Sysco Employee Reviews for Truck Driver

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 2,951 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Sysco selected this as a representative review
A company where you are always learning
National Sales Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 March 2019
Sysco itself is one of the best companies i had worked for.

The people and the intensity of learning more is what makes the company great.

Since working here, i had learned to develop public relations with major markets that uses Sysco as their business partner.

you learn to utilize your time management
Pros
Free Samples of Food
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start if you need driving experience
Class 1 Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Lakeside, NS13 November 2018
Very hard work, lots of lifting, early morning start, high stress. Equipment breakdowns frequent, management not easy to work with, hard to get time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work if you r in ottawa
Truck Driver - Class 1 (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON6 October 2018
They treat you like a wok horse they work you 14 hour days you make a mistake they try to fire you supervisors are awful no experience equipment is garbage the loads are backwards number ones at the bottom you were just picking all day while they are asking you why are you taking so long warning stay away very very stressful ,money sometimes is not everything working for them, you will eventually get hurt good luck
Pros
Pays good
Cons
Too much of a workload supervisors are sarcastic and will lie to you
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Delivery Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC10 February 2018
Good job with high pay, benefits, etc but physically demanding, they put new drivers on a different route each day where driver needs to know where to park semi, what door to enter, where to put order... 26,000 lbs of food delivered by hand, with truck driving between each stop is hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work for.
Class 1 Driver (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC20 November 2017
I enjoyed working for Sysco. They are a good company and they are always on time. I gained a lot of experience with them over the passed year from pulling b-trains to pulling 53ft trailers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
TRUCK DRIVER, LCV DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 November 2017
They help you a lot at the beginning of your career.
Good balance between home and away time.
If you need some days off, they will handle it.
Friendly stuff which you can reach 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Class 1 delivery driver (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL12 July 2017
i highly recommend that everyone stay away from sysco they will work you likes dogs and be noting only rude and ignorant to you and they take money out of your pay for lunch brakes and your not even allowed to tale your brakes but you still loose the money on your check.
Pros
no pros what so ever
Cons
all cons to many to name
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and descpline workplace
Delivery Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 January 2017
it's really fun place to work, staff is really helpful and bondable. averaging good hours on daily work week. it feels safe to work with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON29 November 2016
I loved the job and all the aspects of it. It continued to challenge you on a dad to day basis. the benefits and pay were among the best I've had and the management team is always there to help solving issues that arise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fair place to work and would do it all over again in a new location
Class 1A Driver (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL8 March 2016
My reason for leaving Sysco was i relocated with my family, i really enjoyed my job and can't wait for a good trucking or heavy equipment career a.s.a.p.

My work day started at 3am. and finished when all deliveries were comple.

I learned lots during the time of employment due to i had to make deliveries on time, traveling with perishable items also traveling from time to time in poor weather conditions, which meant that i had to do duedeligents regarding my safety and the safety of others.

Management play a very important role in the company's success and provide great direction in the delivery services.

I really enjoyed working with all my co-workers especially the more senior staff due to many years of service experience.

The most enjoyable part of my job was to see a smile on a client, pleased that the delivery was in a timely fashion and the product was in great condition.
Pros
Nil
Cons
12 Hours per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For people who like to work
Professional Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Bedford, NS24 November 2014
LOTS OF HARD WORK AND GOOD HOURS. start at 4am and off by 2pm. Good co-workers, and nice customers
Pros
Off early
Cons
Start early
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Delivery Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Dieppe, NB9 October 2013
This company gave on chance to someone who didn't have a lot of tractor trailor experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gr
Delivery Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  toronto21 August 2013
long days hard work
4am start
12 plus hr days
great pay
not much more top say
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 15Report

See more Sysco reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sysco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,951 reviews
5726
4923
3706
2305
1291

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture