Sysco Employee Reviews for Warehouse Worker

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 2,947 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Sysco selected this as a representative review
A company where you are always learning
National Sales Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 March 2019
Sysco itself is one of the best companies i had worked for.

The people and the intensity of learning more is what makes the company great.

Since working here, i had learned to develop public relations with major markets that uses Sysco as their business partner.

you learn to utilize your time management
Pros
Free Samples of Food
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Port Coquitlam, BC27 September 2018
From management to workers who have been there for forever the people suck.

Management has no idea what is going on in the office.

Women who gossip constantly.
Pros
free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Garage place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB15 February 2018
This place sucks the big one. They treat you like a machine because that’s what they want. They may pay well but good luck having a healthy body after working there. I’m telling all of you, if you can work elsewhere than do so, it’s not worth the pay.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC23 March 2017
The job was easy to find and to apply for online. Wage was very generous and benefits were the most extensive I had, had at any work place. Training was a huge focus and expectations reflected that. Overall it was an excellent choice in my career.
Pros
Benefits, Work/Life Balance, Wage
Cons
Sub Par Coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to be period.
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 February 2017
In short if you want to be healthy and happy then dont even apply here.Its the worst company i ever worked for and i quited in the end.They are bunch of liars that treat people like slaves and numbers without rights.Hernia and injuries are a common thing in that company and they dont even try to change something.If u want to be a supervisor there then u have to be brain damaged and without any sympathy.
Pros
non
Cons
Everything form beginning to the end
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK company
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 November 2015
Time is of nature with any business, warehouse pick orders are very important. Company is very time and accurate co-ordination oriented. Union based and not interested. My skills made me look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
Warehouse operator (Former Employee) –  edmonton, alberta10 April 2015
shipping and receiving goods, packing orders and shipping it to buyers. i worked from 9pm to 5am. i am hard working person willing to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 21Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with free use of gym
Warehouse Person (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 June 2014
I was assigned at night shift. Everyday you will be brief on how many cases will be dispatched for the night and how many was picked, how much is remaining.
Pros
Free Drinks & Food (low expiration)
Cons
Disregarded Safety procedures over quantity of work done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 14Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Warehouse Attendant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 July 2013
load and unload trucks ensure stock rotation and the proper orders were on the proper trucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 23Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wearhouse worker
Warehouse Attendant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 December 2012
typically prepare and wrap orders fro shipping to local food outlets, receive and organize food and goods in an organized and safe manner using the first in first out guideline
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report

See more Sysco reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sysco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,947 reviews
5726
4922
3706
2304
1289

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture