Sysco Employee Reviews in Toronto, ON

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 3,069 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Sysco selected this as a representative review
Great place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON15 December 2017
I have been working there going on 6 years now and it’s a great place to work with great people..the pay is great and I’m home every night and work 4 days a week unless wanting overtime..it’s physically demanding but love the job
Pros
Home every night and great pay
Cons
Early morning starts
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
MA (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 April 2019
Is a extremely large company, you are one more number, you are nothing, they only give opportunities for Canadian (white), you don't have future, only use all you life and they will be millionaire and you are nothing
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
98 % of all
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if you are confident in your own time management skills. Not impressed by upper management though.
Sales Associate - Outside Sales (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 March 2019
I like many aspects of this job, although I feel upper management and the corporate culture behind them is way behind the times and very unmotivating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worse job ever
National Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 October 2018
Learnt a lot around how to manage expectations, but the workplace overall is toxic, too many associates that are not capable of doing the job, so you end up picking slack for others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No word
Az delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto3 October 2018
Very disappointed with this Company. I had only 40 hrs left from my probation period and they dismissed me. They have just used me for 5 months and as soon as the business started getting slow they started getting rid of new people who are not unionized. Be careful guys before you start working with them this place is full of politics and back stabbing. Very hard work and you get all garbage deliveries for couple of years. It is based on seniority and they have many old people who been working from last 10 years or so. All downtown calls are downstairs or upstairs which drained out all the energy. I would recommend that get incorporated and work for your own business. I only like about this job is my co- workers.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company and good hours to work
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 October 2017
great company, great working hours, good communication with employees, good environment to work safe company did provide me with everything that I need to performed my job properly
Pros
empoyeed apreciation day on summer
Cons
to many changes on managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Sourcing and Supply Chain Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 August 2017
Its a good company to work for with good work/life balance. Salary and benefits are market averages or under. Opportunity to grow is not prominent but management is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organisation to work for
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Sysco Toronto5 June 2017
Sysco is a well establish industry, that supplies food to a wide range of restaurants and other small businesses. I enjoy working as part of Sysco multicultural team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time of my life
Delivery Associate/AZ Driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 January 2017
Go to the race track, fiddle with race cars and hang out with similarly minded people all day. Sign me up. Time of my life was here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Inventory Control Clerk/Finance Department (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 November 2016
This has been a great company to work for, great people, great management. Competitive wages. I thoroughly enjoy working here at Sysco
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing business
Seafood Supervisor (Current Employee) –  toronto18 May 2016
- 7-4
- Product knowledge learning opportunities
- knowledgeable employees
- fast pace
- Team culture
- modern food safe facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work if you do your own work first
Warehouse Clerk/Auditor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 May 2016
Worked as a summer student under the heading warehouse clerk and auditor.

When I got to know everyone it was a fun and rewarding place to work. There is a sense of community among the workers and people tend to allow newcomers.
Pros
Good pay, feeling of a team
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for!
Recruiting Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto18 February 2015
Can't think of anything negative. Really good place to work. They take care of their employees. They promote within. Lots of family events.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 22Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
market leader
Senior Protein Brand Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 February 2014
Market leader
great training
on the job freedom
great working with clients
great co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company that believes in their employees
Health & Safety Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 November 2013
The company believes in investing in their employees to help build a stronger team. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with all the hourly employees hands on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gr
Delivery Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  toronto21 August 2013
long days hard work
4am start
12 plus hr days
great pay
not much more top say
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome company to work for, teams lead by great leaders
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  toronto19 November 2012
although i would love to type all the great things about working for sysco. im actually going to copy and paste straight for my resume. i would love to discuss this with potential hiring managers in an interview setting.

• Responsible for sales and service in a key Toronto territory, managing a $1.5 million dollar territory through strong customer relations, meeting customer needs and increased promotional marketing efforts
• Establish relationships with customers to ensure long term profitable business becoming an asset to them by utilizing industry experience and knowledge
• Provide customers with innovative solutions through introduction of products and or services, completing samplings to convert to business
• Maximized sales targets and opportunities through consultative selling to food operators and through product category penetration within their establishment
• Responsible for credit management ensuring clients remain current with their invoices and within their credit terms, liaising with internal financial department to ensure complete and correct information has been provided on behalf of customer
• Train and coach junior district sales representatives on margin opportunity and regularly travel with them to vendors and customers to demonstrate tactics within my territory
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supporting North America's Sysco operating companies
PC Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 September 2012
Typical day would be support North America's Sysco operating companies and Sysco owned companies through a ticket system. Hardest part of the job would be that due to security outlined by Sysco HQ, some tasks are not always do able by my team. Most enjoyable part of the jobs is speaking to users across North America and networking with the many IT people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Sysco reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sysco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 3,069 reviews
5749
4941
3728
2331
1320

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture