individuals over work ethnic
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be apart of
SENIOR BRAND AMBASSADOR (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 January 2017
Summer is the busiest time of year
Work like there is no tomorrow
Overall I like working here.
Only thing is the office politics. They are very selective for internships which they should be they value if you fit the mold and culture of the company over hard work and tenure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible for students
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS26 April 2016
This part-time, casual work is convenient for student schedules. It allows employees to pick and schedule their work when convenient for them based on availability. It also permits a high level of independence during event placements, since no manager or supervisor is usually present, which is significant for instilling confidence in its employees. The nature of a promotional position requires an outgoing and approachable personality, and my interpersonal abilities have grown because of this. I love meeting my co-workers for various events, and getting to know one another while also learning from their previous work experience. Its a highly sociable position which enables you to create relationships and conversation with your fellow employees or customers. The only downfall is that I wish there were more opportunities for work, typically there has only been an event or two a month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encourages a Hard work Ethic
Senior Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 December 2015
Typical day can be from 3hrs to 15hrs depending on the client and the shift
Very creative with the activations and promos.
LOTS of politics in the office which in part creates unnecessary drama within coworkers.
Enjoy the position and role plus the free things you get to keep from multiple clients
I have learned how to move up within the industry with who you network with
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at T1 Agency. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 11 reviews
55
45
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.1Culture